$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Abraham Nunez Street, Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Great Trip... Great Beach... Great Food

The hotel package was a great deal. The staff at the hotel made it a great time. Beach and pool... See full review

  • Summer Traveler 2010
  • Jun 19, 2010
Fantastic enjoyed tremendously

the hotel was in a perfect place,the employees that assisted the guests were friendly hospitable... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2010
Don Juan Beach Resort is located on the white sandy beaches and crystal clear waters of Boca Chica Beach just 15 km (9 miles) from Santo Domingo Airport and 25 minutes drive to the colonial capital city of Santo Domingo. This beach front resort is reminiscent of an old style fisherman's village nestled within lush tropical vegetation. The highlight of Boca Chica is its 500-meter long reef, which closes off the bay to form what is otherwise known as the world's largest pool. The All-inclusive packages at the resort include accommodations, taxes, three meals daily and beverages including alcohol, and one hour a day of windsurfing, sail boating, day tennis, bicycling, and SCUBA pool clinic. Additional tank dives and gear rentals are available for an extra fee. The true Caribbean world opens up to both experienced and beginning divers. Diving is done in five distinct locations: Boca Chica Bay, La Caleta Underwater National Park, Catalina Island, Saona Island, and the fresh water cave. Other daily activities include day sports, nightly entertainment, local language and dance classes, and use of the exercise room and aerobics class. The children friendly resort offers Club de Tortugitas Kid's Club, a supervised club house and playground for kids age 3 to 12 years. The resort also offers concierge service, a business center, massages, a beauty parlor, a meeting room, two restaurants, and marina facilities with pier rental space. The hotel is now offering wireless internet service (upon a daily fee).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Villa
Room with 2 Queen Beds, Air conditioning, ceiling fan, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable color TV, and Telephone.
Captain Club Suite
Room with elegant decor, 2 Queen Beds, Air conditioning, ceiling fan, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable color TV, Telephone, Whirlpool tub, and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 18.2 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 18.4 mi

Dining

Coral Gazebo Pool Bar
Open from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
Los Almendros Pool Bar
Open from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
La Caleta Terrace Bar
Open from 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM. Midnight snacks avalable from 11:00 PM to 2:00 AM.
Coral Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
La Caleta Restaurant - A la Carte
Open only for dinner. A la carte restaurant, reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 26, 2010

Fantastic enjoyed tremendously

the hotel was in a perfect place,the employees that assisted the guests were friendly hospitable ,clean good food. It was perfect I would not hesitate to let family members,friends about the wonderful treatment that was given to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Traveler 2010
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2010

Great Trip... Great Beach... Great Food

The hotel package was a great deal. The staff at the hotel made it a great time. Beach and pool were superior to other places I visited. Food was good. After dinner the entertainment staff were always doing some type of show for the guests. However, check out was extremely slow. They don't do currency conversions..which made no sense to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jprincess
Business
new york
Apr 3, 2010

Don Juan

Everything went well, other than the fact that the phone service was down for a few days and the calling center they have was also closed those days and I had to walk to the reception area everytime i needed to use the phone, wait for a good 15 minutes to be able to make a phone call which they ended up overcharging me, and not giving me change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hello columbus
Business
outside pittsburgh
Jun 18, 2010

less and more than expected

check-in was fast and flawless. room fantastic with incredible view of ocean, beach, and poolside from balcony. don juan beach resort's promo page claims that hotel stay includes one hour a day of many activities including wind surfing, sailboating, snorkeling, tennis, or health club....all these aforementioned activities were non existent. when i inquired, i was told i would have to go to outside operators of such activities who are not connected with the resort and pay for them. i was dissapppointed to learn this as i feel this is beyond deceptive advertising. it is a flat out lie. that being said, i was equally elated to discover the unadvertised entertainment every weekend night at their small ampitheater-type stage. the musical performances, comedy sketches, and dance routines were fantastic considering they caught me offguard. they also had both male and female dance hosts on friday night in case you wanted to learn some new steps with professional quality dancers. i tried most of the dining options. all of them were better than i expected, but consider i am not a fine dining expert, just a pizza and sandwich kind of guy. that breakfast buffet spoiled me. made to order eggs, omelettes, and pancakes along with endless other selections. i miss it already now that i am back home. security was everywhere, both day and night. they constantly patrol the entire complex and beach. very polite and respectful of all guests. the waitstaff catered to all needs and requests in a professional and polite manner. housekeeping attendant spotlessly cleaned my room each day. asked for an iron and they brought up the iron and board to my room right away. could not have expected anything more from anyone there except for trying to change larger bills, both dollars and pesos at the front desk. last time i visited the dominican republic i stayed in the colonial district. never again...this place was great and they offer a free shuttle to santo domingo if you care to visit the historical sites. boca chica...for the price, with the beach and close proximity to the airport, this is it for me...and oh, for extra cirricular entertainment, walk out the front entrance of the resort at night and take a stroll down through the festive town. what a party! haha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drruben
Business
Guayanilla,PR
Dec 14, 2010

Beautiful,peaceful & human warmth.

I am bias, I love this beautiful place & it's employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet & dining room are exquisite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego y Wendy
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jul 10, 2012

Good hotel and service in a bad area!

My over all experience was great. The staff treated us awesome, the food was good everytime we tried it, plus all of the free drinks you want are all included!! For the price you can not beat; but ,the location is somewhat of an eye sore. My complains would be that the a.c units need work and the water preasure in the shower was not good. Also, I caution everyone that has never been to Santo Domingo to watch out for the street vendors that cross the beach all the time; just, simply say NO NO NO. Over all my wife and I enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go again to Don Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You will eat well, believe me, because we did and enjoyed every bit of it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dominicus32001
Business
aruba
Sep 6, 2012

good located, good staff and good food

Just stayed there in August, despite the storm Isaac went through had a great time. Friendly waiters (besides 1 at the buffet restaurant) good service, and clean rooms, good food and good location. Actually just booked again to return there in October. So put those Presidente cold, be back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just a local shack right around the corner, had a great fresh snapper and cold beers for peanuts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPJSR
Business
NYC
Nov 13, 2012

GOOD TIME FOR ME AND MINE

I OVERALL HAD A GREAT TIME.STAFF WERE GREAT AND PERSONABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL YOU CAN EAT AND THE SERVICE WAS AWESOME BY MY WAITERS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angelesc33
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 25, 2012

Good Time

I had a great time at the hotel they have entertament and games to play. If you are single you will have a great time, and the club is close buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Bataey if you are single

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
May 3, 2011

Don Juan Hotle

I had a great time at the Don Juan hotel I would stay there again. If your looking for top end and the finist quality this is not the hotle but for a good price and great fun this is the place. The staff are so friendly and warm. The place is clean the food and drinks are good there is plenty of entertainment at the hotle. The beach is beautiful. There is always someone trying to sell you something on the beach but if you tell them no thank you they will leave you alone. The streets outside have a lot of women who are trying to meet men for food and money but if you are with your family to shop eat or disco they will leave you alone. I look forward to my return to the Don Juan hotle .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top