$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Abraham Nunez Street, Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Trip... Great Beach... Great Food

The hotel package was a great deal. The staff at the hotel made it a great time. Beach and pool... See full review

  • Summer Traveler 2010
  • Jun 19, 2010
Great Trip... Great Beach... Great Food

The hotel package was a great deal. The staff at the hotel made it a great time. Beach and pool... See full review

  • Summer Traveler 2010
  • Jun 19, 2010
Don Juan Beach Resort is located on the white sandy beaches and crystal clear waters of Boca Chica Beach just 15 km (9 miles) from Santo Domingo Airport and 25 minutes drive to the colonial capital city of Santo Domingo. This beach front resort is reminiscent of an old style fisherman's village nestled within lush tropical vegetation. The highlight of Boca Chica is its 500-meter long reef, which closes off the bay to form what is otherwise known as the world's largest pool. The All-inclusive packages at the resort include accommodations, taxes, three meals daily and beverages including alcohol, and one hour a day of windsurfing, sail boating, day tennis, bicycling, and SCUBA pool clinic. Additional tank dives and gear rentals are available for an extra fee. The true Caribbean world opens up to both experienced and beginning divers. Diving is done in five distinct locations: Boca Chica Bay, La Caleta Underwater National Park, Catalina Island, Saona Island, and the fresh water cave. Other daily activities include day sports, nightly entertainment, local language and dance classes, and use of the exercise room and aerobics class. The children friendly resort offers Club de Tortugitas Kid's Club, a supervised club house and playground for kids age 3 to 12 years. The resort also offers concierge service, a business center, massages, a beauty parlor, a meeting room, two restaurants, and marina facilities with pier rental space. The hotel is now offering wireless internet service (upon a daily fee).

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Villa
Room with 2 Queen Beds, Air conditioning, ceiling fan, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable color TV, and Telephone.
Captain Club Suite
Room with elegant decor, 2 Queen Beds, Air conditioning, ceiling fan, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable color TV, Telephone, Whirlpool tub, and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4474 -69.6118
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).
Area description
15 km (9 miles) east of Las Americas International Airport (SDQ) and 30 minutes drive to downtown of the Colonial Capital City of Santo Domingo. The beachfront resort is within walking distance of Boca Chica Village, an international small town with a variety of restaurants, shops and attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 18.2 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 18.4 mi

Dining

Coral Gazebo Pool Bar
Open from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
Los Almendros Pool Bar
Open from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
La Caleta Terrace Bar
Open from 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM. Midnight snacks avalable from 11:00 PM to 2:00 AM.
Coral Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
La Caleta Restaurant - A la Carte
Open only for dinner. A la carte restaurant, reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arvelisse
Miami, Florida
Aug 23, 2010

the best vacation for the money

food was OK, but the service was so good that you forget about it, because they try their best to make you happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2010

Great deal. No screens. Bring Off!

I arrived at the hotel half hour before check in and they checked me in immediatelty. The grounds are clean and safe. I did have trouble with hot water once I was in the room, but again they changed my room right away. GREAT food. I was impressed because even in pricier resterarunts in the DR the food is subpar. But the food here was really good. pasta, sautees, fresh fruit, all with a a CArribean spin so stay open-minded and ignore the snoty foodies on here whining about their eggs. The food was excellent. The animation or recreational team were fun as well. They totally look after all adults AND children. Constantly engaging with you or taking ther kids off on adventures. There are two major drawbacks for me about this property: Mosquitos are the biggest problem. The dining room and the hotel rooms both lack screens. It became a real nuisance and I ran out of the travel size can of Off I brought with me. I wisjh they would have had screens. I also struggled to enjoy the entertainment. It was definitely more geared to wards the native Domnicano hotel guests. The music in the disco was all local or regional music and becomes redundant and boring. Also the laundry servic ewas bad. Don't use it. Overall I consider these problems minor, especially when you consider that you are only paying 65 dollars a night for incredible meals, a safe campus w/ security very present and visible, and all-you-can-drin alcohol! I highly recommend this plac. i would just say--Don't forget your Off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The scuba diving center next door was very cool and worth the money. Be sure to check it out.

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palatine IL
Jul 6, 2010

Disappointing

I have been to this hotel several times in the past. It seems to be going downhill. To start it took over an hour to check in!! The weekend they were full and did not have adequate staff at restaurant, bars, nor registration area. Balcony door was broken, tv did not work, air conditioner was barely passable. Highly disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2010

Great deal. No screens. Bring Off!

I arrived at the hotel half hour before check in and they checked me in immediatelty. The grounds are clean and safe. I did have trouble with hot water once I was in the room, but again they changed my room right away. GREAT food. I was impressed because even in pricier resterarunts in the DR the food is subpar. But the food here was really good. pasta, sautees, fresh fruit, all with a a CArribean spin so stay open-minded and ignore the snoty foodies on here whining about their eggs. The food was excellent. The animation or recreational team were fun as well. They totally look after all adults AND children. Constantly engaging with you or taking ther kids off on adventures. There are two major drawbacks for me about this property: Mosquitos are the biggest problem. The dining room and the hotel rooms both lack screens. It became a real nuisance and I ran out of the travel size can of Off I brought with me. I wisjh they would have had screens. I also struggled to enjoy the entertainment. It was definitely more geared to wards the native Domnicano hotel guests. The music in the disco was all local or regional music and becomes redundant and boring. Also the laundry servic ewas bad. Don't use it. Overall I consider these problems minor, especially when you consider that you are only paying 65 dollars a night for incredible meals, a safe campus w/ security very present and visible, and all-you-can-drin alcohol! I highly recommend this plac. i would just say--Don't forget your Off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The scuba diving center next door was very cool and worth the money. Be sure to check it out.

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palatine IL
Jul 6, 2010

Disappointing

I have been to this hotel several times in the past. It seems to be going downhill. To start it took over an hour to check in!! The weekend they were full and did not have adequate staff at restaurant, bars, nor registration area. Balcony door was broken, tv did not work, air conditioner was barely passable. Highly disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
cape coral fl
Jun 26, 2010

don juan resort in santo domingo

dont fall for the all inclusive, activities were there but for a a small cost, the drinks were watered down cheap label snack bars are open when they feel like it, the beach would of been enjoyable if we werent pestered by peddlers every 20 sec. to avoid them tou must sit by pool. if you leave the premisses you will enjoy the view and smell of garbage around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

stay away from food, selection stayed basically the same, sat out for hours, what they didnt get rid of they served over and over again fruit went from looking fresh to looking brown after the third day.

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
cape coral fl
Jun 26, 2010

don juan resort in santo domingo

dont fall for the all inclusive, activities were there but for a a small cost, the drinks were watered down cheap label snack bars are open when they feel like it, the beach would of been enjoyable if we werent pestered by peddlers every 20 sec. to avoid them tou must sit by pool. if you leave the premisses you will enjoy the view and smell of garbage around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

stay away from food, selection stayed basically the same, sat out for hours, what they didnt get rid of they served over and over again fruit went from looking fresh to looking brown after the third day.

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollito
PR
Jun 24, 2010

escapadita boca chica

Its a great escape away in Dom. Rep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollito
PR
Jun 24, 2010

escapadita boca chica

Its a great escape away in Dom. Rep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
picolini
miami florida
Jun 20, 2010

not bad it all

was okey for be in there first time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top