$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Sebastian

4 stars
ALMAGRO 822 Y CORDERO, QUITO, Quito,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Great Location

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was only about 50 yards away from the tourist... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2008
Nice hotel

The hotel was conveniently located, clean and the staff spoke understandable English. There was a... See full review

  • Albert H.
  • Nov 24, 2012
Hotels offers 5 conference rooms and a little GYM on top of its services. This is a traditional Hotel with a warm feeling and cosy but elegant rooms. Its excellent position and very good service make this Hotel a great choice for all type of travellers. The hotel is a modern 8 storey building. The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of modern Quito, one step from the best restaurants, banks, galleries, travel agencies and airline offices. 10 minutes away is historical downtown, the colonial Quito, with its narrow cobbled streets and monumental architecture.

Hotel Map

-0.2189 -78.5128

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sebastian also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sebastian Rooms

Guest Rooms
Rooms are spacious and well furnished in traditional style, they are all carpeted, tv and private bathroom.

Amenities

Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo del Banco Central: 1.1 mi
  • El Mitad del Mundo: 15.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant Mistral on the ground floor is spacious and offers a very good service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Sebastian

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 9
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert H.
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 24, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was conveniently located, clean and the staff spoke understandable English. There was a restaurant located in the hotel which had a very extensive menu and the food was good. The morning breakfast was also good with cereals, eggs, meats , cheeses and various breads and rolls. All in all, I was very pleased with the hotel and thought it a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice shopping area within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN.
Apr 8, 2011

Not bad

Beds were hard, restaurant never had any change, actually short changed me, said that's all he had, don't give you all the beer that's in a bottle, If I were to go back to Quito I would find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Cafeteria Helsderia and La Union Bakery ( same place ) down the street, it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
Sep 9, 2010

Fabulous hotel and staff

The staff was fabulous. The bellmen and those at the front desk and some of the waitstaff spoke English, which helped me immensely. The bellman directed me to the artisanal market, a nice walk about 10 blocks away. The hotel location is excellent, and only three blocks from my daughter's Spanish school, Equinox. There are MANY restaurants close by. My room had a small balcony, which I really enjoyed. There's a lovely small park just across the street. Although bottled water is provided, I enjoyed the security of knowing the hotel has its own water filtration system, and the water there is some of the safest in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I had visited Otavalo, the indigenous market town, and bought lots of alpaca scarves and blankets. Upon returning to Quito, I realized I needed more. The artisanal market in Quito is like a very small Otavalo, and only 10 blocks from the hotel (on Jorge Washington St/Ave). Bartering is expected there, just like in Otavalo. I got everything I needed, and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ecuador permently, Riobamba
Nov 8, 2009

nice hotel

Very nice, staff very friendly and helpful, food is excellent and at a very good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Great Location

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was only about 50 yards away from the tourist information center. It was 3 blocks from the bus stop. One of the major tourist shopping areas was easy to get to. Many resturants in the area alone with the parks. The hotel itself was very nice. Great food and excellent service. I felt very safe and very welcomed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top