$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
63 reviews
Beautiful trip

Everything about the hotel was excellent, it had all the amenities needed to be all inclusive!! See full review

  • John M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Property features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Nearby attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 63
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couple2014
Business
Somerset, New Jersey
Aug 4, 2014

Worse

Instead of hotel should be call motel elevator /room /bathroom/ hallway etc dirty gross/ smell is just disgusting I left 30 min after I got there I rent another room in different hotel please don't go there if you used to high standard hotel like borgata (Atlantic city)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puertorican traveler
Business
ponce , puerto rico
Jan 22, 2014

good , but it will be better

it was good , but they have problems with the elevators and we have tu use stairs sometimes, and the casino was only 15 or 20 slots machines no tables and close early but the room was very nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humanity Women
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 4, 2014

Meet excellent friends

Was very good experience. I think that we returned again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikel g
Business
San Francisco
Jul 29, 2013

Beautiful view!

The hotel was ok. Not much staff. The view was beautiful as long as you don't look directly down at the mass of trash that lines the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fil Fil
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jul 5, 2013

Great Hotel!

I have nothing to complain about my service and my room. Food was delicious & The view is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westwood
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 1, 2013

OUTSTANDING

This was my fifth time staying at the Napolitano and as before I really did enjoy my stay. I think that the elimination of the disco was a step in the right direction, giving the hotel more class and eliminated the noise that went on until around 5am. The location is great with great views of the ocean. One thing that I would change is to add more dishes to their menu. Hope to go back in about a year. On this trip I stayed at the hotel twice. The first room was immaculate, however after taking a short trip for a few days I returned and was given a room whereas the bed was very unconfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The colonial district (Calle Alconde) is a short ride away don't pay more than 250-300 pesos, be prepared to haggle in the stores you can get some good deals. Once you find a taxi giving a good deal get his number and try to use the same taxi every time.

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Jun 27, 2011

I refused to stay...very poor quality

The rooms shown were very poor quality,even for the price I had paid in advance. I refused to stay there and went to the InterContinental V.Beware of this hotel it is worth paying a few hundred more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Jun 27, 2011

I refused to stay...very poor quality

The rooms shown were very poor quality,even for the price I had paid in advance. I refused to stay there and went to the InterContinental V.Beware of this hotel it is worth paying a few hundred more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO RICO
Jan 28, 2011

EXCELLENT LOCATION BUT ROOMS OUTDATED.

EXPERIENCE WAS OK BUT THIS HOTEL NEEDS TO UPDATE THE ROOMS URGENT. A 13" OLD MODEL TV IN A ROOM IS NOT FARE FOR THE PRICE WE WERE PAYING. NO SITTING AREAS IN ROOM JUST THE BEDS. TOWELS IN BAD CONDITION. BUT THEY HAVE A 10 ON THEIR PERSONEL, VERY KIND AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE. THE AMERICAN BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS EXCELLENT. EXCELLENT LOCATION. MY ONLY CONCERN WAS ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT ROOMS HASVE TO BE IN A BETTER CONDITION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jan 24, 2011

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Hotel experience was horrible, air was not working properly. Towels and linen were dingy. No internet service in rooms, food was bad as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top