$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff... See full review

  • adelina mendez
  • Oct 8, 2013
Santo Domingo hotel and casino on central Malecon overlooking Caribbean
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Hotel Map

18.4662 -69.8915
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).
Area description
This Icon of Dominican Hotel Industry is located in the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite to the Caribbean Sea, 30 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 10 minutes from the commercial and financial center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jan 24, 2011

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Hotel experience was horrible, air was not working properly. Towels and linen were dingy. No internet service in rooms, food was bad as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony, Fun Time, Capone !!
Jersy City, NJ
Jan 22, 2011

Good but not Great !

As a Single Male traveller who wants to get away for a long week-end and is not turned away if you decide to take a female friend to your room as so many of the more costlier hotels do.....this Hotel is for you ! This Hotel is situated along the main roadway looking out to the Ocean but the road noise can get very annoying. There is no Sauna/Gym facilities which I missed although there is a Masseuse on duty for 12 hours a day. The swimming pool is small but adequate. They provide a free buffet breakfast that was satisfying but I never ate at their Restaurant. They have a Disco that plays loud music into the early morning so don't come here if you're looking for a quiet restful sleep. The Hotel is nicely located for a ocean view stroll or a 15 min.walk to the Old Colonial section of town. For the Single Male looking to meet beautiful girls there are several Girlie Bars within walking distance but take plenty of money becuse the drinks are very costly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami ,FL
Jan 9, 2011

Santo Domingo RD

Personnel is excellent, food is bad and overpriced . this was my third visit to that Hotel and it was my last , for a few more bucks I will go Melia just a few blocks from there on the same area across the sea. The internet does not work in the room , must to the lobby or the Terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Colonial area with shops is 5 minutes away , however DO NOT WALK there , take a cab for $7.00 (U$)

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Adventure man
mission viejo ca
Nov 27, 2010

Napolitano

Hotel was okay, people friendly and tried to be helpful, but could not easily find the hotel with the directions given---could not find it until 2 am in the morning. Mostly a problem with my lack of spanish thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Fl
Oct 29, 2010

Great entertainment, great price

My stay at the Napolitano was pretty much as I expected. I stayed at another hotel in April(Mecure)which is equally a good hotel but does not have the entertainment or the tropical views as the Napolitano. The live entertainment on the patio was great, usually ending around 2am. I went into the discotec on the first level only for a short while, apparently most attendees enter after midnight. the club doesn't close until around 4am. The room that I had was very spacious and clean. I had read a review about the AC not being cool enough, however i did not have a problem as a matter of fact I had to pull the heavy spread over me every night. I guess it depends on the time that you are in the country. I am thinking about taking another trip to Santo Domingo the first of next year when it is not so hot and I will definitely be staying at the Napolitano. One draw back I noticed was that there is no stores are eateries in the area except for a pizza parlor next door. Here is where the Mecure shines with a variety of souvenir stores, super markets, just about everything that you need can be found there includeing Mickey Ds and and Hard Rock. The food in the Napolitano was great. The surf and turf is really filling. As with all of Santo Domingo be cautious of the taxis as for as pricing, a ride to the Colonial district El conde should not cost more than 300 pesos. Napolitano seems to have alittle for all, the live entertainment on the patio is fun for all ages. The discotec of course is more enjoyable for the younger sect. Oh yes and they have a pool. The free breakfast was also great and filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be prepared for music into the early morning

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patricia martinez
puerto rico
Aug 30, 2010

vacation experience

the experience are good,only the rooms was not clean and complete and they have a big problem with the air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Perth Amboy Nj
May 2, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

it really good and i was very comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, TN
Mar 17, 2010

Bad, bad, and bad!

One of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. our room was hot cheap in comparrison to another hotel we stayed at in the area. The food was not very good, the beds were not good. We called them from the airport for directions, they gave very poor directions. We stayed lost for an hour. There was a bar and restaurant on the pattio three floors below us. They blasted music until 3 am. Needless to say we did not get any sleep after traveling all day. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car!

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach
Nov 24, 2008

Should not be calles a hotel

Parking was not available, air conditioning did not exist and they could not get us something different. we opted for living the facility around one in the morning after many tries to get a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juanca
Business
Lima, Peru
Oct 9, 2013

Mucho por mejorar

Reserve y pague la totalidad con mi tarjeta de credito; llegue un miercoles por la noche y nadie sabia de mi reserva. Las instalaciones un tanto descuidadas; se ve que no invierten mucho en mantenimiento. Lo mejor es la ubicacion, la piscina y el desayuno buffet. Finalmente; cuando me retire me dijeron que no habian recibido mi pago completo y me cargaron nuevamente a la tarjeta de credito, con un exceso de $28 dolares, los cuales estan en proceso de devolucion. En resumen; por $73 dolares por noche; creo que se puede conseguir un mejor hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tener claro el cambio de moneda y estar alerta; pues te oyen el acento extranjero y estan viendo por donde sacarte ventaja.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search