$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Baron

4 stars
P.O. BOX 2531 HORREYA, HELIOPOLIS, Cairo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7 reviews
nice

its very nice and comfortable hotel the staff very friendly and the prices better than another... See full review

  • Abdulla mohammad
  • Oct 13, 2012
Excellent Cairo Experience

Older hotel with gracious personality and style. Not a cookie-cutter hotel; affords lovely feeling... See full review

  • Michacyn
  • May 9, 2013
The hotel is a good four-star product offering guests a good standard of comfort. 0607 hm The hotel building is an impressive modern structure set in residential surroundings. This hotel is located at Heliopolis, a new satellite city, built to the northeast of Cairo and very close to the airport. The hotel is locted in front of the famous eighteenth century Baron palace.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baron also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Baron Rooms

Guest Rooms
All guest rooms are a good size and are tastefully decorated with a slightly French influence. The standard of the rooms is in keeping with a hotel of this category.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Sauna
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Khan al-Khalili: 4.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum: 6.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant has a good view over the town and offers a good standard of French cuisine. There is also an international restaurant which offers a renowned buffet style menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Baron

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baron

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gaziantep
Business
Turkey
Dec 24, 2012

the worst ever

at the beginning, the staff was so rude and the price was so high. But, we stayed there because we could not find a room around that region. So, we decided to stay there although their rooms are like 50 year-old. We were going to stay for two nights and next day when we came back to the hotel, the room was like we left. No one has entered the room to clean it. Checking out was also a nightmare. We have waited more than 35 minutes due to unexperienced staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baron

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London or cyprus
Oct 2, 2009

Outdated

The hotel was in close proximity to the airport and as we flew in late at night it was ideal, check in was no problem but when we did get in the room we were presented with 2 single beds when it was booked for 3 people. There was no comments made at check in as to there only being two beds, obviously we needed at least 3 singles. Being late at night we asked for an extra bed and were given a mattress that was laid on the floor with a sheet to cover it and an itchy blanket. The following morning i went to reception to ask to be moved rooms and was told 'That wont be a problem please come back later so that the rooms can be cleaned' Returned later only to be told that there was no available rooms and that the only rooms that had double beds in were in the Suites, not happy! With that aside the other bad points were: There was a couple of small shards of glass underneath my pillow which i cut myself on, The mattresses were like stone slabs to lie on, The furniture was very outdated as was the welcome guide/leaflet (looked as though they were from the 80's) However: The staff all seemed pleasant and happy to help where possible, Nice cake shop just outside of hotel, While it is a good distance outside Cairo city center, the metro is a very cheap and easy way to get around the city. I would recommend this hotel as it was fairly inexpensive but i WOULD NOT class it as a 4 star as published, i have stayed in 3 star hotels which are much cleaner and better equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baron

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Oct 31, 2009

baron hotel

hotel is near the airport but not close enough as we were made to believe. the buffet breakfast was all cold. and i mean COLD. no coffee in sight and, it took a long time to come. not accessible to taxis--will call one for you ( the "expensive limousine"). the best one is when we had dinner, was given a check with no $ amount. didn't sign it till we know how much. on check out the following morning, another two and a half bucks were added for another kind of tax. can anybody explain what "other charges" is? the waiter forgot how to speak english at that time. the wake up call was on time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michacyn
Business
Del Mar, California, USA
May 9, 2013

Excellent Cairo Experience

Older hotel with gracious personality and style. Not a cookie-cutter hotel; affords lovely feeling for Heliopolis. Rooms are pleasant, beds are very comfortable. On-site restaurants and cafe are lovely. Especially wonderful breakfast buffet. Particularly friendly, hospitable and, indeed, charming staff. We enjoyed our stay very much and would happily return to this hotel if further travel to Cairo becomes possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Maitre
Business
New Jersey
Aug 13, 2009

Baron Hotel

The Hotel staff made sure that; I'm taken care of, by providing a suitable room, K

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to number of unique coffee shops and resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baron

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2007

is not too fare from the business center

the hotel looks nice from outside but the firnetur inside the room is too old, the staff was not friendly,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baron

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abdulla mohammad
Business
kuwait
Oct 13, 2012

nice

its very nice and comfortable hotel the staff very friendly and the prices better than another hotels near by.. you can go shopping by walking around hotel.. everything is good in this hotel EXCEPT THEY HAVE TOO MANY SPORTS TEAMS AS A GUEST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ROXY the biggest shopping road near by the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top