$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

5 stars
View map of 9 de Octubre 414 y Garcia Moreno, PO Box 09-01-9636, Guayaquil,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Timster
Business
California
Jul 28, 2011

Great hotel!

My wife and I were recommended to this place by some of her family who live in Ecuador. Very nice staff and great service. It was in a busy area (pretty safe) near different restaurants and shops. I would not recommend the main cafeteria/restaurant in the hotel for dinner, because they had pretty slow service. We waited almost 45 minutes for our food to arrive! That gave us less time to explore Quayaquil. The breakfast buffet, however was very good, and had better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were told to stay in the main touristy areas, because the off streets could be dangerous for visitors. The main street had alot of things to see, and you get great exercise walking! When traveling by taxi, make sure they have a license plate (seriously), and make sure they're legit. Better to have the hotel you're staying at find you a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EZL
Business
México City
Apr 17, 2010

Very nice place

Very respectful place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Bacallao
Business
Tampa, Fl.
Oct 9, 2014

Great Hotel....!

Excellent hotel, very good and professional service, this is my first time in Guayaquil and I was fully satisfied with having selected the Oro Verde hotel, rooms very comfortable and complete in every way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aperezm75
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 13, 2014

Good for the price

Great for business. The neighborhood is not the best if you want to walk around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Duo
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2014

Overnight in Guayaquil

The hotel was very upscale, tasteful and exceeded out expectations. The staff was pleasant, we were offered a complimentary cocktail in the bar. They provide complimentary airport shuttle service and have several dining options within the hotel. We were not there long so we ate at the less formal restaurant (not the café)and it was very good. The pool area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bengietor
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Feb 21, 2012

EXCELLENT FAMILY GETAWAY

The staff are excellent. The location and the hotel are excellent. I will go back to the same place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to locals restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny Hardy
Business
New York
May 15, 2013

Buen servicio Very good Attention

Everything is nice at this hotel,from while you arrive until the last day of stay I want back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricvegas
Business
las vegas, nv
Jun 4, 2013

stayed over

we werent in the hotel that long, but it was an amazing hotel, everything was so clean and nice, staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camaronero
Business
San Diego
Jun 20, 2013

Problems at the check inn :-(

They told us that our booking was fake, made us call the CT Customer service at 3:00 am, The Customer service at CT was great, they solve our problem next day, but the hotel staff wasn't very comprensive at the mean time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don Francis Restaurant it's a must seen in this city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IJTJ
Business
UK
Sep 5, 2013

Helpful staff

Rooms were nice with good bathroom (great shower) and complimentary soft drinks mini bar as well as free drink in bar. Breakfast was great but quite expensive ($24). Free internet was intermittent, so rather frustrating. The staff were very helpful, although we were surprised how many front of house staff had virtually no English in this type of hotel. However, those who spoke it well were very helpful - one organised a private whale watching trip for us when we were not able to go on an organised trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top