$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

2 stars
Juan Tanca Marengo Ave, Guayaquil,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Great stay

We were only here for one night, but it was great! See full review

  • PapaTony
  • Jun 18, 2013
Nice time!!

I went for business but the hotel has all the facilities for relax after a long day of work...!!! I... See full review

  • amodav
  • Aug 27, 2012
Explore Ecuador from this Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil near Jose Joaquin de Olmedo International Airport. Stroll the boardwalk along the banks of the Guayas River, experience history at Parque Historico, or hike the steps of Cerro Santa Ana and Barrio Las Penas for spectacular views. Explore the Botanical Garden or Cerro Blanco Protected Forest for exotic plants and animals. Complimentary parking puts excitement at your fingertips. Refuel with meals at the onsite restaurant all day, with a sushi bar open weekdays. Start your mornings with a buffet breakfast and complimentary newspaper, or order room service. Energize in the gym, or relax at the spa. Host any event at this lodging with meeting space, conference rooms, auditorium and banquet hall. Stay productive in the business center services. After a fun-filled day, unwind in your comfortably air-conditioned guest room with high-speed Internet access. Smoke-free rooms are available.

Hotel Map

-2.1666 -79.8999
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8x
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jul 28, 2012

Great place to stay in Guayaquil

I've stayed at several hotels in Guayaquil over the years, but will return to the Howard Johnson the next time I visit. The staff was great and the room clean and very comfortable. It is also walking distance to a large mall and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lan ecuador
Business
nassau county
Aug 12, 2012

good hotel, very close to airport

there are daily charges of 1.50 per person per day for so call security charge. local calls from room are not free and very expense. staff very help full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amodav
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Aug 27, 2012

Nice time!!

I went for business but the hotel has all the facilities for relax after a long day of work...!!! I will always come back....!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapaTony
Business
Oregon
Jun 18, 2013

Great stay

We were only here for one night, but it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Charlie
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 14, 2012

Hot water problems

hot water runs on and off, for the rest it is an excellent Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingFox66
Business
Phila
Jan 16, 2013

Refreshing service

After a long overdue flight from Florida we were very tired & were pleasently surpized by the kind, hekpful service from very helpful van driver to Front Desk Manager who helped us off the van, into the nice newer hotel & into our rooms - Very Friendly Staff! Only disappointment was bufett breakfast cost $29,00 US dollars???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Titan
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 25, 2013

Needs maintenance

Room was clean and housekeeping staff very efficient. Porters/front door personnel were great. Front desk very friendly but not effective. Wifi disappeared for 24 hours with no explanation, our toilet ran continuously and the air conditioner stopped working. None of these issues were fixed during our stay despite asking for assistance several times. Their answer was that the room would be closed after we left to fix everything. This, of course, did not help us during our stay nor did they offer us any discount. Hotel has great location and could be a great place to stay but needs much more attention to maintenance and customer service due to issues with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arturo from NY
Business
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2013

Unfortunately, not what I expected

I did not have a good experience at the Howard Johnson, and defintely it's not a 4 stars hotel. First, I was given a room with someone already inside. Both of us, were not pleased about the mistake. My second room was on the fifth floor, but extremely noisy all night, as the hotel is in front of a 10 lanes highway. I was asked to sign a blank credit card voucher, but I had to ask the front desk to open the mini/bar, as it was locked, and to allow local calls. There was a mistake on the card the the phone on what number I had to dial to call a cell phone. The bathroom was small and run dow. The lobby was under renovation. Not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top