$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

5 stars
16 Saray El Gezira Street, 16 Saray El Gezira , Zamalek,PO Box 33 Zamale, Cairo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Great little getaway

I loved this hotel, and I loved my time in Cairo. I took a short 5 day trip from my work in Saudi... See full review

  • G Jeff
  • Oct 28, 2012
Great Hotel surpasses American Standards

First Class Accomodations, wonderful food, didnt want to leave the hotel. Staff couldnt do enough... See full review

  • Joseph in Connecticut/USA
  • Apr 3, 2010
Palatial luxury on the island of Zamalek between Cairo and Giza
Five acres of stunning gardens welcome guests to this luxury hotel on upscale Zamalek Island just beyond Cairo. Expert service and refined conveniences throughout the premises mean that the only difficulty Cairo Marriott Hotel and Omar Khayyam Casino guests encounter is deciding which of the tempting on-site restaurants to go to. Or perhaps whether to lounge by the scenic outdoor pool or stroll through the palatial gardens. An on-site casino offers a guaranteed source of amusement. Arrange for a limousine to tour the island and the city in style.
Highlights
  • Housed in the Palace Al Gezira, originally built in 1896
  • Gezira Golf Club nearby
  • Sophisticated conference rooms available
Rooms
The style of these exquisite guest rooms and suites is complimentary to the expertly restored palace the Cairo Marriott Hotel resides in. Find fine fabrics, rich colors and luxe furnishings in addition to fabulous views in nearly every room. High-tech amenities are also standard, including high-speed Internet access (fees apply in some cases) and LCD televisions with more than 60 satellite channels. Get the royal treatment by reserving a suite at the Cairo Marriott Hotel, which offers additional space and upgraded amenities, and in some cases access to the executive lounge. Request a balcony room or suite for the best views.
Features
This historic building and surrounding gardens offer a perfect setting for a magical trip to Cairo. Zamalek is an ideal location for sightseeing, with Cairo and the Giza Pyramids close at hand, but removed from the relentless energy of an enormous urban center. Start or end the day with an energizing workout in the fitness center or laps in the outdoor pool at the Cairo Marriott Hotel. If relaxing is more appealing, make it a cold drink and a lounge chair and enjoy the phenomenal view. Make a reservation at JW Steakhouse, the best in Cairo, for a taste of America. Or enjoy local flavor at its finest at Empress Entertainment Lounge where the most famous in Egypt perform nightly.
Transportation
  • Cairo International Airport (13.5 mi/22 km)
Attractions
  • Cairo Tower (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Egyptian Museum (1.6 mi/2.8 km)
  • Islamic Museum (2.2 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and conference rooms available
  • Broadband Internet access (fees apply in some cases)

Hotel Map

30.0573 31.2238
Area served
Cairo Down Town
Nearby airports
Cairo International Airport, (CAI), 22.00, KM, NE; Alexandria International Airport Egypt, (ALY), 150.00, KM, SW; Sharm El Sheikh, (SSH), 650.00, KM, NE; Hurghada International Airport, (HRG), 600.00, KM, NE
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Casino
Sauna
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Egyptian Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Khan al-Khalili: 2.4 mi

Dining

Ristorante Tuscany
A lacarte Italian Cuisine
Saraya Gallery
Admission age : 8 years old and above . Open from 12:00 noon 12:00 midnight
Garden Promenade Café
Treat yourself to a wide selection of international cuisine served in a unique outdoor setting. Open From 06:00 am till 02:00 am
Egyptian Nights
SHISHA’ CORNER; from NOON till 01:00+hrs.RESTAURANT; from 18:00 till 01:00+hrs. Entertainment: BAND Every Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
Torii the gateway to sushi and Teppanyaki
Flashing blades and sizzling flames are the scene stealers in a dramatic explosion of style and excitement. Live Teppanyaki with one and half hour experience for up to 8 guests.All you can eat on Mondays & Fridays at LE 180 plus tax
Roy’s Country Kitchen
Daily a la carte and Salad Bars. LUNCH (12:00 till 16:00hrs).DINNER (18:00 till 23:00hrs).
Omar’s Café
For la la carte late dinner and breakfast from 11: pm :00 till 11:00 am . Breakfast buffet from 6:00 am till 11:00 am
Harry’s Pub
This authentic English pub serves casual fare, imported beverages & features live entertainment. A la carte. Open from 04:00 pm till 03:30 am . Entertainment from 10:30 pm till 2:00 am
Waves Snack Bar
Located next to our outdoor pool, this casual restaurant features sandwiches, snacks and beverages. Open from 09:00 am till sunset.
Lobby Bar
This casual restaurant in Cairo offers snacks, cakes, hot drinks, soft drinks, juice, beer and wine. Open from 08:00 am till 12:00 midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Jeff
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Oct 28, 2012

Great little getaway

I loved this hotel, and I loved my time in Cairo. I took a short 5 day trip from my work in Saudi Arabia and had just enough time to do everything I wanted to do.This hotel is located perfectly for tourist attractions including The Nile Cruises, The Citadel, Coptic Churches, Egyptian Museum and local bars and restaurants. About 60 minutes (with traffic) from the airport, 30-45 min from the Pyramids. Staff were incredible, the Concierge was great and I booked all my tours through her desk the first night I arrived. Tours were all excellent and well priced. Hotel restaurants were excellent in food and taste but near empty and a little pricey. Bars were about the same. Casino was OK, but it's no Las Vegas, seemed to me to be just a smokey room in which to gamble. If security is a concern for you, have no fear the hotel is well secured at every entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You're on vacation, quit being cheap and have some fun! Yes the hotel is pricey at times, and yes everybody in Cairo wants a tip. So What! Have a good time and be generous and friendly. You're not a local, quit pretending like you are. Everybody was very helpful and friendly to me. However, I was friendly and generous recognizing the fact that I was a tourist and didn't know anything.

Review of Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael 69
California
Dec 4, 2012

Cairo Marriott

Excellent hotel, complete with all amenities, nice location, expensive internet as with all Marriotts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use Memphis travel guides,,,,the very very best, especially Deen Mosleh, he was excellent in every way possible

Review of Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Jeff
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Oct 28, 2012

Great little getaway

I loved this hotel, and I loved my time in Cairo. I took a short 5 day trip from my work in Saudi Arabia and had just enough time to do everything I wanted to do.This hotel is located perfectly for tourist attractions including The Nile Cruises, The Citadel, Coptic Churches, Egyptian Museum and local bars and restaurants. About 60 minutes (with traffic) from the airport, 30-45 min from the Pyramids. Staff were incredible, the Concierge was great and I booked all my tours through her desk the first night I arrived. Tours were all excellent and well priced. Hotel restaurants were excellent in food and taste but near empty and a little pricey. Bars were about the same. Casino was OK, but it's no Las Vegas, seemed to me to be just a smokey room in which to gamble. If security is a concern for you, have no fear the hotel is well secured at every entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You're on vacation, quit being cheap and have some fun! Yes the hotel is pricey at times, and yes everybody in Cairo wants a tip. So What! Have a good time and be generous and friendly. You're not a local, quit pretending like you are. Everybody was very helpful and friendly to me. However, I was friendly and generous recognizing the fact that I was a tourist and didn't know anything.

Review of Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Canada
Apr 6, 2010

Deception

Everything is way overpriced. Internet at 100$ per week (with lots of connection losses, very frustrating), very high prices for the meals, laundry, etc. Elevator repairs were very loud, from 9am to 8 pm. Developing country speed of service. Very courteous, though. I'll look for something else next time, as the extra money did not give extra service or quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street

Review of Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph in Connecticut/USA
Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Apr 3, 2010

Great Hotel surpasses American Standards

First Class Accomodations, wonderful food, didnt want to leave the hotel. Staff couldnt do enough for you....I will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manama, Bahrain
Mar 7, 2010

Cairo, Egypt

Great visit in Ciaro!! Staff was GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pyramids-- 20min drive or so away. Traffic is BAD in Cairo-- best to go on the weekends.

Review of Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Three Rivers,CA
Oct 24, 2009

Cairo Marriott

very enjoyable, but expensive. wish we had more time to spend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sli
Augusta, GA
Oct 15, 2009

cairo

The only two problems we had was the first night and the smoking room. The first night a neighbor talked from 4pm until roughly 5 in the morning. Going in and out of the room, laughing and talking loudly. I think it was 65% the thickness of the walls. Also I reserved a NON-SMOKING room, but when I checked in they gave me a SMOKING room. When I asked they told me they received my "REQUEST". I should've ignored their "REQUEST" for me to pay. Rediculous, I'm still hacking and coughing now. Oh, and no microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search