$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo, 809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Beautiful trip

Everything about the hotel was excellent, it had all the amenities needed to be all inclusive!! See full review

  • John M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Property features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Nearby attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$79
4.3 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$44
3.4 / 5 34 reviews
★★★★
$84
3.7 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$89
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$74
3.7 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$76
3.6 / 5 58 reviews
★★★★
$104
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$56
3.4 / 5 38 reviews

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pcarreras
Family
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Oct 24, 2013

Bad Service, Not Recomended

The hotel has very good location, but the rooms are very poorly maintained air condition is not working well, were hot during our stay and when I complained at reception they sent maintenance to check and according he said had repaired but did not works. I returned back to reception and told them it was still the same and informed me that the only room that had a good air was 802 but that was a suite and he told me that if wanted that room i need to pay the difference, that annoyed me so much that it was not my fault the room dont works the air conditioning , I really do not recommend this hotel to anyone, it hurts so good location that has the hotel are so poorly maintained rooms and the truth is that if you travel and pay for a hotel wants to receive good service and air conditioning is important and more with the hot weather in Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach
Nov 24, 2008

Should not be calles a hotel

Parking was not available, air conditioning did not exist and they could not get us something different. we opted for living the facility around one in the morning after many tries to get a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J&JW
Business
Lake of the Arbuckles, OK
Apr 18, 2011

This is no

This hotel is unacceptable. The first four days of my 11-day trip were uncomfortable, and I moved out as soon as my prepaid days were finished, finding an infinitely better experience at the Santo Domingo on special offer [...]for not much more per night. (I just had to drive farther, which in S.D. traffic, is a concern.) I found the Napolitano to be extremely loud, poorly maintained, inadequately cleaned, and rudely staffed at reception at times. The pool is tiny and suffers from tremendous noise pollution from the major ocean-front street (Malecon) just below. Many service staff are excellent, however. Being bilingual with Spanish I have little trouble communicating issues with hotels in Latin America, but this one can be unresponsive. I picked this place on line because I was unfamiliar with it, and it is located only a few blocks from a group I was coordinating. I have worked off and on the D.R. for many years, and know many other hotels in different parts of town - all better choices than the Napolitano for me. I would not consider staying at this hotel again at any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jackson, TN
Mar 17, 2010

Bad, bad, and bad!

One of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. our room was hot cheap in comparrison to another hotel we stayed at in the area. The food was not very good, the beds were not good. We called them from the airport for directions, they gave very poor directions. We stayed lost for an hour. There was a bar and restaurant on the pattio three floors below us. They blasted music until 3 am. Needless to say we did not get any sleep after traveling all day. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car!

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jan 24, 2011

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Hotel experience was horrible, air was not working properly. Towels and linen were dingy. No internet service in rooms, food was bad as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couple2014
Couples
Somerset, New Jersey
Aug 4, 2014

Worse

Instead of hotel should be call motel elevator /room /bathroom/ hallway etc dirty gross/ smell is just disgusting I left 30 min after I got there I rent another room in different hotel please don't go there if you used to high standard hotel like borgata (Atlantic city)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
prmen
Single
puerto rico
Jul 9, 2012

not a famiy getway

needs more cleanliness. and the personal needs to give more information of location to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Go Pack Go!
Aug 5, 2012

Horrible stay!

First, the positives - English speaking (mostly) desk staff. Restaurant on site, pool on site, small gym and working elevators. Now, the reality. I checked in for a 5 day stay. The first night I was in a room connected to another, with a full inch gap under the connecting doors. The lady screaming at her unruly children from at least 7PM to 11PM (until the desk finally called her) sounded like they were actually in my room. I asked for a different room the next morning, so they changed me to a room on the 7th floor with no working cable, hot water, or internet. I finally had enough and decided to change hotels on the 3rd night (screaming kids, no hot water, no internet, no tv... screw it) and the guy on duty said he would explain the situation to the morning staff. The next morning, the lady tried to refuse to give me a receipt for my stay. Once I hassled her enough she finally did, whereupon I noticed that I was still charged full price and also charged for the following night! I asked where the discount was and why I was charged for the following night, and she said she couldn't do anything about it - the owner's decision was to give me a discount the NEXT time I stay there. I explained that I would not be staying again, and she said there's nothing she could do. Apparently my only course of action is to dispute the charge on my card. Very disappointed with my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ragzz
Friends
Vienna, VA
Dec 11, 2012

Checked out early :(

The hotel is being renovated and lot of construction. Also the location was not the best for a tourist. There was nothing much to see and do. We checked out 2 days before our actual checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nightcat
Business
Miami,FL
Feb 23, 2011

Napolitan expierence

Very old furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant near Plaza Espana

Back to menu Return to top