Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Baley, Sosua,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
106 reviews
good location

food was good. staff was very good. shows were okay. location was excellent. See full review

  • travel9lerr
  • Mar 13, 2014
All about us girls getaway

Awesome vacation, every moment enjoyable. The staff was very accomadating and admirable. See full review

  • Mama Best
  • Mar 25, 2013
All-inclusive Dominican resort catering to families and couples

Casa Marina Beach and Reef is a family-friendly all-inclusive resort built on a private reef with two ivory-sand beaches. The 678 air-conditioned guest rooms feature balconies or patios with garden, pool, or ocean views. One side of Casa Marina faces a large beach and the other is fronted by a cliff-like coral reef. Wrought-iron benches on the terrace welcome couples for romantic moonlit sea views.

Highlights
  • Assortment of restaurants and bars
  • Beachfront locale
  • Easy drive to international airport
Rooms

All rooms feature two double beds, air conditioning, cable television, safety deposit box (fee applies), full bathroom, and terrace or balcony with pool or garden view.

Features

All-inclusive package includes room, tips, and taxes, all meals (buffet style), snacks, daily afternoon tea time, alcoholic and nonalcoholic house drinks, daytime and nighttime entertainment, and nonmotorized water sports. Dining options include three full-service restaurants requiring reservations and two buffets, as well as six bars.


During the day, guests can enjoy three pools plus a dedicated kids pool. Supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12 are available from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Daily daytime program for adult guests includes aerobics, beach volleyball, dance classes, and contests. Guests have access to bikes and non-motorized water sports (snorkeling, kayaking, boogie boarding, and scuba-diving clinics at the pool). Other activities include ping pong on the beach, billiards, foosball, and computers with dial-up access (fee applies). Entertainment options include daily live shows at an amphitheater, and the Calypso Disco, open from 11 p.m. until 3 a.m. nightly.

Transportation
  • Gregorio Luperon International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Plata (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive Rooms

Saver Room
This beautifully located resort features rooms with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, safety deposit box ($), telephone, full bathroom, terrace or balcony, with pool or garden view.
Garden View-2 Double Beds
This beautifully located resort features rooms with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, safety deposit box ($), telephone, full bathroom, terrace or balcony, with pool and garden view.
Ocean View-2 Double Beds
This beautifully located resort features rooms with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, safety deposit box ($), telephone, full bathroom, terrace or balcony, with ocean or partial-ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

El Batey
Located in the Beach side. Open-air, buffet style restaurant featuring daily themed dinners. Opens for breakfast (07:00 - 10:30), continental breakfast (10:30 - 11:00), lunch (12:30 - 14:30), and dinner (18:30 - 22:00)
El Acantilado
Located in the Reef side. Open-air, buffet style restaurant featuring daily themed dinners. Opens for breakfast (07:00 - 10:30), continental breakfast (10:30 - 11:00), lunch (12:30 - 14:30), and dinner (18:30 - 22:00)
Luiggi Restaurant
Located in the Reef side. Open-air, a-la-carte Italian restaurant. Opens for dinner 18:30 - 22:00, reservation is required, business casual attire
Sea Scape
Located in the Beach side. Open-air, seaside a-la-carte seafood restaurant. Opens for dinner 18:30 - 22:00, reservation is required, business casual attire. Some specialty out-of-the menu dishes are available at an extra charge
El Jalapeño Restaurant
Located in the Beach side. Open-air, a-la-carte Mexican restaurant. Opens for dinner 18:30 - 22:00, reservation is required, business casual attire
Luiggi Restaurant
Located in the Reef side. Open-air restaurant serving snacks from 12:00 - 16:00. Opens for dinner as well see details
El Jalapeño Restaurant
Located in the Beach side. Open-air restaurant serving snacks from 12:00 - 16:00. Opens for dinner as well see details

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Best
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 25, 2013

All about us girls getaway

Awesome vacation, every moment enjoyable. The staff was very accomadating and admirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schwa
Business
CT, USA
Aug 27, 2009

Casa Marina Beach & Reef - A great place

The hotel was in a great location. I visited many places in the surrounding area. I met a lot of good people and had a great time. The only thing that would have made my stay better was an elevator. My room was on the top floor and I was there for 10 days so an elevator would have been a perfect addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2010

Perfect getaway

Everything was great hotel, staff, and everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

go early get a chair

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
syrr
Business
Greeley, CO
Dec 3, 2009

Best hotel for the price and location!

My sister and I just got back from this little piece of paradise...we enjoyed our time so much we are counting the days for our next trip! The hotel was beautiful, the pools hot tubs and grounds...I think we enjoyed the staff the most everyone was so nice, fun and entertaining...we were able to get out and do a few attractions such as the party catamaran which was great! We also enjoyed the shows at ocean world and went on the funny buggies tour if you do that be prepared to get dirty! If you are looking to have fun and relax this is the place to go...cant wait until our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you give yourself enough time to enjoy the what the hotel has to offer (which is a lot) but also time for the beech and for tours around town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Aug 25, 2008

nice, great food, nice people ,

ok let me start trick with the air acondicioner. they give u one room key , with the key u have to start the air acondicioner.so after check in go ask to the front desk for other key invent something like my friend have the other key they give u one key that works just for one enter. now put that key in the air acondicioner and buala air acondiconer on all day long lol. cuz it takes like 2 hour to get cold trust me left the key it is hot. the best vacation i ever had, nice food becarful i got 8 extra pound , try to get the sea food. they have mexican, sea food, italian, and 2 buffets niceeeeeeee. and the best free drinks try the mama juana make u very tipssy, people are ver nice they always make u feel great in a natural way no like other places, safe, a lot of motorcicles but don't be scare they're cool i took a trip around in a taximotocicle nice . very cheap. if u want to get massages go aoutside u get good ones for 10 dollars in the spas they have like 10009955 a lot inside the hotel 25 dollars but they are good too. if u are hot go to the jaccuzy i know sound wird but they are cold and i love them. the shows are nice . try to get involve with them and u can have more fun, ok the disco inside is good but not that good , so after the show get drinks remember after 11 they start charging the drinks but cheap. and then go to cabarete it is jus like 18 minutes from the hotel it is not dangerous and it is like a lot of people , beatiful women huge u can go from bar to bar no cover in front of the beach. the best place there. just take a taxi i asked the front dessk and he said it was dangerous so that friday i stayed in the hotel , next day he still there and it was just a negative person that think everytihng is bad bitter the onlyone because everybodyelse is nice the next day i went god the best time great place food everytihng. don't change money in the aeroport wait they accept dollars and are more value in the hotel save some water for them towel , fresh water are value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Euclid, OH
Aug 3, 2008

Beautiful Getaway

The Casa Marina Beach and Reef resort was VERY beautiful! The ocean view from our room was so comforting and relaxing. The room was cleaned daily to our satisfaction. There was plenty to do inside the resort, so there was no need to go into the city at all. A small store on both sides of the resort provided basic needs froom Qtips to toothbrushes to snacks and gifts. Entertainment was provided every night as well as a small disco for nighttime entertainment. there were five restaurants inside the resort. Three restaurants that required reservations and two open buffets for meals as well as an array of food fashioned after several countries. The staff was very helpful and friendly whenever we needed assistance. The television displayed programs in spanish and english. And while the remote did not work the whole time, our excursions through the small mountain towns made us appreciate the fact that there was a tv at all and we did not mind getting up to change the channel! The country is beautiful and I would definitely recommend taking a tour through the city. There were 3 pools and two beaches at the resort which were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 8, 2008

Great value for the money.

The resort is in a beautiful location, and the seafood restaurant was the best on the property. The beds in the room were definately too small and very uncomfortable. The property was very clean, however. The aerobic classes were not offered at convenient times of the day (4 pm), so I think they should offer them in the morning, so that people can get on with their daily excursions. This resort would really benefit from having a fitness center. Overall, would return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go right out of hotel, take first left and there is a small restaurant, hotel on the right. Very good food at very good prices. Further on this street, is an Irish Sports bar with good happy hour and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 17, 2008

VERY COOL SPOT

CASA MARINA WILL ALWAYS BE MY FAVORITE HOTEL.THE FOOD IS GREAT THE WORKERS GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE YOUR STAY AS WONDERFUL AS POSSIBLE.THE ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE.AND THE PRICE IS RIGHT. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THE CABLE SERVICE NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED IT TOOK THE GUY TWO DAYS TO FIX MY CABLE..THE HOTEL IS VERY NICELY LOCATED IN THE HEART OF SOSUA YOU WILL BE VERY SATISFIED TRUST ME..THE ROOM WAS VERY BIG AND PLENTY OF CLOSET SPACE VERY GOOD BANG FOR YOUR BUCK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LOTS OF GIFT SHOPS IN THE AREA PHARMACY,SUPERMARKET EATERYS JUST A SHORT WALK BANK RIGHT DOWN THE BLOCK..NITE CLUBS DICSO EVERY THING IN THE AREA...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 29, 2009

Great Vacation!! (Despite Cold Jacuzzis)

My husband and I were at the Casa Marina for our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff were friendly, the food was great, and the drinks were plentiful. The only complaint that we can offer is that each jacuzzi that we went to while we were there (I think there were 3 or 4) were EXTREMELY cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The outback safari was awesome and worth every bit of the money! We would definitely recommend this tour to families and couples visiting the Casa Marina Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Beach and Reef - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the man in the mirror
Business
brooklyn ny
Aug 2, 2009

Greatest vacation ever

at first i read many negative comment about the hotel before i got there, but really is not what people say, the hotel is very clean, geat location excellent food, great staff as well, i had a wonderfull time while in there,wiht the activities , the disco the water sport, the only thing that i really would have preffer was to have a work out area as well, like a gimm for instance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top