$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike From Florida
Business
Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Location, Location, Location

I have been going to Santo Domingo for twenty years and find this hotel very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hjkl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

It was a pleasant stay

Staff was wonderful. Desk people and bell people very helpful: made my vacation a pleasure. But I was expecting a balcony. There was a beautiful ocean view, but no balcony and no chair in the room. They fixed the elevator on my second day. that helped. Lovely pool and poolside sun or shady chairs. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELISA
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 4, 2011

have a beatifull view fromf the roof tap

IT WAS VERRY GOOD, NICE VIEW, LIVE MUSICA NICE OPEN BAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Jun 27, 2011

I refused to stay...very poor quality

The rooms shown were very poor quality,even for the price I had paid in advance. I refused to stay there and went to the InterContinental V.Beware of this hotel it is worth paying a few hundred more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Jun 27, 2011

I refused to stay...very poor quality

The rooms shown were very poor quality,even for the price I had paid in advance. I refused to stay there and went to the InterContinental V.Beware of this hotel it is worth paying a few hundred more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO RICO
Jun 15, 2011

GOOD VIEW AND LOCATION

I THINK THE HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED, GOOD VIEW SINCE ALL THE ROOMS HAS AN OCEAN VIEW. VERY CLOSE TO THE GOVERMENT LOCAL AND THE COLONIAL ZONE.IT HAS A NICE POOL BUT THE BREAKFAST WICH IS INCLUDED DONT HAVE MUCH CHANGE DATE TO DATE SINCE I STAYED FOR A WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERY THING IS VERY CLOSE IN THAT AREA SINCE IS A TURISTIC ZONE AND IS NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO RICO
Jun 15, 2011

GOOD VIEW AND LOCATION

I THINK THE HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED, GOOD VIEW SINCE ALL THE ROOMS HAS AN OCEAN VIEW. VERY CLOSE TO THE GOVERMENT LOCAL AND THE COLONIAL ZONE.IT HAS A NICE POOL BUT THE BREAKFAST WICH IS INCLUDED DONT HAVE MUCH CHANGE DATE TO DATE SINCE I STAYED FOR A WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERY THING IS VERY CLOSE IN THAT AREA SINCE IS A TURISTIC ZONE AND IS NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit"
Business
New Jersey ,U.S.A.
May 6, 2011

Napolitano Hotel & Casino

The view from the ocean was fantastic. The sevice was great. The breakfast was well prepared. My stay at Napolitano was one of the best times I've had In Santo Domingo. I will be returning again soon. I intend to stay at the Napolitano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quietstorm
Business
Atlanta
May 4, 2011

Across from the Ocean

nice older hotel in a perfect location.....Breakfast is awesome...Nice ocean view...wish they could replace the carpet and some other upgrades it could be the perfect hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

near everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Virginia
Apr 24, 2011

A Week with a view

The hotel was. Wonderful, its location, amenities, and the staff was extremely friendly! The breakfast was outstanding every morning, imagine have breakfast with a sea view right next to the pool. If you like music there was plenty of it late into the night. A must stay location if in Santo Domingo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Live music at the hotel on weekend with great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top