$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Eugenia Hotel

3 stars
View map of Almagro 1245 Y Orellana, Quito,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
VERY GOOD STAY

Every aspect of stay was good. Only complaint is that the rooms could be a bit larger. Aside of... See full review

  • The Mark of Excellence
  • Jun 17, 2014
Good value with excellent parking for my car

The people here are extremely helpful, whether it is with your luggage or just needing to know... See full review

  • stromminsouth
  • Aug 31, 2014
Luxurious Quito accommodations await you in this stylish 34 room hotel. From the moment you step into the lobby you will be given service that will exceed your expectations! With its delicate and elegant details, Eugenia Hotel captures the spirit of the city. From relaxing lobby enjoy the unique charms that make this hotel special. At Eugenia Hotel, you will experience quality of service only possible in this Family-Run Hotel. The hotel also provides Lobby and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eugenia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Eugenia Hotel Rooms

KING - ROOM
King Room with one king bed Spacious and elegant, tastefully decorated offers en-suite full bathroom, Telephone (DDI), Room service .Available in Smoking and Non-smoking floor, Complementary breakfast included, Cable / Satellite TV, Colour TV, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, , Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
TWIN - ROOM
Twin Room with two twin beds Spacious and elegant, tastefully decorated offers en-suite full bathroom, Telephone (DDI), Room service, Available in Smoking and Non-smoking floor, Complementary breakfast included, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, , Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.offers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo del Banco Central: 3.4 mi
  • El Mitad del Mundo: 13.8 mi

Dining

Restauran
Wrapped by a delicate and refined adornment, you can savor the pleasure of international cuisine while enjoying a tranquil atmosphere.Explore the delight of local and international drinks surrounded by an ambience that evokes a different epoch on pub REAL

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Eugenia Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eugenia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stromminsouth
Business
Texas
Aug 31, 2014

Good value with excellent parking for my car

The people here are extremely helpful, whether it is with your luggage or just needing to know where to go for a good meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eugenia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrAlex
Business
New Orleans
Feb 17, 2014

Unique and special

I spend there a couple of days it was incredible, near lots of interesting places. The style is so unique you'll take pictures, trust me .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eugenia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrAlex
Business
New Orleans
Feb 17, 2014

Happy New Year everybody

Well i didnt know about this hotel till i found it on this site. Its different because you actually feel like home, the people that work there are very happy and keep asking you if everything is ok , plus its near downtown so i took a walk to the nearest bar, had a couple of drink with my wife, danced the night away hahahaha and got back there with no problem. Its a must, its different and special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

remember, taxis are not expensive at all but you have to be careful about it in Quito.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eugenia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn travelers
Business
Brooklyn
Jul 19, 2013

Good value, conveniently located.

Stayed here for one night between adventures in different parts of Ecuador. We were looking for a hotel close to the new airport, but there aren't any there yet. Like all other hotels in Quito, a taxi from here to the new airport was $25. Given the good price for the hotel and its convenient location (next to the tourist area, with restaurants, laundry, pharmacy), this was a good place for us to regroup between journeys. It includes a nice buffet breakfast. I give room cleanliness a low rating mostly due to the need for a paint job and other maintenance-related "dirtyness."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inka peruvian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eugenia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK112012
Business
Sun City, TX
Nov 6, 2012

Great Plave to stay in Quito

This is a nice, quaint hotel in Quito. The staff is very pleasant and accomodating. Our only regret is the airline schedule gets you in late and the connecting flight is early in the morning. However, when you are in Quito, stay here; you'll enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eugenia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Roze
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Jun 12, 2012

A beautiful and efficient place to stay

The staff speaks English. They bent over backwards to see that all our needs were met. The facility physically is one of the most beautiful we have stayed in in many years ( and we do a lot of traveling). This area has many good restaurants of different preparations from many different countries. There is an ethnic museum nearby that is a not to miss while here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

multiethnicity resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eugenia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sir Anthony
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 11, 2011

The Eugenia Hotel of Quito

It is quite an impressive hotel, you walk in and bask in the beauty of the Victorian style hotel. The rooms are simple but nice and clean. It is relatively away from the centre of Quito, but if your Spanish is good and you know how to negotiate you can travel to most places in the city for 2-3 dollars from the hotel. Staff is friendly, most are familiar with English. The hotel seems to cater to American groups. The place is secured, goats are locked at night, door must be opened by staff. However, there are a few important things to consider when choosing the hotel. Don't make them responsible for your travel to the airport. They failed to get us transport from the airport and the transport for when we left was late and overpriced taxi service. Breakfast is basic but good, they have some good breads out and the best part of Ecuador is juices and they usually make some of the best orange juice you will ever drink. I found the bed to be comfortable, basic and simple room, nothing fancy. There seems to be an issue with the hot water as one day we have it, the other we don't and it takes a while for it warm up. There is wi-fi, but on the floor we were on, we didn't receive that strong of a signal. I felt it was slightly expensive, but Quito is an expensive place unless you want to stay in the noisy party districts. Nonetheless it is cheaper than some of the alternatives and it includes breakfast (a lot of hotels don't include breakfast in Ecuador in the nightly rate)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the local restaurants around the Eugenia like the steakhouse or the coffee tree (I am currently recovering from a bout of Athualuapa's Revenge from the Steakhouse). Spaghetti is really good and the Crepes y Waffles are one of those things that really need to come to the States.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top