$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff... See full review

  • adelina mendez
  • Oct 8, 2013
Santo Domingo hotel and casino on central Malecon overlooking Caribbean
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 52
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adelina mendez
Business
bronx, new york
Oct 8, 2013

4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff during the day and night were helpful and at my service all the time. Hotel is very clean and smells good. Room was cleaned everyday, towels were changed and alcohol, drinks and snacks in room were always updated and given everyday. Everytime i go away, I get a leak in the room but house keeping came within 10 minutes and fix the problem. My 4 days were unforgetable and will be staying at Napolitano again this year 2013. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab if you are going to travel outside of the hotel. To me it wasn't dangerous because im a new yorker. At night it is dark but ask staff for attractions and clubs and they will direct you to the fun spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Virginia
Apr 24, 2011

A Week with a view

The hotel was. Wonderful, its location, amenities, and the staff was extremely friendly! The breakfast was outstanding every morning, imagine have breakfast with a sea view right next to the pool. If you like music there was plenty of it late into the night. A must stay location if in Santo Domingo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Live music at the hotel on weekend with great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hjkl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

It was a pleasant stay

Staff was wonderful. Desk people and bell people very helpful: made my vacation a pleasure. But I was expecting a balcony. There was a beautiful ocean view, but no balcony and no chair in the room. They fixed the elevator on my second day. that helped. Lovely pool and poolside sun or shady chairs. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango
Business
VA
Aug 15, 2012

Good Location!

I like the location...close by to everything..nightly entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is always a show across the street on the beach front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 29, 2010

Great entertainment, great price

My stay at the Napolitano was pretty much as I expected. I stayed at another hotel in April(Mecure)which is equally a good hotel but does not have the entertainment or the tropical views as the Napolitano. The live entertainment on the patio was great, usually ending around 2am. I went into the discotec on the first level only for a short while, apparently most attendees enter after midnight. the club doesn't close until around 4am. The room that I had was very spacious and clean. I had read a review about the AC not being cool enough, however i did not have a problem as a matter of fact I had to pull the heavy spread over me every night. I guess it depends on the time that you are in the country. I am thinking about taking another trip to Santo Domingo the first of next year when it is not so hot and I will definitely be staying at the Napolitano. One draw back I noticed was that there is no stores are eateries in the area except for a pizza parlor next door. Here is where the Mecure shines with a variety of souvenir stores, super markets, just about everything that you need can be found there includeing Mickey Ds and and Hard Rock. The food in the Napolitano was great. The surf and turf is really filling. As with all of Santo Domingo be cautious of the taxis as for as pricing, a ride to the Colonial district El conde should not cost more than 300 pesos. Napolitano seems to have alittle for all, the live entertainment on the patio is fun for all ages. The discotec of course is more enjoyable for the younger sect. Oh yes and they have a pool. The free breakfast was also great and filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be prepared for music into the early morning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 10, 2011

goog hotel for the prcices

nice food in the buffet in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greenliner
Business
Boston
Aug 27, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is situation in the perfect spot on Avenida George Washington. Leave the hotel and you are only a few blocks from Zona Colonial and the main shopping and historical district. The best part of the hotel is the Terraza with its Pool, Restaurant and nightly entertainment make it the place to relax and enjoy a few drinks. The rooms are well maintained, linen and marble floors. I would suggest investing in some new towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Santo Domingo is a historical city with lots of shops selling Larimar and Amber. You will see Canons, Statues, churches and Souvenir shops catering to the many tourists departing ships.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony, Fun Time, Capone !!
Business
Jersy City, NJ
Jan 22, 2011

Good but not Great !

As a Single Male traveller who wants to get away for a long week-end and is not turned away if you decide to take a female friend to your room as so many of the more costlier hotels do.....this Hotel is for you ! This Hotel is situated along the main roadway looking out to the Ocean but the road noise can get very annoying. There is no Sauna/Gym facilities which I missed although there is a Masseuse on duty for 12 hours a day. The swimming pool is small but adequate. They provide a free buffet breakfast that was satisfying but I never ate at their Restaurant. They have a Disco that plays loud music into the early morning so don't come here if you're looking for a quiet restful sleep. The Hotel is nicely located for a ocean view stroll or a 15 min.walk to the Old Colonial section of town. For the Single Male looking to meet beautiful girls there are several Girlie Bars within walking distance but take plenty of money becuse the drinks are very costly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nowa
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

not so bad.

Overall, it was ok. I did not like the noise from the casino at night when I tried to sleep. There was a buzzing noise in my hotel room. I enjoyed the breakfast brunch. it was tidy all the time. it was ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike From Florida
Business
Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Location, Location, Location

I have been going to Santo Domingo for twenty years and find this hotel very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top