$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff... See full review

  • adelina mendez
  • Oct 8, 2013
Santo Domingo hotel and casino on central Malecon overlooking Caribbean
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Hotel Map

18.4662 -69.8915
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).
Area description
This Icon of Dominican Hotel Industry is located in the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite to the Caribbean Sea, 30 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 10 minutes from the commercial and financial center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 50
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mendiza
new york
Jan 26, 2014

vacation

Excelent i like the location and the people are so nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pcarreras
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Oct 24, 2013

Bad Service, Not Recomended

The hotel has very good location, but the rooms are very poorly maintained air condition is not working well, were hot during our stay and when I complained at reception they sent maintenance to check and according he said had repaired but did not works. I returned back to reception and told them it was still the same and informed me that the only room that had a good air was 802 but that was a suite and he told me that if wanted that room i need to pay the difference, that annoyed me so much that it was not my fault the room dont works the air conditioning , I really do not recommend this hotel to anyone, it hurts so good location that has the hotel are so poorly maintained rooms and the truth is that if you travel and pay for a hotel wants to receive good service and air conditioning is important and more with the hot weather in Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElTipo
Queens, NY
Jul 21, 2013

Decent Hotel, Affordable, and Great location

This is a decent hotel with a very nice staff. You are in the middle of the Malecon with great views of the ocean. the rooms and bathrooms are outdated but they were clean. Will stay there again if I need a quick 2 day stay in the Sto. Dgo. to visit the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fior F.
Untitled States
May 1, 2013

Family trip

Worst experience ever and I stayed at this hotel before in 2006. Dissatisfied with hotel in general. The area is not safe because as soon as you step out you have people trying to sell you things and begging for food. I spoke with the manager Carmen Diaz about my complaints such as food, a/c, hot water, toilet paper, towels, and my earrings. My son had diarrhea every day and hotel said American breakfast, stayed for a week. I personally didn't eat because of my son's case. A/c was turned on mostly during the mornings and then hotel switched to fan for the remaining day, I'm assuming to save money . Couple days without hot water without proper notification for guest. Only gave my son and I one toilet paper and one towel. My earrings were stolen from my room and when I notified my complaints to Carmen Diaz the manager,nothing was resolved. This hotel ruined my family reunion week with my family which I haven't seen for 12 years, due to everything about this hotel. Unprofessional management team explains why this hotel is not reaching its potential. They are also short staffed so they can't do much to help. If their management team was sharp I guarantee my son wouldn't have diarrhea everyday and would know how to cook French toast and pancakes as well. House keepers wouldn't be stealing guest belongings and provide superb room service etc on complaints. Management team needs to go through further training and be more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sable
Washington State
Feb 26, 2013

Nice European Style Hotel

The staff was wonderful. The breakfast that is provided is very tasty. The only thing I wish they had was a coffee maker for the room. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN JUAN, P.R.
Mar 22, 2011

FAMILY GATAWAY

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patricia martinez
puerto rico
Aug 30, 2010

vacation experience

the experience are good,only the rooms was not clean and complete and they have a big problem with the air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search