Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff... See full review

  • adelina mendez
  • Oct 8, 2013
Santo Domingo hotel and casino on central Malecon overlooking Caribbean
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.4662 -69.8915
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).
Area description
This Icon of Dominican Hotel Industry is located in the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite to the Caribbean Sea, 30 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 10 minutes from the commercial and financial center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zsean12
Business
queens new york
Aug 19, 2012

good time in in Dominican republic

hotel was very good. breakfast was american style given everyday. helpful English speaking staff. one problem with this hotel is very noisy it's connected to club and casino is not really recommended for family personal . in the neighborhood there are other hotels near by ,but wasn't anything close to what Napolitano had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sable
Business
Washington State
Feb 26, 2013

Nice European Style Hotel

The staff was wonderful. The breakfast that is provided is very tasty. The only thing I wish they had was a coffee maker for the room. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westwood
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 1, 2013

OUTSTANDING

This was my fifth time staying at the Napolitano and as before I really did enjoy my stay. I think that the elimination of the disco was a step in the right direction, giving the hotel more class and eliminated the noise that went on until around 5am. The location is great with great views of the ocean. One thing that I would change is to add more dishes to their menu. Hope to go back in about a year. On this trip I stayed at the hotel twice. The first room was immaculate, however after taking a short trip for a few days I returned and was given a room whereas the bed was very unconfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The colonial district (Calle Alconde) is a short ride away don't pay more than 250-300 pesos, be prepared to haggle in the stores you can get some good deals. Once you find a taxi giving a good deal get his number and try to use the same taxi every time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElTipo
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 21, 2013

Decent Hotel, Affordable, and Great location

This is a decent hotel with a very nice staff. You are in the middle of the Malecon with great views of the ocean. the rooms and bathrooms are outdated but they were clean. Will stay there again if I need a quick 2 day stay in the Sto. Dgo. to visit the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikel g
Business
San Francisco
Jul 29, 2013

Beautiful view!

The hotel was ok. Not much staff. The view was beautiful as long as you don't look directly down at the mass of trash that lines the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickyRod
Business
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Jul 28, 2013

Summer Vacation

We stayed 10 nights at this hotel. The location was wonderful since we could walk anywhere we wanted to go and its like 6 blocks from Calle Conde where you can find stores, dinning, culture and also night life . There is also a discotec at the corner of the hotel ( Mint ). The staff is very friendly. The rooms need a little improvement. I would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmotoronto
Business
canada
Oct 15, 2013

Great Location. Awesome View. Awesome Value!

Very accommodating staff. Free Parking. The view is great if you get the beach side. Close to the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk or short taxi to night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 29, 2010

Great entertainment, great price

My stay at the Napolitano was pretty much as I expected. I stayed at another hotel in April(Mecure)which is equally a good hotel but does not have the entertainment or the tropical views as the Napolitano. The live entertainment on the patio was great, usually ending around 2am. I went into the discotec on the first level only for a short while, apparently most attendees enter after midnight. the club doesn't close until around 4am. The room that I had was very spacious and clean. I had read a review about the AC not being cool enough, however i did not have a problem as a matter of fact I had to pull the heavy spread over me every night. I guess it depends on the time that you are in the country. I am thinking about taking another trip to Santo Domingo the first of next year when it is not so hot and I will definitely be staying at the Napolitano. One draw back I noticed was that there is no stores are eateries in the area except for a pizza parlor next door. Here is where the Mecure shines with a variety of souvenir stores, super markets, just about everything that you need can be found there includeing Mickey Ds and and Hard Rock. The food in the Napolitano was great. The surf and turf is really filling. As with all of Santo Domingo be cautious of the taxis as for as pricing, a ride to the Colonial district El conde should not cost more than 300 pesos. Napolitano seems to have alittle for all, the live entertainment on the patio is fun for all ages. The discotec of course is more enjoyable for the younger sect. Oh yes and they have a pool. The free breakfast was also great and filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be prepared for music into the early morning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 10, 2011

goog hotel for the prcices

nice food in the buffet in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB LUBBS BJS
Business
newark n.j.
Jan 28, 2011

nice place

a very nice place to stay you can bring friends in for the the night for fun and pleasure other hotels here dont allow it like meila &juaragua

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

lil store up the street owned by dariogood prices for drinks better than hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top