$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Napolitano Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 51 George Washington Ave. 3691, Santo Domingo, 809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gabriel1233
Business
miami
Jun 14, 2014

not the best option

they lock their doors with chains and lock. then we have to bang on door to get them to open it. I found this strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

be careful where you eat.

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Upper West Side
Business
NYC
May 7, 2014

Great Hotel!!!

My partner and I just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful time. The breakfast every morning was an added bonus! There was free parking which was great since we rented a car for 2 days we were there. Money exchange at the hotel is convenient and the safest as you do not want to change money in the street. There is also an atm there that will give you pesos as well. If you want to get a taxi I would use the base across the street that works with the hotel as they charge pretty much 250 pesos to go most places vs. getting one on the avenue that will charge you 300 pesos or more. The hotel was very accommodating as far as letting us check in early and pay a little extra for an extended stay as our flight was later and we left the hotel at 5pm. When we checked in it was a room with a double bed when we asked if there were any rooms available we were told we would be able to be moved the next morning to a room with 1 king size bed with no problem and we were. Beds a really comfortable and free bottled water in the room. The pool was great even though the last day we were there it was drained due to needing maintenance however it was no fault of the hotel's just something that needed done unexpectedly. My partner is super picky about the rooms she stays in and we were both very satisfied with our stay and the hotel staff was super nice we would recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puertorican traveler
Business
ponce , puerto rico
Jan 22, 2014

good , but it will be better

it was good , but they have problems with the elevators and we have tu use stairs sometimes, and the casino was only 15 or 20 slots machines no tables and close early but the room was very nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humanity Women
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 4, 2014

Meet excellent friends

Was very good experience. I think that we returned again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pcarreras
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Oct 24, 2013

Bad Service, Not Recomended

The hotel has very good location, but the rooms are very poorly maintained air condition is not working well, were hot during our stay and when I complained at reception they sent maintenance to check and according he said had repaired but did not works. I returned back to reception and told them it was still the same and informed me that the only room that had a good air was 802 but that was a suite and he told me that if wanted that room i need to pay the difference, that annoyed me so much that it was not my fault the room dont works the air conditioning , I really do not recommend this hotel to anyone, it hurts so good location that has the hotel are so poorly maintained rooms and the truth is that if you travel and pay for a hotel wants to receive good service and air conditioning is important and more with the hot weather in Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmotoronto
Business
canada
Oct 15, 2013

Great Location. Awesome View. Awesome Value!

Very accommodating staff. Free Parking. The view is great if you get the beach side. Close to the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk or short taxi to night life.

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adelina mendez
Business
bronx, new york
Oct 8, 2013

4 Day Getaway

I would recommend people to stay at Napolitano.... Food was awesome, drinks were on point, staff during the day and night were helpful and at my service all the time. Hotel is very clean and smells good. Room was cleaned everyday, towels were changed and alcohol, drinks and snacks in room were always updated and given everyday. Everytime i go away, I get a leak in the room but house keeping came within 10 minutes and fix the problem. My 4 days were unforgetable and will be staying at Napolitano again this year 2013. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab if you are going to travel outside of the hotel. To me it wasn't dangerous because im a new yorker. At night it is dark but ask staff for attractions and clubs and they will direct you to the fun spots.

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikel g
Business
San Francisco
Jul 29, 2013

Beautiful view!

The hotel was ok. Not much staff. The view was beautiful as long as you don't look directly down at the mass of trash that lines the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickyRod
Business
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Jul 28, 2013

Summer Vacation

We stayed 10 nights at this hotel. The location was wonderful since we could walk anywhere we wanted to go and its like 6 blocks from Calle Conde where you can find stores, dinning, culture and also night life . There is also a discotec at the corner of the hotel ( Mint ). The staff is very friendly. The rooms need a little improvement. I would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napolitano Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fil Fil
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jul 5, 2013

Great Hotel!

I have nothing to complain about my service and my room. Food was delicious & The view is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top