$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Beautiful trip

Everything about the hotel was excellent, it had all the amenities needed to be all inclusive!! See full review

  • John M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
Santo Domingo hotel and casino on central Malecon overlooking Caribbean
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELISA
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 4, 2011

have a beatifull view fromf the roof tap

IT WAS VERRY GOOD, NICE VIEW, LIVE MUSICA NICE OPEN BAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Jun 27, 2011

I refused to stay...very poor quality

The rooms shown were very poor quality,even for the price I had paid in advance. I refused to stay there and went to the InterContinental V.Beware of this hotel it is worth paying a few hundred more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO RICO
Jun 15, 2011

GOOD VIEW AND LOCATION

I THINK THE HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED, GOOD VIEW SINCE ALL THE ROOMS HAS AN OCEAN VIEW. VERY CLOSE TO THE GOVERMENT LOCAL AND THE COLONIAL ZONE.IT HAS A NICE POOL BUT THE BREAKFAST WICH IS INCLUDED DONT HAVE MUCH CHANGE DATE TO DATE SINCE I STAYED FOR A WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERY THING IS VERY CLOSE IN THAT AREA SINCE IS A TURISTIC ZONE AND IS NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit"
Business
New Jersey ,U.S.A.
May 6, 2011

Napolitano Hotel & Casino

The view from the ocean was fantastic. The sevice was great. The breakfast was well prepared. My stay at Napolitano was one of the best times I've had In Santo Domingo. I will be returning again soon. I intend to stay at the Napolitano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quietstorm
Business
Atlanta
May 4, 2011

Across from the Ocean

nice older hotel in a perfect location.....Breakfast is awesome...Nice ocean view...wish they could replace the carpet and some other upgrades it could be the perfect hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

near everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Virginia
Apr 24, 2011

A Week with a view

The hotel was. Wonderful, its location, amenities, and the staff was extremely friendly! The breakfast was outstanding every morning, imagine have breakfast with a sea view right next to the pool. If you like music there was plenty of it late into the night. A must stay location if in Santo Domingo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Live music at the hotel on weekend with great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J&JW
Business
Lake of the Arbuckles, OK
Apr 18, 2011

This is no

This hotel is unacceptable. The first four days of my 11-day trip were uncomfortable, and I moved out as soon as my prepaid days were finished, finding an infinitely better experience at the Santo Domingo on special offer [...]for not much more per night. (I just had to drive farther, which in S.D. traffic, is a concern.) I found the Napolitano to be extremely loud, poorly maintained, inadequately cleaned, and rudely staffed at reception at times. The pool is tiny and suffers from tremendous noise pollution from the major ocean-front street (Malecon) just below. Many service staff are excellent, however. Being bilingual with Spanish I have little trouble communicating issues with hotels in Latin America, but this one can be unresponsive. I picked this place on line because I was unfamiliar with it, and it is located only a few blocks from a group I was coordinating. I have worked off and on the D.R. for many years, and know many other hotels in different parts of town - all better choices than the Napolitano for me. I would not consider staying at this hotel again at any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 10, 2011

goog hotel for the prcices

nice food in the buffet in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JUAN, P.R.
Mar 22, 2011

FAMILY GATAWAY

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nowa
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

not so bad.

Overall, it was ok. I did not like the noise from the casino at night when I tried to sleep. There was a buzzing noise in my hotel room. I enjoyed the breakfast brunch. it was tidy all the time. it was ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top