$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Occidental El Embajador

4 stars
View map of Avenida Sarasota #65, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Occidental El Embajador

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcusMM
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 1, 2014

Great Service

The staff is very attentive and helpful. Nice pool and beautiful garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carmen mirabal
Business
guaynabo puerto rico
Feb 19, 2014

excellent

its my third time and i will return, good food, service and people very nice and well educated. Hotel Embajador

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Disappointed 2014
Business
St Lucia
Jan 19, 2014

Needs Improvement

Friendly Staff but more attention to detail needed, especially for Business travellers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR baseball
Business
Texas
Jan 15, 2014

Nice

Staff was very nice. We plan in staying again in Feb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Universe traveller
Business
Walnut Creek, California
Sep 5, 2013

good hotel in a safe location

Good hotel- the oldest hotel in town, stiull classy, in a good and safe dowtown location, good food, 24 hour room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nackie
Business
Freeport, Bahamas
Aug 10, 2013

Average getaway

Staff very freindly and helpful. Beds were lumpy, but other than that it was okay. Room service was excellent and the wait was short. Breakfast buffet was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyyy
Business
Miami, Fl
Jul 28, 2013

one if my favorite

Nice hotel. Great location. Staff very helpful and professional. Casino staff could be a little more friendly but nice small casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juleve
Business
Ponce, PR
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect!

Centric place, many restaurants walking distance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coops143
Business
Baltimore MD
Apr 15, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

I was really blown away with my stay. The hotel and staff were very accomidating. When I booked this hotel online, I really didnt realize how really nice it is. I was pleasantly surprised. I would certainly syay here again and would also reccommend the El Embajador to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental El Embajador

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
princess13
Business
nyc
Apr 10, 2013

nice but ....

The hotel was nice just very expensive breakfast is not included room service food great! The staff Wonderful my only complaint is the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ROOMSERVICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top