$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff... See full review

  • adelina mendez
  • Oct 8, 2013
Santo Domingo hotel and casino on central Malecon overlooking Caribbean
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Hotel Map

18.4662 -69.8915
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).
Area description
This Icon of Dominican Hotel Industry is located in the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite to the Caribbean Sea, 30 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 10 minutes from the commercial and financial center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Upper West Side
Business
NYC
May 7, 2014

Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning was an added bonus! There was free parking which was great since we rented a car for 2 days we were there. Money exchange at the hotel is convenient and the safest as you do not want to change money in the street. There is also an atm there that will give you pesos as well. If you want to get a taxi I would use the base across the street that works with the hotel as they charge pretty much 250 pesos to go most places vs. getting one on the avenue that will charge you 300 pesos or more. The hotel was very accommodating as far as letting us check in early and pay a little extra for an extended stay as our flight was later and we left the hotel at 5pm. When we checked in it was a room with a double bed when we asked if there were any rooms available we were told we would be able to be moved the next morning to a room with 1 king size bed with no problem and we were. Beds a really comfortable and free bottled water in the room. The pool was great even though the last day we were there it was drained due to needing maintenance however it was no fault of the hotel's just something that needed done unexpectedly. My partner is super picky about the rooms she stays in and we were both very satisfied with our stay and the hotel staff was super nice we would recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fil Fil
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jul 5, 2013

Great Hotel!

I have nothing to complain about my service and my room. Food was delicious & The view is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adelina mendez
Business
bronx, new york
Oct 8, 2013

4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff during the day and night were helpful and at my service all the time. Hotel is very clean and smells good. Room was cleaned everyday, towels were changed and alcohol, drinks and snacks in room were always updated and given everyday. Everytime i go away, I get a leak in the room but house keeping came within 10 minutes and fix the problem. My 4 days were unforgetable and will be staying at Napolitano again this year 2013. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab if you are going to travel outside of the hotel. To me it wasn't dangerous because im a new yorker. At night it is dark but ask staff for attractions and clubs and they will direct you to the fun spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit"
Business
New Jersey ,U.S.A.
May 6, 2011

Napolitano Hotel & Casino

The view from the ocean was fantastic. The sevice was great. The breakfast was well prepared. My stay at Napolitano was one of the best times I've had In Santo Domingo. I will be returning again soon. I intend to stay at the Napolitano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puertorican traveler
Business
ponce , puerto rico
Jan 22, 2014

good , but it will be better

it was good , but they have problems with the elevators and we have tu use stairs sometimes, and the casino was only 15 or 20 slots machines no tables and close early but the room was very nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mendiza
Business
new york
Jan 26, 2014

vacation

Excelent i like the location and the people are so nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perth Amboy Nj
May 2, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

it really good and i was very comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Virginia
Apr 24, 2011

A Week with a view

The hotel was. Wonderful, its location, amenities, and the staff was extremely friendly! The breakfast was outstanding every morning, imagine have breakfast with a sea view right next to the pool. If you like music there was plenty of it late into the night. A must stay location if in Santo Domingo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Live music at the hotel on weekend with great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hjkl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

It was a pleasant stay

Staff was wonderful. Desk people and bell people very helpful: made my vacation a pleasure. But I was expecting a balcony. There was a beautiful ocean view, but no balcony and no chair in the room. They fixed the elevator on my second day. that helped. Lovely pool and poolside sun or shady chairs. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango
Business
VA
Aug 15, 2012

Good Location!

I like the location...close by to everything..nightly entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is always a show across the street on the beach front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top