$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

5 stars
View map of 9 de Octubre 414 y Garcia Moreno, PO Box 09-01-9636, Guayaquil,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
wedding

We (3 rooms) attended a wedding and stayed at this hotel 3 separate times, in 10 days, before the... See full review

  • patrick o.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful Hotel very pleasant to stay at

The hotel exceeded our expectations, it is very clean and comfortable with a powerful A/C and... See full review

  • Rob N.
  • Aug 10, 2015
This fine and totally renewed hotel, member of The Leading Hotels of The World, provides excellent services in a friendly atmosphere and offers all the comfort of an international luxury destination. Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil provides a full-service health spa, a casino, a Restaurant and an outdoor pool. Each of the newly refurbished rooms and suites features wireless internet connection, international cable TV, direct-dial, telephone, data jacks for PC and fax, mini-bar and safety box. Club Floor, Business Centre with wireless internet service. Limousine and transfer (airport hotel airport) services. Gift Shop, beauty parlor, barbershop. Dry cleaning and valet parking services. 24-hour room service, Casino. Fully equipped meeting and banquet facilities for up to 1,500 people.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$83
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★★
$120
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$80
3.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$100
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$68
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$114
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$99
4.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$85
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$36
3.2 / 5 10 reviews

Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil Rooms

Deluxe King Superior Room
Deluxe King Superior Room offers King Bed and 1 roll away bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Queen Superior Room
Deluxe Queen Superior Room offers Queen Bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Double Superior Room
Deluxe Double Superior Room offers 2 Queen Beds and 1 roll away bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Tower Suite Room
Tower Suite Room offers King Size Bed and 1 Sofa Bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, two ambiences, vestier, walking closet, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Club Floor Deluxe Room
Club Floor Deluxe Room offers King size bed, TV Plasma 42 DVD player, clock alarm for Ipod, trouser/pants press, shoe shinners. Marble floor and floating floor. Raining Shower type. Other amenities in the room are Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Le Gourmet, French cuisine. La Fondue, typical Swiss restaurant. El Patio, for light meals and Ecuadorian specialties. Gourmet Deli, Deli-Sandwiches and bakery. Bar El Capitan with live music and exotic cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 31
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bachie
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 14, 2013

to enjoy retirement at our vacation home in Ecuador

Suite was big, very comfortable, clean and cozy. We love staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustinC
Couples
Orange County, California
Sep 18, 2011

Great Post-Galapagos Indulgence

We probably would have been happy with anything that wasn't actively pitching and rolling at that point, but Oro Verde was a wonderful spot to stay after our Galapagos cruise. Airport shuttles are perfectly punctual (every half hour starting at 4AM) and staff were quite helpful. Very comfortable, well-appointed rooms and all the amenities you'd expect. Not the closest to the airport, but the price difference between this outstanding hotel and similar ones nearer to the airport made it a clear choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2010

Great Stay at Oro Verde Hotel Guayaquil

Our stay at the Oro Verde in Guayaquil was only for 1 night, but it was perfect, there was actually nothing else that could have been changed to make it better. The accomodations & service were the best. The breakfast is great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raffydev
Couples
Elmwood Park, NJ
Jul 28, 2010

Unforgeteble getaway

Nothing compered to this trip, it was awesome, we were having a wonderful time, and nothing was missing, i'll definitely be back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

I's amazing you got to tried it

Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Timster
Couples
California
Jul 28, 2011

Great hotel!

My wife and I were recommended to this place by some of her family who live in Ecuador. Very nice staff and great service. It was in a busy area (pretty safe) near different restaurants and shops. I would not recommend the main cafeteria/restaurant in the hotel for dinner, because they had pretty slow service. We waited almost 45 minutes for our food to arrive! That gave us less time to explore Quayaquil. The breakfast buffet, however was very good, and had better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were told to stay in the main touristy areas, because the off streets could be dangerous for visitors. The main street had alot of things to see, and you get great exercise walking! When traveling by taxi, make sure they have a license plate (seriously), and make sure they're legit. Better to have the hotel you're staying at find you a taxi.

Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob N.
Couples
marina del rey
Aug 10, 2015

Beautiful Hotel very pleasant to stay at

The hotel exceeded our expectations, it is very clean and comfortable with a powerful A/C and shower. The gym and sauna were very nice also. Room service is 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Duo
Couples
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2014

Overnight in Guayaquil

The hotel was very upscale, tasteful and exceeded out expectations. The staff was pleasant, we were offered a complimentary cocktail in the bar. They provide complimentary airport shuttle service and have several dining options within the hotel. We were not there long so we ate at the less formal restaurant (not the café)and it was very good. The pool area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IJTJ
Couples
UK
Sep 5, 2013

Helpful staff

Rooms were nice with good bathroom (great shower) and complimentary soft drinks mini bar as well as free drink in bar. Breakfast was great but quite expensive ($24). Free internet was intermittent, so rather frustrating. The staff were very helpful, although we were surprised how many front of house staff had virtually no English in this type of hotel. However, those who spoke it well were very helpful - one organised a private whale watching trip for us when we were not able to go on an organised trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UmbrellaLA
Couples
Los Angeles
Dec 16, 2013

Oro Verde Guayaquil

A large well run hotel in the center of town. Rooms, food and service are all of international standard for a business hotel. The staff was very helpful arranging free airport pickups and with some last minute laundry service. There is an excellent bakery off the lobby for lighter breakfasts and lunches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOOOMZ
Couples
MIAMI, FLO
Jul 26, 2010

Good value for money

The positive: the location was good. the breakfast choices were very ample and tasty. friendly and professional service; The negative: We would have enjoy a bigger pool and a more updated gym. poor customer service (we emailed the hotel for a lost item and we did not receive any reply since we got back)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Malecon" in Guayaquil along the river: nice walk among locals. cheap food, beers...or water (12 ounce for 0.20 cents!!!)

Back to menu Return to top