$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Abraham Nunez Street, Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dominicus32001
Business
aruba
Sep 6, 2012

good located, good staff and good food

Just stayed there in August, despite the storm Isaac went through had a great time. Friendly waiters (besides 1 at the buffet restaurant) good service, and clean rooms, good food and good location. Actually just booked again to return there in October. So put those Presidente cold, be back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just a local shack right around the corner, had a great fresh snapper and cold beers for peanuts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPJSR
Business
NYC
Nov 13, 2012

GOOD TIME FOR ME AND MINE

I OVERALL HAD A GREAT TIME.STAFF WERE GREAT AND PERSONABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL YOU CAN EAT AND THE SERVICE WAS AWESOME BY MY WAITERS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angelesc33
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 25, 2012

Good Time

I had a great time at the hotel they have entertament and games to play. If you are single you will have a great time, and the club is close buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Bataey if you are single

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
May 3, 2011

Don Juan Hotle

I had a great time at the Don Juan hotel I would stay there again. If your looking for top end and the finist quality this is not the hotle but for a good price and great fun this is the place. The staff are so friendly and warm. The place is clean the food and drinks are good there is plenty of entertainment at the hotle. The beach is beautiful. There is always someone trying to sell you something on the beach but if you tell them no thank you they will leave you alone. The streets outside have a lot of women who are trying to meet men for food and money but if you are with your family to shop eat or disco they will leave you alone. I look forward to my return to the Don Juan hotle .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank lo
Business
New York. NY
Jun 11, 2009

Great place, very relaxing and enjoyable

Great Beach and Pool. Friendly staff, you will need a littel Spanish in this hotel. Most of the staff does not speak much English

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbm
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Relaxing vacation

The staff was friendly, accomidating, and seemed to really enjoy working for the resort. The food was great, and although there were only three places to eat, there was enough of a variety for five days. Food was almost always available either on buffets or snacks (pizza, hamburgers, hotdogs, french fries) at bars throught the day and night. There are two pools, one for everyone, and an adult only pool which was nice when the resort got crowded (on Thursday afternoon). The beach was not private, but very enjoyable. The security on the resort and on the beach was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Makey resturant which is a la carte pricing at night, is part of the all inclusive during the day. Few people understand this, and it is often not crowded, and fewer kids are around this area. The a la carte resturant which is all inclusive requires reservations. Make a reservation for early on in your trip and compare to the buffet to add some variety. (Although the buffet is themed differently each night, so there are plenty of options).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Croatia
Oct 14, 2010

Nice place for a little money

When we arrived in the resort, it was raining, it was terrible. Room we got was smelled the mold, the bed also. In the bathroom it was impossible to sustain because it is situated above the hotel kitchen.We looked for a new room and get on top of the hotel, they are more expensive rooms. It was clean and tidy. It pays to book them immediately.Hotel needs renovation, especially the rooms, but for the price you get - do not be looking for something too exclusive.On the beach all day guards keep us, behind you - end of deck chairs, so we felt safe. Since everything is included - ask them somethimes what they want to drink. The whole day standing in the sun ..The beach is clean, just below the hotel, clean. More warm and clear.The hotel has a "million" employees, at least half of them the whole time just something clean.On the beach there are lots of sellers, to them I say: NO, GRACIAS, and let you alone.If you opt for a massage on the beach, we are with our $ 40 down to $ 15 and a 40 min massage. Look for [...]- she's the best.Taxi from the airport we landed at $ 30 to $ 15-16, so, when. Once we give $ 13 for the drive.With some local dealer on the beach, Julio, we were in the old town, charged us a ride from the hotel to Santo Domingo $ 50, sought $ 80. Should we lower the price and more!As soon as we entered the market, vendors were told 2 us, to ignore the price, for us price is 70% lower. And yet we have managed to put down. For example, images in stone, they asked for $ 60, we purchased it for $ 14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every night can be ordered at dinner in their restaurant - Orders are accepted at the reception. Room was excellent, polite waiters, and felt a touch of luxury ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arvelisse
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 23, 2010

the best vacation for the money

food was OK, but the service was so good that you forget about it, because they try their best to make you happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ney york
Aug 24, 2010

don juan resort

The area outside was not that safe for tourists so we stayed on the resort. There were fun activities such as spanish lessons, beach volley ball, dancing, stretching, water polo and more! The staff was phenomenal, very friendly and fun. I was a little disappointed that I only found another group of people who spoke english. It was a big getaway for locals and europeans so I practiced my non-existing spanish skills. We had a great time and it was a very lovely place to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollito
Business
PR
Jun 24, 2010

escapadita boca chica

Its a great escape away in Dom. Rep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top