$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning... See full review

  • Upper West Side
  • May 7, 2014
4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff... See full review

  • adelina mendez
  • Oct 8, 2013
Santo Domingo hotel and casino on central Malecon overlooking Caribbean
The iconic Napolitano Hotel & Casino is ideally located on the Santo Domingo Malecon, overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean Sea. Business and government centers are nearby, while the historic Colonial City is within walking distance. After a busy day of sightseeing or meetings, guests enjoy the rejuvenating spa treatments or relax next to the pool overlooking the Caribbean. The Terrace Restaurant serves international and island cuisine with live music, while the casino entertains with games, slot machines and an all night disco.
Highlights
  • Overlooking Caribbean Ocean
  • Close to Colonial City and business center
  • Casino with all-night disco

Rooms
The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers 66 spacious rooms with modern furnishings in crisp shades of tropical beaches. Sliding glass doors open onto balconies overlooking the palm fringed Caribbean.
Features
The iconic hotel is ideally located on the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite the sparkling Caribbean. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino is conveniently situated just steps away from Colonial City with its historic attractions and minutes from the commercial and financial center. After a day’s sightseeing, guests relax at the hotel with rejuvenating spa treatments or at the sparkling pool overlooking the palm fringed beach front. A poolside bar serves refreshing tropical and international cocktails. The Terrace Restaurant serves romantic international and Caribbean meals with breathtaking sea views and live music. The Napolitano Hotel & Casino offers a wide range of games and slot machines, and a disco where guests dance the night away until 6 a.m. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (20 mi/32.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Convento de los Dominicos (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Maria la Menor Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • National Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodate up to 120 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

Napolitano Hotel and Casino Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.
Superior Room
This room offers one king size bed or two queen size beds or two double beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/Satellite TV (scheduled in Spanish, English, French, Italian, German), color TV, disabled facilities, Ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini-bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone. The room is designed to ensure your stay comfortable and relaxing and has front view to the Caribbean Sea.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napolitano Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4662 -69.8915
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).
Area description
This Icon of Dominican Hotel Industry is located in the Malecon of Santo Domingo, just opposite to the Caribbean Sea, 30 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 10 minutes from the commercial and financial center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 0.8 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 0.9 mi

Dining

La Terraza
La Terrasse Bar and Restaurant with live music and artists performing. At Night, The Terrace/Restaurant turns into an accomplice which combines the brilliance of the Caribbean environment with an enviable view to the sea, the finest attentions and live music every night. Enjoy our A-La-Carte national and International gastronomy from 5:00 p.m. The Ideal place for a romantic or business dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickyRod
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Jul 28, 2013

Summer Vacation

We stayed 10 nights at this hotel. The location was wonderful since we could walk anywhere we wanted to go and its like 6 blocks from Calle Conde where you can find stores, dinning, culture and also night life . There is also a discotec at the corner of the hotel ( Mint ). The staff is very friendly. The rooms need a little improvement. I would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElTipo
Queens, NY
Jul 21, 2013

Decent Hotel, Affordable, and Great location

This is a decent hotel with a very nice staff. You are in the middle of the Malecon with great views of the ocean. the rooms and bathrooms are outdated but they were clean. Will stay there again if I need a quick 2 day stay in the Sto. Dgo. to visit the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fil Fil
Philadelphia, Pa
Jul 5, 2013

Great Hotel!

I have nothing to complain about my service and my room. Food was delicious & The view is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fior F.
Untitled States
May 1, 2013

Family trip

Worst experience ever and I stayed at this hotel before in 2006. Dissatisfied with hotel in general. The area is not safe because as soon as you step out you have people trying to sell you things and begging for food. I spoke with the manager Carmen Diaz about my complaints such as food, a/c, hot water, toilet paper, towels, and my earrings. My son had diarrhea every day and hotel said American breakfast, stayed for a week. I personally didn't eat because of my son's case. A/c was turned on mostly during the mornings and then hotel switched to fan for the remaining day, I'm assuming to save money . Couple days without hot water without proper notification for guest. Only gave my son and I one toilet paper and one towel. My earrings were stolen from my room and when I notified my complaints to Carmen Diaz the manager,nothing was resolved. This hotel ruined my family reunion week with my family which I haven't seen for 12 years, due to everything about this hotel. Unprofessional management team explains why this hotel is not reaching its potential. They are also short staffed so they can't do much to help. If their management team was sharp I guarantee my son wouldn't have diarrhea everyday and would know how to cook French toast and pancakes as well. House keepers wouldn't be stealing guest belongings and provide superb room service etc on complaints. Management team needs to go through further training and be more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westwood
Orlando, Fl
May 1, 2013

OUTSTANDING

This was my fifth time staying at the Napolitano and as before I really did enjoy my stay. I think that the elimination of the disco was a step in the right direction, giving the hotel more class and eliminated the noise that went on until around 5am. The location is great with great views of the ocean. One thing that I would change is to add more dishes to their menu. Hope to go back in about a year. On this trip I stayed at the hotel twice. The first room was immaculate, however after taking a short trip for a few days I returned and was given a room whereas the bed was very unconfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The colonial district (Calle Alconde) is a short ride away don't pay more than 250-300 pesos, be prepared to haggle in the stores you can get some good deals. Once you find a taxi giving a good deal get his number and try to use the same taxi every time.

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sable
Washington State
Feb 26, 2013

Nice European Style Hotel

The staff was wonderful. The breakfast that is provided is very tasty. The only thing I wish they had was a coffee maker for the room. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ragzz
Vienna, VA
Dec 11, 2012

Checked out early :(

The hotel is being renovated and lot of construction. Also the location was not the best for a tourist. There was nothing much to see and do. We checked out 2 days before our actual checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zsean12
queens new york
Aug 19, 2012

good time in in Dominican republic

hotel was very good. breakfast was american style given everyday. helpful English speaking staff. one problem with this hotel is very noisy it's connected to club and casino is not really recommended for family personal . in the neighborhood there are other hotels near by ,but wasn't anything close to what Napolitano had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango
VA
Aug 15, 2012

Good Location!

I like the location...close by to everything..nightly entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is always a show across the street on the beach front.

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Go Pack Go!
Aug 5, 2012

Horrible stay!

First, the positives - English speaking (mostly) desk staff. Restaurant on site, pool on site, small gym and working elevators. Now, the reality. I checked in for a 5 day stay. The first night I was in a room connected to another, with a full inch gap under the connecting doors. The lady screaming at her unruly children from at least 7PM to 11PM (until the desk finally called her) sounded like they were actually in my room. I asked for a different room the next morning, so they changed me to a room on the 7th floor with no working cable, hot water, or internet. I finally had enough and decided to change hotels on the 3rd night (screaming kids, no hot water, no internet, no tv... screw it) and the guy on duty said he would explain the situation to the morning staff. The next morning, the lady tried to refuse to give me a receipt for my stay. Once I hassled her enough she finally did, whereupon I noticed that I was still charged full price and also charged for the following night! I asked where the discount was and why I was charged for the following night, and she said she couldn't do anything about it - the owner's decision was to give me a discount the NEXT time I stay there. I explained that I would not be staying again, and she said there's nothing she could do. Apparently my only course of action is to dispute the charge on my card. Very disappointed with my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top