$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Abraham Nunez Street, Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Great Trip... Great Beach... Great Food

The hotel package was a great deal. The staff at the hotel made it a great time. Beach and pool... See full review

  • Summer Traveler 2010
  • Jun 19, 2010
Fantastic enjoyed tremendously

the hotel was in a perfect place,the employees that assisted the guests were friendly hospitable... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2010
Don Juan Beach Resort is located on the white sandy beaches and crystal clear waters of Boca Chica Beach just 15 km (9 miles) from Santo Domingo Airport and 25 minutes drive to the colonial capital city of Santo Domingo. This beach front resort is reminiscent of an old style fisherman's village nestled within lush tropical vegetation. The highlight of Boca Chica is its 500-meter long reef, which closes off the bay to form what is otherwise known as the world's largest pool. The All-inclusive packages at the resort include accommodations, taxes, three meals daily and beverages including alcohol, and one hour a day of windsurfing, sail boating, day tennis, bicycling, and SCUBA pool clinic. Additional tank dives and gear rentals are available for an extra fee. The true Caribbean world opens up to both experienced and beginning divers. Diving is done in five distinct locations: Boca Chica Bay, La Caleta Underwater National Park, Catalina Island, Saona Island, and the fresh water cave. Other daily activities include day sports, nightly entertainment, local language and dance classes, and use of the exercise room and aerobics class. The children friendly resort offers Club de Tortugitas Kid's Club, a supervised club house and playground for kids age 3 to 12 years. The resort also offers concierge service, a business center, massages, a beauty parlor, a meeting room, two restaurants, and marina facilities with pier rental space. The hotel is now offering wireless internet service (upon a daily fee).

Hotel Map

18.4474 -69.6118
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).
Area description
15 km (9 miles) east of Las Americas International Airport (SDQ) and 30 minutes drive to downtown of the Colonial Capital City of Santo Domingo. The beachfront resort is within walking distance of Boca Chica Village, an international small town with a variety of restaurants, shops and attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Villa
Room with 2 Queen Beds, Air conditioning, ceiling fan, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable color TV, and Telephone.
Captain Club Suite
Room with elegant decor, 2 Queen Beds, Air conditioning, ceiling fan, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable color TV, Telephone, Whirlpool tub, and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 18.2 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 18.4 mi

Dining

Coral Gazebo Pool Bar
Open from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
Los Almendros Pool Bar
Open from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
La Caleta Terrace Bar
Open from 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM. Midnight snacks avalable from 11:00 PM to 2:00 AM.
Coral Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
La Caleta Restaurant - A la Carte
Open only for dinner. A la carte restaurant, reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Feb 17, 2010

Great Service

The hotle has assembled a great staff who are friendly and concerned about all guests having a great trip. They certainly added to the enjoyment of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duarte Street is a short walk from the hotel. It is party central most evening. I only caution to take care. There is quite the mix of characters there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jprincess
new york
Apr 3, 2010

Don Juan

Everything went well, other than the fact that the phone service was down for a few days and the calling center they have was also closed those days and I had to walk to the reception area everytime i needed to use the phone, wait for a good 15 minutes to be able to make a phone call which they ended up overcharging me, and not giving me change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Croatia
Oct 14, 2010

Nice place for a little money

When we arrived in the resort, it was raining, it was terrible. Room we got was smelled the mold, the bed also. In the bathroom it was impossible to sustain because it is situated above the hotel kitchen.We looked for a new room and get on top of the hotel, they are more expensive rooms. It was clean and tidy. It pays to book them immediately.Hotel needs renovation, especially the rooms, but for the price you get - do not be looking for something too exclusive.On the beach all day guards keep us, behind you - end of deck chairs, so we felt safe. Since everything is included - ask them somethimes what they want to drink. The whole day standing in the sun ..The beach is clean, just below the hotel, clean. More warm and clear.The hotel has a "million" employees, at least half of them the whole time just something clean.On the beach there are lots of sellers, to them I say: NO, GRACIAS, and let you alone.If you opt for a massage on the beach, we are with our $ 40 down to $ 15 and a 40 min massage. Look for [...]- she's the best.Taxi from the airport we landed at $ 30 to $ 15-16, so, when. Once we give $ 13 for the drive.With some local dealer on the beach, Julio, we were in the old town, charged us a ride from the hotel to Santo Domingo $ 50, sought $ 80. Should we lower the price and more!As soon as we entered the market, vendors were told 2 us, to ignore the price, for us price is 70% lower. And yet we have managed to put down. For example, images in stone, they asked for $ 60, we purchased it for $ 14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every night can be ordered at dinner in their restaurant - Orders are accepted at the reception. Room was excellent, polite waiters, and felt a touch of luxury ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Traveler 2010
New York
Jun 19, 2010

Great Trip... Great Beach... Great Food

The hotel package was a great deal. The staff at the hotel made it a great time. Beach and pool were superior to other places I visited. Food was good. After dinner the entertainment staff were always doing some type of show for the guests. However, check out was extremely slow. They don't do currency conversions..which made no sense to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
May 26, 2010

Fantastic enjoyed tremendously

the hotel was in a perfect place,the employees that assisted the guests were friendly hospitable ,clean good food. It was perfect I would not hesitate to let family members,friends about the wonderful treatment that was given to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search