$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff... See full review

  • adelina mendez
  • Oct 8, 2013
Santo Domingo hotel and casino on central Malecon overlooking Caribbean
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Hotel Map

18.4662 -69.8915
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).
Area description
This Icon of Dominican Hotel Industry is located in the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite to the Caribbean Sea, 30 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 10 minutes from the commercial and financial center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 66
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.4

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELISA
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 4, 2011

have a beatifull view fromf the roof tap

IT WAS VERRY GOOD, NICE VIEW, LIVE MUSICA NICE OPEN BAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO RICO
Jun 15, 2011

GOOD VIEW AND LOCATION

I THINK THE HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED, GOOD VIEW SINCE ALL THE ROOMS HAS AN OCEAN VIEW. VERY CLOSE TO THE GOVERMENT LOCAL AND THE COLONIAL ZONE.IT HAS A NICE POOL BUT THE BREAKFAST WICH IS INCLUDED DONT HAVE MUCH CHANGE DATE TO DATE SINCE I STAYED FOR A WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERY THING IS VERY CLOSE IN THAT AREA SINCE IS A TURISTIC ZONE AND IS NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL.

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit"
Business
New Jersey ,U.S.A.
May 6, 2011

Napolitano Hotel & Casino

The view from the ocean was fantastic. The sevice was great. The breakfast was well prepared. My stay at Napolitano was one of the best times I've had In Santo Domingo. I will be returning again soon. I intend to stay at the Napolitano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit"
Business
New Jersey ,U.S.A.
May 6, 2011

Napolitano Hotel & Casino

The view from the ocean was fantastic. The sevice was great. The breakfast was well prepared. My stay at Napolitano was one of the best times I've had In Santo Domingo. I will be returning again soon. I intend to stay at the Napolitano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J&JW
Business
Lake of the Arbuckles, OK
Apr 18, 2011

This is no

This hotel is unacceptable. The first four days of my 11-day trip were uncomfortable, and I moved out as soon as my prepaid days were finished, finding an infinitely better experience at the Santo Domingo on special offer [...]for not much more per night. (I just had to drive farther, which in S.D. traffic, is a concern.) I found the Napolitano to be extremely loud, poorly maintained, inadequately cleaned, and rudely staffed at reception at times. The pool is tiny and suffers from tremendous noise pollution from the major ocean-front street (Malecon) just below. Many service staff are excellent, however. Being bilingual with Spanish I have little trouble communicating issues with hotels in Latin America, but this one can be unresponsive. I picked this place on line because I was unfamiliar with it, and it is located only a few blocks from a group I was coordinating. I have worked off and on the D.R. for many years, and know many other hotels in different parts of town - all better choices than the Napolitano for me. I would not consider staying at this hotel again at any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J&JW
Business
Lake of the Arbuckles, OK
Apr 18, 2011

This is no

This hotel is unacceptable. The first four days of my 11-day trip were uncomfortable, and I moved out as soon as my prepaid days were finished, finding an infinitely better experience at the Santo Domingo on special offer [...]for not much more per night. (I just had to drive farther, which in S.D. traffic, is a concern.) I found the Napolitano to be extremely loud, poorly maintained, inadequately cleaned, and rudely staffed at reception at times. The pool is tiny and suffers from tremendous noise pollution from the major ocean-front street (Malecon) just below. Many service staff are excellent, however. Being bilingual with Spanish I have little trouble communicating issues with hotels in Latin America, but this one can be unresponsive. I picked this place on line because I was unfamiliar with it, and it is located only a few blocks from a group I was coordinating. I have worked off and on the D.R. for many years, and know many other hotels in different parts of town - all better choices than the Napolitano for me. I would not consider staying at this hotel again at any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nightcat
Business
Miami,FL
Feb 23, 2011

Napolitan expierence

Very old furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant near Plaza Espana

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nightcat
Business
Miami,FL
Feb 23, 2011

Napolitan expierence

Very old furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant near Plaza Espana

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami ,FL
Jan 9, 2011

Santo Domingo RD

Personnel is excellent, food is bad and overpriced . this was my third visit to that Hotel and it was my last , for a few more bucks I will go Melia just a few blocks from there on the same area across the sea. The internet does not work in the room , must to the lobby or the Terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Colonial area with shops is 5 minutes away , however DO NOT WALK there , take a cab for $7.00 (U$)

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami ,FL
Jan 9, 2011

Santo Domingo RD

Personnel is excellent, food is bad and overpriced . this was my third visit to that Hotel and it was my last , for a few more bucks I will go Melia just a few blocks from there on the same area across the sea. The internet does not work in the room , must to the lobby or the Terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Colonial area with shops is 5 minutes away , however DO NOT WALK there , take a cab for $7.00 (U$)

Back to menu Return to top