$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Mercure Alameda Quito

5 stars
Roca E4-122 & Amazonas Ave., --, Quito,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Friendly and Helpful

The staff speaks pretty good English and were very willing to help with ideas and suggestions of... See full review

  • chillbend
  • Apr 9, 2012
Great choice

Mercure Alameda is definetly an excellent alternative. Rooms are brand new with all expected... See full review

  • Luis Barrancos
  • Feb 27, 2012
We are proud to present the fully refurbished Hotel Mercure Alameda, where warm and welcoming atmospheres combine to ensure guests on business and pleasure enjoy a comfortable stay and a range of excellent services at the best hotel in Quito. Furthermore,our staff offer, dedicated to offering world-class hospitality services, treat all our guests with a human touch.

Hotel Map

-0.1768 -78.4856
Nearby airports
UIO, (UIO), 13.00, KM, N;
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Alameda Quito also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Mercure Alameda Quito Rooms

1 Qn bed Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed. Comfortable room with queen-size bed, TV LCD, radio, minibar, free WIFI, voicemail, safe, spacious bathroom, hairdryer, amenities, perfect for enjoying one of the best hotels in Quito.
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room 2 Single Beds. Comfortable room with twin beds, LCD TV, radio, minibar, free WIFI, voicemail, safe, spacious bathroom, hairdryer and amenities, perfect for enjoying one of the best hotels in Quito.
Suite 2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Suite with twin beds. Comfortable room with twin beds, LCD TV, radio, minibar, free WIFI, voicemail, safe, spacious bathroom, hairdryer, amenities, desk and smoke alarm, perfect for enjoying one of the best hotels in Quito.
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room with one king-size bed. Comfortable room with king-size bed, LCD TV, radio, minibar, free WIFI, voicemail, safe, spacious bathroom, hairdryer and amenities, perfect for enjoying one of the best hotels in Quito.
2 Sg beds Dlx
Deluxe Room with twin beds. Completely refurbished room with twin beds, LCD TV, radio, minibar, free WIFI, voicemail, safe, desk, spacious bathroom with rain shower, hairdryer and amenities, perfect for enjoying one of the best hotels in Quito.
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Suite with one king-size bed. Comfortable room with king-size bed, LCD TV, radio, minibar, free WIFI, voicemail, safe, spacious bathroom, hairdryer, amenities, desk and smoke alarm, perfect for enjoying one of the best hotels in Quito.
1 Qn bed Dlx
Deluxe Room with one queen-size bed. Completely refurbished room with queen-size bed, LCD TV, radio, minibar, free WIFI, voicemail, safe, desk, spacious bathroom with rain shower, hairdryer and amenities, perfect for enjoying one of the best hotels in Q
Suite 1 Kg bed Dlx
Deluxe Suite with one king-size bed. Completely refurbished suite with king-size bed, LCD TV, radio, minibar, free WIFI, voicemail, safe, desk, spacious bathroom with rain shower, hairdryer and amenities, perfect for enjoying one of the best hotels in Q

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo del Banco Central: 4.5 mi
  • El Mitad del Mundo: 12.3 mi

Dining

SPICY BISTRO RESTAURANT
Enjoy national and international cuisine in a contemporary setting, complemented with a quality wine of your choice. The Mercure Fine Wines list boasts a wide selection of wines at the best prices around.
ALAMEDA Q BAKERY*COFFEE*LUNCH
A brand new venue just perfect for sharing a snack. The menu at the Alameda Q is convenient and full of light dishes that can be enjoyed when you are short on time.
GLOBEWALKER & WINEBAR
This area is ideal for small business meetings and tasty snacks, not forgetting the Mercure wine list which boasts a wide selection of wines at the best prices around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Alameda Quito

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Alameda Quito

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yunier
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 6, 2009

Unforgettable Experience

When i arrived at 11:00 PM they don't have my reservation, and they gave me the worst room in the hotel, and the next day after many call to orbitz everything that clear becuase orbitz send the informaion, but at this hotel a will never goback and will never recommended to anyone, the service was the worst service that i had in my whole life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Alameda Quito

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Copperdog
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Not so great

Hotel is very noisy!!. Their is no air conditioning so you have to open the windows and the noise from the street and car alarms kept us awake all night. Never could get 2 bottles of water in the room, extra toilet paper or wash cloths. Room attendant put the opened pillow chocolate that we left on the table (didn't like) back on our bed at night - gross!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Alameda Quito

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PDX, OR
Jun 13, 2011

Nice enough

Hairdryer didn't work, hot water in shower didn't work,called and repairman did fix after 20 minutes,lightbulbs burned out, no air conditioning and if you are on a lower level floor and open the window you get more diesel air than fresh cool air.Very noisy at night til about 2-3am, VERY noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Alameda Quito

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis Barrancos
Business
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Feb 27, 2012

Great choice

Mercure Alameda is definetly an excellent alternative. Rooms are brand new with all expected comforts of a 4-star hotel. We booked a junior suite but upon arrival we got a full suite.For $90, taxes inc, is an incredible alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel is on Amazonas Avenue, a street where lots of cafeterias, banks and small shops are located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Alameda Quito

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chillbend
Business
Bend, OR, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Friendly and Helpful

The staff speaks pretty good English and were very willing to help with ideas and suggestions of places to see in Quito. After spending a night there we decided to to return to the hotel after some other traveling in Ecuador, and the staff advised us to make the additional reservation via the internet so that we could get a better deal, rather than taking our reservation in person and having to pay the regular price (which was almost double); we thought that was pretty nice of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit the historical old town part of the city; Calle de la Ronde is a $3-$4 taxi trip from the hotel and very quaint and pretty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Alameda Quito

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Aug 24, 2009

Good Hotel

Great Hotel, very nice room, with all ammenities necesarry. Great Room Service. Good location and great people. Needs to improve on their Internet service as the sell it in an hourly basis, and when traveling for business you need to purchase many hours per day. The fitness center/room, is small but worked out perfectly for me. They could improve the access as you need to call the front desk and then wait for a person to open it for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pizzas in the room Service are greaat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Alameda Quito

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 5, 2011

Great Location, Nice Hotel

We went for a wedding in Quito and stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We were upgraded to the 'Superior suite'. The suite was very nice and spacious with TV, in-room safe, king size bed, a small living room and dining room area. Bathroom was as big as our apartment dining room back home, also very clean and modern. Hotel staff was very attentive and polite from the front desk to the doorman. We had absolutely no issues with the service or the suite so cannot comment on how easily it is to get a different suite if something is wrong. The hotel is very centrally located and instead of eating breakfast there we opted for a few of the small cafeterias/cafe's that you'll find walking distance from the hotel, this ended up being cheaper and gave us more of a local feel of the food which was delicious. There is a lot to see within walking distance and once you do that, taxis are very inexpensive to take to any of the Quito tourist attractions. The ONLY thing we would change is, as others mentioned, on weekends the city gets fairly loud at night and if you happen to have a room facing the main street you will hear loud music, etc...however we were so tired at night that even with that we had no issues sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the hotel restaurant/room service (not to say its bad, we did not try it) and try one of the local cafes, bakeries or restaurants,really good food at unbelievable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Alameda Quito

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oneonta, NY
Jun 1, 2011

Dependable center-city locale

I've found the Mercure to have consistent quality for the price, especially with the discounts available [...]. I love the location--quickly get to anywhere, although I have been in noisy rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top