$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo, 809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sable
Family
Washington State
Feb 26, 2013

Nice European Style Hotel

The staff was wonderful. The breakfast that is provided is very tasty. The only thing I wish they had was a coffee maker for the room. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westwood
Couples
Orlando, Fl
May 1, 2013

OUTSTANDING

This was my fifth time staying at the Napolitano and as before I really did enjoy my stay. I think that the elimination of the disco was a step in the right direction, giving the hotel more class and eliminated the noise that went on until around 5am. The location is great with great views of the ocean. One thing that I would change is to add more dishes to their menu. Hope to go back in about a year. On this trip I stayed at the hotel twice. The first room was immaculate, however after taking a short trip for a few days I returned and was given a room whereas the bed was very unconfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The colonial district (Calle Alconde) is a short ride away don't pay more than 250-300 pesos, be prepared to haggle in the stores you can get some good deals. Once you find a taxi giving a good deal get his number and try to use the same taxi every time.

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ragzz
Friends
Vienna, VA
Dec 11, 2012

Checked out early :(

The hotel is being renovated and lot of construction. Also the location was not the best for a tourist. There was nothing much to see and do. We checked out 2 days before our actual checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zsean12
Friends
queens new york
Aug 19, 2012

good time in in Dominican republic

hotel was very good. breakfast was american style given everyday. helpful English speaking staff. one problem with this hotel is very noisy it's connected to club and casino is not really recommended for family personal . in the neighborhood there are other hotels near by ,but wasn't anything close to what Napolitano had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango
Single
VA
Aug 15, 2012

Good Location!

I like the location...close by to everything..nightly entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is always a show across the street on the beach front.

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Go Pack Go!
Aug 5, 2012

Horrible stay!

First, the positives - English speaking (mostly) desk staff. Restaurant on site, pool on site, small gym and working elevators. Now, the reality. I checked in for a 5 day stay. The first night I was in a room connected to another, with a full inch gap under the connecting doors. The lady screaming at her unruly children from at least 7PM to 11PM (until the desk finally called her) sounded like they were actually in my room. I asked for a different room the next morning, so they changed me to a room on the 7th floor with no working cable, hot water, or internet. I finally had enough and decided to change hotels on the 3rd night (screaming kids, no hot water, no internet, no tv... screw it) and the guy on duty said he would explain the situation to the morning staff. The next morning, the lady tried to refuse to give me a receipt for my stay. Once I hassled her enough she finally did, whereupon I noticed that I was still charged full price and also charged for the following night! I asked where the discount was and why I was charged for the following night, and she said she couldn't do anything about it - the owner's decision was to give me a discount the NEXT time I stay there. I explained that I would not be staying again, and she said there's nothing she could do. Apparently my only course of action is to dispute the charge on my card. Very disappointed with my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
prmen
Single
puerto rico
Jul 9, 2012

not a famiy getway

needs more cleanliness. and the personal needs to give more information of location to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike From Florida
Single
Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Location, Location, Location

I have been going to Santo Domingo for twenty years and find this hotel very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hjkl
Single
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

It was a pleasant stay

Staff was wonderful. Desk people and bell people very helpful: made my vacation a pleasure. But I was expecting a balcony. There was a beautiful ocean view, but no balcony and no chair in the room. They fixed the elevator on my second day. that helped. Lovely pool and poolside sun or shady chairs. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELISA
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 4, 2011

have a beatifull view fromf the roof tap

IT WAS VERRY GOOD, NICE VIEW, LIVE MUSICA NICE OPEN BAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit"
Business
New Jersey ,U.S.A.
May 6, 2011

Napolitano Hotel & Casino

The view from the ocean was fantastic. The sevice was great. The breakfast was well prepared. My stay at Napolitano was one of the best times I've had In Santo Domingo. I will be returning again soon. I intend to stay at the Napolitano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top