$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

5 stars
9 de Octubre 414 y Garcia Moreno, PO Box 09-01-9636, Guayaquil,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Pleasure trip

This was a wonderful hotel. Staff was very helpful. Rooms very clean and bed was comfortable. The... See full review

  • Steham
  • Mar 15, 2014
Great place to stay before going to the Galapagos

Stayed here twice for a total of 3 nights. They upgraded my wife and I to a suite both times. Room... See full review

  • Business warrior
  • Nov 11, 2013
This fine and totally renewed hotel, member of The Leading Hotels of The World, provides excellent services in a friendly atmosphere and offers all the comfort of an international luxury destination. Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil provides a full-service health spa, a casino, a Restaurant and an outdoor pool. Each of the newly refurbished rooms and suites features wireless internet connection, international cable TV, direct-dial, telephone, data jacks for PC and fax, mini-bar and safety box. Club Floor, Business Centre with wireless internet service. Limousine and transfer (airport hotel airport) services. Gift Shop, beauty parlor, barbershop. Dry cleaning and valet parking services. 24-hour room service, Casino. Fully equipped meeting and banquet facilities for up to 1,500 people.

Hotel Map

-2.1887 -79.8914
Area served
Guayaquil.
Nearby airports
Jose Joaquin de Olmedo - 2 miles.
Area description
This modern property is near to Simon Bolivar Convention Centre and San Marino Shopping Mall. It also located a few blocks from the main touristics attraction of the city as Malecon 2000 and Cerro Santana. It is 2 miles from the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil Rooms

Deluxe King Superior Room
Deluxe King Superior Room offers King Bed and 1 roll away bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Queen Superior Room
Deluxe Queen Superior Room offers Queen Bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Double Superior Room
Deluxe Double Superior Room offers 2 Queen Beds and 1 roll away bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Tower Suite Room
Tower Suite Room offers King Size Bed and 1 Sofa Bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, two ambiences, vestier, walking closet, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Club Floor Deluxe Room
Club Floor Deluxe Room offers King size bed, TV Plasma 42 DVD player, clock alarm for Ipod, trouser/pants press, shoe shinners. Marble floor and floating floor. Raining Shower type. Other amenities in the room are Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Le Gourmet, French cuisine. La Fondue, typical Swiss restaurant. El Patio, for light meals and Ecuadorian specialties. Gourmet Deli, Deli-Sandwiches and bakery. Bar El Capitan with live music and exotic cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
umsb
Business
Federal Way, WA, USA
Jan 28, 2012

NIGHTMARE

After a long fight, trying to relax we found rude customer service on two occasions (Ana Belen and Maria Elena Bustamante -manager front desk). Plus after we paid for a suite with breakfast, they did not honor that and we had to beg for breakfast, even the monitor in the Airport advertised such a deal. They will try to rip you off and you're going to have a horrendous time. Do not stay in the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOOOMZ
Business
MIAMI, FLO
Jul 26, 2010

Good value for money

The positive: the location was good. the breakfast choices were very ample and tasty. friendly and professional service; The negative: We would have enjoy a bigger pool and a more updated gym. poor customer service (we emailed the hotel for a lost item and we did not receive any reply since we got back)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Malecon" in Guayaquil along the river: nice walk among locals. cheap food, beers...or water (12 ounce for 0.20 cents!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 9, 2011

It all depends.....

We stayed in this hotel twice, on our arrival night on January 31, 2011 and night before departure to US on February 7, 2011. Well, talking about the room, the first one was way below expectations, very small, dirty windows not to mention the quality of the furnishing and over all that you will never want to stay in the same room again. I was blaming myself for making reservation in advance for our stay in the same place before departure to US and what a surprise, we got the room, by the way next door to the previous one, that was completely opposite, well above average in size, nicely furnished, nice, clean big windows facing US Consulate, so I guess it is all about how lucky you'll be. Due to our late arrival time we get to hotel after midnight, so the only open place to get something to eat was a restaurant on the ground floor, next to elevator, it is open till 1:00 AM. don't expect full selection availability from menu at such time, and by the way they do not sell any alcoholic beverages after midnight. Food, I would expect more from the restaurant rated do high. There is sauna, gym, steam room, and big pool on the first floor, no crowds here and open from 6 in the morning till 10 at night. Staff is nice & very friendly but not all service staff communicates in english well enough. Hotel offers pick up from airport service, and yes we were greeted by the hotel rep at the airport as expected, nevertheless, considering late arrival time, we waited outside for the bus to arrive about 35 - 40 minutes, that alone set a bad tone specifically after long day of getting there all the way from Richmond, VA. If you are a smoker, your place to get a smoke is right on the street, next to the police officer and a trash can or latter on during the day they put a few patio type tables and chairs surrounded by some small fence next to the street. We took a long walk in the evening hours and didn't stick just to the main street and explored stores way away from the tourist paths. Personally I didn't felt threatened by anyone, felt safe and comfortable. I thing if you act and look like a potential victim it is possible you'll become one. Do your shopping somewhere else, everything in the downtown is way to expensive. Buy your souvenirs also somewhere else in advance, there is nothing in the hotel and nothing around the hotel. If you smoke, don't buy marlboro from boy or girl on the street, they are asking for 5 bucks, any small store few steps away sells the same for the half price and also keep in mind that you can buy three cartons of Marlboro on your way back in duty free store in airport for 40 bucks, that's three times less than in the tobacco capital - Richmond. Overall, the rest of our short trip was much better, we had an excellent personal guide all way up the coast and back, so got a chance to experience all kind exotic foods prepared right in front of you for small fraction of the cost you pay in the hotel and many other amazing experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Duo
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2014

Overnight in Guayaquil

The hotel was very upscale, tasteful and exceeded out expectations. The staff was pleasant, we were offered a complimentary cocktail in the bar. They provide complimentary airport shuttle service and have several dining options within the hotel. We were not there long so we ate at the less formal restaurant (not the café)and it was very good. The pool area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IJTJ
Business
UK
Sep 5, 2013

Helpful staff

Rooms were nice with good bathroom (great shower) and complimentary soft drinks mini bar as well as free drink in bar. Breakfast was great but quite expensive ($24). Free internet was intermittent, so rather frustrating. The staff were very helpful, although we were surprised how many front of house staff had virtually no English in this type of hotel. However, those who spoke it well were very helpful - one organised a private whale watching trip for us when we were not able to go on an organised trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UmbrellaLA
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 16, 2013

Oro Verde Guayaquil

A large well run hotel in the center of town. Rooms, food and service are all of international standard for a business hotel. The staff was very helpful arranging free airport pickups and with some last minute laundry service. There is an excellent bakery off the lobby for lighter breakfasts and lunches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bachie
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 14, 2013

to enjoy retirement at our vacation home in Ecuador

Suite was big, very comfortable, clean and cozy. We love staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business warrior
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 11, 2013

Great place to stay before going to the Galapagos

Stayed here twice for a total of 3 nights. They upgraded my wife and I to a suite both times. Room was perfectly clean, absolutely quiet, bed a little hard for my taste, but might be perfect for someone else, and the shower was strong. You can easily walk to the Malecon 2000, and continue walking to the Las Penas area, which is very nice and interesting. Local neighborhood around the hotel is nothing special, but seems safe enough. The hotel is directly adjacent to the US Embassey. Breakfast is fantastic, but my hotel rate did not include it. Be aware that the charge is $24...pretty steep for Ecuador. But the room charge was so low that it was worth the price. Overall, I think the Hotel Oro Verde is a great value and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustinC
Business
Orange County, California
Sep 18, 2011

Great Post-Galapagos Indulgence

We probably would have been happy with anything that wasn't actively pitching and rolling at that point, but Oro Verde was a wonderful spot to stay after our Galapagos cruise. Airport shuttles are perfectly punctual (every half hour starting at 4AM) and staff were quite helpful. Very comfortable, well-appointed rooms and all the amenities you'd expect. Not the closest to the airport, but the price difference between this outstanding hotel and similar ones nearer to the airport made it a clear choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2010

Great Stay at Oro Verde Hotel Guayaquil

Our stay at the Oro Verde in Guayaquil was only for 1 night, but it was perfect, there was actually nothing else that could have been changed to make it better. The accomodations & service were the best. The breakfast is great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top