$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Sebastian

4 stars
ALMAGRO 822 Y CORDERO, QUITO, Quito,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Great Location

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was only about 50 yards away from the tourist... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2008
Great Location

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was only about 50 yards away from the tourist... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2008
Hotels offers 5 conference rooms and a little GYM on top of its services. This is a traditional Hotel with a warm feeling and cosy but elegant rooms. Its excellent position and very good service make this Hotel a great choice for all type of travellers. The hotel is a modern 8 storey building. The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of modern Quito, one step from the best restaurants, banks, galleries, travel agencies and airline offices. 10 minutes away is historical downtown, the colonial Quito, with its narrow cobbled streets and monumental architecture.

Hotel Map

-0.2189 -78.5128

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sebastian also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sebastian Rooms

Guest Rooms
Rooms are spacious and well furnished in traditional style, they are all carpeted, tv and private bathroom.

Amenities

Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo del Banco Central: 1.1 mi
  • El Mitad del Mundo: 15.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant Mistral on the ground floor is spacious and offers a very good service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Sebastian

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert H.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 24, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was conveniently located, clean and the staff spoke understandable English. There was a restaurant located in the hotel which had a very extensive menu and the food was good. The morning breakfast was also good with cereals, eggs, meats , cheeses and various breads and rolls. All in all, I was very pleased with the hotel and thought it a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice shopping area within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert H.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 24, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was conveniently located, clean and the staff spoke understandable English. There was a restaurant located in the hotel which had a very extensive menu and the food was good. The morning breakfast was also good with cereals, eggs, meats , cheeses and various breads and rolls. All in all, I was very pleased with the hotel and thought it a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice shopping area within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pocoyo
Business
Monterrey, Mex
Oct 7, 2012

Excellent Stay

It was my first trip to Ecuador. The staff was very helpful and location is just about couple block from everything...close to great food, bars, rest. Easy acces to hotel and good for business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN.
Apr 8, 2011

Not bad

Beds were hard, restaurant never had any change, actually short changed me, said that's all he had, don't give you all the beer that's in a bottle, If I were to go back to Quito I would find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Cafeteria Helsderia and La Union Bakery ( same place ) down the street, it was great.

Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomDtr
Ontario, Canada
Mar 21, 2011

The Sebastian--Homey

When I asked my 17 yr old daughter whether she wanted to stay at a tried-and-true Holiday Inn Express or this more Ecuadorian-flavoured hotel, she responded that the Sebastian sounded good. We were VERY satisfied!!!The front desk staff always served us with a smile and were attentive and helpful. They all spoke English (some better than others) and I tried to converse in my limited Spanish. No problems. The luggage porters spoke little English but by far made up for that with enthusiasm and helpfulness. Anytime we needed a taxi or a tour, this was quickly arranged. I recommend asking for [...] who are drivers for the hotel. [...] took us on a city tour ($10 per hr) and to Cotopaxi volcano ($70 round trip for 2 persons)and could speak English quite well.We stayed a total of 4 nights--broken up between visits to the Amazon and the Galapagos. Our room on the 7th floor was a bit `tired` but clean--noisy as it faced the main street. The rooms on the 6th (605) and the 5th (505) were nicer, had a little balcony and a better view--also quieter (it`s difficult to escape the sound of car alarms and sirens). They had a little table and chairs so you could eat room service meals or write a postcard. Bathrooms had a basket with a sewing kit, soap, shampoo and conditioner, shampoo cap--plus a toothbrush and paste was available upon request. The beds were comfortable and had warm comforters and blankets. The best part of The Sebastian, however, was the food in the restaurant. Free breakfast included in our room cost had made-to-order omelettes or scrambled eggs with fruit, cheese, breads and buns, juices, and lots of coffee con leche (meaning with hot milk)--yum. We ate at various times throughout the day/evening--no reservations--and the food was beyond great! I couldn't get over how every meal we had was so exceptional! We loved the potato soup with avacado, eggs, corn, and even leafs of lettuce. The pollo al gratin (chicken and cheese-covered toasted sandwich) still makes me drool to think of it. Desserts were yummy too. Serving staff were very professional. While sitting in the restaurant, we could people-watch through the large windows and see the daily comings-and-goings around the neighbourhood.While this hotel could not be graded as a five-star luxury hotel (like a Marriot etc) it makes up for that with personality, friendliness and service. Add to that, the huge bouquets of fresh roses and other flowers in the comfortable lobby, the accessibility of a business centre so we could print boarding passes, having our luggage tagged and stored (because we had weight limits for smaller planes and couldn't bring 2 large suitcases) while we went on tours for 4-5 days, I am pleased to recommend The Sebastian to anyone visiting Quito. We felt so at home here and plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't frantically search for nearby restaurants or arrange taxis to find a great meal--the best food is right in your hotel.

Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomDtr
Ontario, Canada
Mar 21, 2011

The Sebastian--Homey

When I asked my 17 yr old daughter whether she wanted to stay at a tried-and-true Holiday Inn Express or this more Ecuadorian-flavoured hotel, she responded that the Sebastian sounded good. We were VERY satisfied!!!The front desk staff always served us with a smile and were attentive and helpful. They all spoke English (some better than others) and I tried to converse in my limited Spanish. No problems. The luggage porters spoke little English but by far made up for that with enthusiasm and helpfulness. Anytime we needed a taxi or a tour, this was quickly arranged. I recommend asking for [...] who are drivers for the hotel. [...] took us on a city tour ($10 per hr) and to Cotopaxi volcano ($70 round trip for 2 persons)and could speak English quite well.We stayed a total of 4 nights--broken up between visits to the Amazon and the Galapagos. Our room on the 7th floor was a bit `tired` but clean--noisy as it faced the main street. The rooms on the 6th (605) and the 5th (505) were nicer, had a little balcony and a better view--also quieter (it`s difficult to escape the sound of car alarms and sirens). They had a little table and chairs so you could eat room service meals or write a postcard. Bathrooms had a basket with a sewing kit, soap, shampoo and conditioner, shampoo cap--plus a toothbrush and paste was available upon request. The beds were comfortable and had warm comforters and blankets. The best part of The Sebastian, however, was the food in the restaurant. Free breakfast included in our room cost had made-to-order omelettes or scrambled eggs with fruit, cheese, breads and buns, juices, and lots of coffee con leche (meaning with hot milk)--yum. We ate at various times throughout the day/evening--no reservations--and the food was beyond great! I couldn't get over how every meal we had was so exceptional! We loved the potato soup with avacado, eggs, corn, and even leafs of lettuce. The pollo al gratin (chicken and cheese-covered toasted sandwich) still makes me drool to think of it. Desserts were yummy too. Serving staff were very professional. While sitting in the restaurant, we could people-watch through the large windows and see the daily comings-and-goings around the neighbourhood.While this hotel could not be graded as a five-star luxury hotel (like a Marriot etc) it makes up for that with personality, friendliness and service. Add to that, the huge bouquets of fresh roses and other flowers in the comfortable lobby, the accessibility of a business centre so we could print boarding passes, having our luggage tagged and stored (because we had weight limits for smaller planes and couldn't bring 2 large suitcases) while we went on tours for 4-5 days, I am pleased to recommend The Sebastian to anyone visiting Quito. We felt so at home here and plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't frantically search for nearby restaurants or arrange taxis to find a great meal--the best food is right in your hotel.

Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane WA
Sep 9, 2010

Fabulous hotel and staff

The staff was fabulous. The bellmen and those at the front desk and some of the waitstaff spoke English, which helped me immensely. The bellman directed me to the artisanal market, a nice walk about 10 blocks away. The hotel location is excellent, and only three blocks from my daughter's Spanish school, Equinox. There are MANY restaurants close by. My room had a small balcony, which I really enjoyed. There's a lovely small park just across the street. Although bottled water is provided, I enjoyed the security of knowing the hotel has its own water filtration system, and the water there is some of the safest in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I had visited Otavalo, the indigenous market town, and bought lots of alpaca scarves and blankets. Upon returning to Quito, I realized I needed more. The artisanal market in Quito is like a very small Otavalo, and only 10 blocks from the hotel (on Jorge Washington St/Ave). Bartering is expected there, just like in Otavalo. I got everything I needed, and more.

Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad from California
Business
Rialto, CA
Jun 24, 2010

Very Nice Warm and Friendly

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall experience was a 9 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad from California
Business
Rialto, CA
Jun 24, 2010

Very Nice Warm and Friendly

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall experience was a 9 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ecuador permently, Riobamba
Nov 8, 2009

nice hotel

Very nice, staff very friendly and helpful, food is excellent and at a very good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sebastian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ecuador permently, Riobamba
Nov 8, 2009

nice hotel

Very nice, staff very friendly and helpful, food is excellent and at a very good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top