$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff... See full review

  • adelina mendez
  • Oct 8, 2013
Santo Domingo hotel and casino on central Malecon overlooking Caribbean
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Hotel Map

18.4662 -69.8915
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).
Area description
This Icon of Dominican Hotel Industry is located in the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite to the Caribbean Sea, 30 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 10 minutes from the commercial and financial center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheStar
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 17, 2014

Review of Hotel Napalitano en Santo Domingo

My only problem was that the air conditioner was not automatically set to shut down when the room was cooled enough. Thus the room got very cold throughout the night. Otherwise I had a pleasant stay at the hotel ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2014
Business
Kansas
Sep 24, 2014

Good View

Everything was clean, the view if to The Malecon in Santo Domingo, We just have couple issues first day with internet connection, but was resolve next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

They have so many restaurants and bars close to the hotel to eat and drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greenliner
Business
Boston
Aug 27, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is situation in the perfect spot on Avenida George Washington. Leave the hotel and you are only a few blocks from Zona Colonial and the main shopping and historical district. The best part of the hotel is the Terraza with its Pool, Restaurant and nightly entertainment make it the place to relax and enjoy a few drinks. The rooms are well maintained, linen and marble floors. I would suggest investing in some new towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Santo Domingo is a historical city with lots of shops selling Larimar and Amber. You will see Canons, Statues, churches and Souvenir shops catering to the many tourists departing ships.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ndeleon0
Business
Montevideo, Uruguay
Aug 10, 2014

Average, nice view and terraza

Just stayed for 2 days but fine hotel with nice terraza view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilly the traveler
Business
West New York, NJ
Jun 30, 2014

special getaway

I liked the hotel stay overall, just that the hotel is a little outdated and needs renovations, It was a short stay and for the most part the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is good bc it's in the center of the city and walking distance to many restaurants, casinos and the the old city, you can also shop for national art that's right in the Malecon!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gabriel1233
Business
miami
Jun 14, 2014

not the best option

they lock their doors with chains and lock. then we have to bang on door to get them to open it. I found this strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

be careful where you eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Upper West Side
Business
NYC
May 7, 2014

Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning was an added bonus! There was free parking which was great since we rented a car for 2 days we were there. Money exchange at the hotel is convenient and the safest as you do not want to change money in the street. There is also an atm there that will give you pesos as well. If you want to get a taxi I would use the base across the street that works with the hotel as they charge pretty much 250 pesos to go most places vs. getting one on the avenue that will charge you 300 pesos or more. The hotel was very accommodating as far as letting us check in early and pay a little extra for an extended stay as our flight was later and we left the hotel at 5pm. When we checked in it was a room with a double bed when we asked if there were any rooms available we were told we would be able to be moved the next morning to a room with 1 king size bed with no problem and we were. Beds a really comfortable and free bottled water in the room. The pool was great even though the last day we were there it was drained due to needing maintenance however it was no fault of the hotel's just something that needed done unexpectedly. My partner is super picky about the rooms she stays in and we were both very satisfied with our stay and the hotel staff was super nice we would recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mendiza
Business
new york
Jan 26, 2014

vacation

Excelent i like the location and the people are so nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puertorican traveler
Business
ponce , puerto rico
Jan 22, 2014

good , but it will be better

it was good , but they have problems with the elevators and we have tu use stairs sometimes, and the casino was only 15 or 20 slots machines no tables and close early but the room was very nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humanity Women
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 4, 2014

Meet excellent friends

Was very good experience. I think that we returned again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top