$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

JW Marriott Hotel Quito

5 stars
Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, AVS ORELLANA & AMAZONAS, Quito,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Excelent for family fantástico

The hotel is the location privilege, ver y confort, the personal excelent, the Room nice, ,the pool... See full review

  • Jeolo
  • Apr 7, 2014
Great Hotel

Great hotel for traveling in business friendes or family. See full review

  • guti000
  • Dec 16, 2013
Experience unmatched elegance at the JW Marriott Quito Hotel in Ecuador, the gateway to the Galapagos Islands and Andean mountains. Located in the heart of the city, this hotel in Quito, Ecuador features an amazing atrium lobby where you can enjoy a martini or espresso while enjoying the view and planning your adventure. Amenities include spacious guest rooms and suites with magnificent views, high-speed Internet access, in-room safe and luxurious bedding. On-site restaurants offer innovative Ecuadorian and international cuisine. Tann in the sun in our tropical gardens or take a dip in our resort-style pool. Stay fit in our fitness center and rejuvenate with a body treatment or massage. The hotel features flexible space for conferences and meetings, and our experienced event staff will take care of all the details. Whether it s a once-in-a-lifetime vacation or business trip, you'll find luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Quito, Ecuador. One of the most luxurious Quito hotels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Hotel Quito also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo del Banco Central: 3.2 mi
  • El Mitad del Mundo: 13.7 mi

Dining

Bistro Latino
This restaurant in Quito is known for offering excellent breakfast and lunch buffets.
La Hacienda
For a Quito restaurant that offers something different, come to La Hacienda at the JW Marriott hotel. Boasting a variety of great Argentinian beefs, the restaurant also features a cozy dining room with the finest wines selection
The Exchange Lobby Bar & Sushi Bar
The Exchange Bar is the perfect place to eat one of the best sushi in town, have a drink while you enjoy live entertainment.
Café Gourmet
For a great cup of Ecuadorian coffee in the morning, a light sandwich in the afternoon, or a relaxing coffee and dessert in the evening visit the Café Gourmet
Don Porfirio
If you want to enjoy Mexican food at is best, we invite you to our new restaurant Don Porfirio. Access to best ambiance that this historic, full of flavors and spices cuisine can offer at the J.W. Marriott Quito. Come and delight with the best margaritas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeolo
Business
Quito Ecuador
Apr 7, 2014

Excelent for family fantástico

The hotel is the location privilege, ver y confort, the personal excelent, the Room nice, ,the pool beutiful, and the spa exelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vrcoronel
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Jul 11, 2012

Beautiful, but disappointed with front desk staff

We got to the hotel and the receptionist told us that our room did not include the two breakfasts that I had paid for with this company. The paper work that I had printed off with the details from my booking did not have that specified, either, so they did not want to honor this. Then they took us up to our room, which was not cleaned at all. Someone must have just checked out of that room. Both beds were not made, towels everywhere on the floor, dead roses in a vase, etc. They did give us a different room, but it wasn't as nice and it didn't have the view that the first room had. Our last morning at the hotel we decided to eat breakfast there and they said that two of the breakfasts were included. This made us angry, because we had gone out the other two mornings because of what the receptionist had told us when we checked in. We complained at the front desk and they asked us to forgive them and they would deal with the lady who had checked us into the hotel, but couldn't refund our money because we had paid upfront with this company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scubagalapaogos
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Great comfort and hospitality!

Stayed in Quito for a day layover in JW Marriot-after Machu Picchu and Galapagos Islands. Junior suite with adjoining room....great for a family. Beautiful pool, great restaurants. Spa-descent treatments and facial. Wonderful place to spend a day or two! CA USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fantastic Steak Restaurant in Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 3, 2010

Great service

We went to Quito for the Jonas Brother concert, eventough the hotel was full, the staff was very friendly, always making you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top