$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Abraham Nunez Street, Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daddiedoug
Business
NC
Nov 13, 2012

Staff

Staff was rude, was not heplful in making arrangement to clean a room, found the swimming pool not clean and the food was over cooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrianK
Business
Tampa
Mar 10, 2013

Not great

Stayed at this resort for two nights on the way back from a work-related trip. It was inexpensive, so the value was acceptable. Don't expect a resort-feeling vacation. The food is not good. Service staff were not particularly friendly, but we got the things we needed. Drinks were not good. Beach was nice, but full of people trying to sell trinkets, massages, etc. there is security during the day at the beach but it is not safe at night according to the reception staff. I wouldn't go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
paradise in the getto
Business
Newark NJ
May 24, 2010

Nothing come to mind

Q#1 We visit the botanica garden, that was great. we travel to the capital wonderfull sigth seing and we enjoy the night life. Q#2 I which the hotel was a newer hotel but the people that work at the hotel made up for that because the service was wonderfull. Q#3 I cannot compare because I have stayed in better hotel and had a misserable time, because the staff was horrible long line to check to check in etc. Eventhoe this hotel was not one of the classy one I and my family realy enjoyed ourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukraine
Oct 6, 2010

Bad

yyy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shawdawg
Business
Antioch ca
Aug 2, 2011

Don Juan

Service was not friendly. THe bartenders did not smile. THe food lacked any real flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Nov 23, 2010

Sub-par resort experience

My experience was very dissapointing. This is supposed to be an "all-inclusive" hotel, but everything beyond the room, food, and booze cost extra: beach towels, remote control for the TV, key for the in-room safe (which in the case of my room, turned out to not even exist), etc. My room smelled strongly of formaldehyde. The AC had only one setting: super strong, loud, and cold; however, turning the AC off quickly rendered the room hot and stuffy. The toilet paper in the bathroom had obviously gotten wet at some point and was all stuck together. The basic cleanliness of the room and bathroom left much to be desired. Most egregiously, the fire alarm in the hall outside my room had been used and not reset, rendering it useless in the case of a fire. The town of Boca Chica is rundown and tourists are subjected to constant harassment from people on the streets. Vendors on the beach make it impossible to kick back and relax. I spent a day here as an add-on to a work trip to Santo Domingo, but in retrospect I should have gone straight home, saving myself time, money, and discomfort. The only saving grace of this hotel is that the staff are very friendly, hence the two stars instead of one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go here.

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thumper
Business
England
Jan 11, 2014

Dont Bother

The rooms are clean and the beach is nice, water is very shallow. There are a lot people trying to sell you stuff. The hotel is old and run down with water problems. The food and drinks are bad, don't bother with AI. The clientele is mixed but a lot of men on there own. Boca Chica is FULL of hookers 300 plus walking up and down the one and only street behind the hotel at night and the beach during the day. If that's what your looking for go to Thailand its safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillside,Nj
Nov 3, 2009

Fair

Staff very friendly great view from the room but room smelled like mildew. Beach very nice but too much harassement from the outsiders. Did not like the fact that there were cats in the dining area outdoors, and dogs on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nautica
Business
Jersey
Mar 18, 2012

Average at best

Wasn't looking for anything special because I had been to Boca Chica previously. Diving only adequate.Overall everything was best desribed as adequate. Had to wait over two hours to check in. Staff in general were friendly. Would not take family or children although there were many there. The pool was not maintained as well as my previous visit. Will go elsewhere even if returning to the DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Acropolis
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Aug 1, 2012

Weekend getaway

Even though the hotel is not responsible for lost items, guests should feel comfortable on leaving their personal belongings out without having it stolen by housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top