$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Howard Johnson Hotel Quito

3 stars
View map of Alemania E5-103 y Republica Av, Quito,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Very nice service

Had a great stay great service good people. The hotel was clean the staff was eager to help in any... See full review

  • Bruce 1
  • Jan 7, 2015
good

excellent, the personal is great, the localization is goos See full review

  • Jeolo
  • Jan 8, 2015
Spend your next exciting trip to Ecuador at this Howard Johnson Hotel Quito near El Jardin Mall. Relax at the scenic La Carolina Park, or attend an event at Quinto Exposition Center just minutes away. Find delicious food and drinks at the onsite restaurant. Energize in the fitness center, and then unwind in the hot tub. Ask the 24-hour front desk staff about attractions, and enjoy guest laundry services and complimentary car and large-vehicle parking. Plan your fun-filled day from the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, and order 24-hour room service as you watch the 32-inch flat-screen TV. Suites, smoke-free and hot tub rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Hotel Quito also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$115
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$154
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★★
$139
4.4 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★★
$180
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo del Banco Central: 3.9 mi
  • El Mitad del Mundo: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Quito

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Texas, USA and Ecuador
Oct 2, 2011

Not as good as before

The best thing about this hotel is that it is a quick trip to the airport in the wee hours of the morning. I have stayed here before, but this time I didn't get the room I signed up for and no discount either. I stayed there as a single woman on a Friday night. I asked for and paid for a room with two double beds so I could spread out. I got a very small room with one double bed. I know what the rooms are like because I have stayed there a couple of times before. THIS WAS NOT WHAT i PAID FOR. I have used room service before and thought is served it's purpose well. This time I went to the restaurant. Don't bother. There is better value and a better selection of reasonably priced food on the room service menu. This hotel is not charming but it is handy for a short night stay to catch a plane. I just expect to get what I pay for. AND dispite what they say, pick up from the airport doesn't happen. If you are heading back to the airport during the day, they do usually furnish a shuttle, but not late or early and not consistently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

quick trip to airport. I would recommend it only for this purpose.

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeolo
Family
Quito Ecuador
Aug 18, 2014

Exelent

The hotel is good , location is central, the Room confortable, personal is friendly, check in fast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RUSSE FAMILY FUNERAL
Family
ORLANDO, FL
Jan 14, 2013

ALMOST PERFECT

THIS HOTEL IS VERY GOOD, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, THE ONLY INCONVENIENCE FOR ME WAS THAT THE ROOM DO NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING. THE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL, EVEN WE NEED A DOCTOR FOR MY DAD AND THEY CONCTACT, WE ONLY WAIT 30 MIN. WE WERE TREATED LIKE KING AND QUEEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EL JARDIN MALL IS ONLY 1 BLOCK DISTANCE AND THEY HAVE A VERY GOOD FOOD COURT

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC AC
Couples
nh usa
Jan 29, 2013

Stop over

Clean and comfortable. About as close to airport as we could get. Good for late arrival or early get away. Downtown not much further and more to do. So better to go there if you'll have free time. . Nothing around this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeolo
Family
Ambato
Jan 8, 2015

good

excellent, the personal is great, the localization is goos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Quito

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce 1
Friends
Red oak
Jan 7, 2015

Very nice service

Had a great stay great service good people. The hotel was clean the staff was eager to help in any way they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top