$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Abraham Nunez Street, Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPJSR
NYC
Nov 13, 2012

GOOD TIME FOR ME AND MINE

I OVERALL HAD A GREAT TIME.STAFF WERE GREAT AND PERSONABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL YOU CAN EAT AND THE SERVICE WAS AWESOME BY MY WAITERS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Croatia
Oct 14, 2010

Nice place for a little money

When we arrived in the resort, it was raining, it was terrible. Room we got was smelled the mold, the bed also. In the bathroom it was impossible to sustain because it is situated above the hotel kitchen.We looked for a new room and get on top of the hotel, they are more expensive rooms. It was clean and tidy. It pays to book them immediately.Hotel needs renovation, especially the rooms, but for the price you get - do not be looking for something too exclusive.On the beach all day guards keep us, behind you - end of deck chairs, so we felt safe. Since everything is included - ask them somethimes what they want to drink. The whole day standing in the sun ..The beach is clean, just below the hotel, clean. More warm and clear.The hotel has a "million" employees, at least half of them the whole time just something clean.On the beach there are lots of sellers, to them I say: NO, GRACIAS, and let you alone.If you opt for a massage on the beach, we are with our $ 40 down to $ 15 and a 40 min massage. Look for [...]- she's the best.Taxi from the airport we landed at $ 30 to $ 15-16, so, when. Once we give $ 13 for the drive.With some local dealer on the beach, Julio, we were in the old town, charged us a ride from the hotel to Santo Domingo $ 50, sought $ 80. Should we lower the price and more!As soon as we entered the market, vendors were told 2 us, to ignore the price, for us price is 70% lower. And yet we have managed to put down. For example, images in stone, they asked for $ 60, we purchased it for $ 14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every night can be ordered at dinner in their restaurant - Orders are accepted at the reception. Room was excellent, polite waiters, and felt a touch of luxury ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jersy city,nj
Oct 8, 2010

family getaway

I did enjoy my stay,but the spa(if that's what you call it) needs great improvement,children entertainment-needs improvement,the vendors on the beach need to go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukraine
Oct 6, 2010

Bad

yyy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 16, 2010

1st time in DR and would go back

the hotel was nice...there are 4 floors with no elevator but theres nothing wrong with a little exercise while on vacation... felt almost like being at home because its cozy... BUT all the rooms come with 2 Queen size beds... :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you leave the resort and walk down the street there are nice places to have lunch & even dinner.. i enjoyed eating with the locals... the shops are pretty cool too ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ney york
Aug 24, 2010

don juan resort

The area outside was not that safe for tourists so we stayed on the resort. There were fun activities such as spanish lessons, beach volley ball, dancing, stretching, water polo and more! The staff was phenomenal, very friendly and fun. I was a little disappointed that I only found another group of people who spoke english. It was a big getaway for locals and europeans so I practiced my non-existing spanish skills. We had a great time and it was a very lovely place to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arvelisse
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 23, 2010

the best vacation for the money

food was OK, but the service was so good that you forget about it, because they try their best to make you happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2010

Great deal. No screens. Bring Off!

I arrived at the hotel half hour before check in and they checked me in immediatelty. The grounds are clean and safe. I did have trouble with hot water once I was in the room, but again they changed my room right away. GREAT food. I was impressed because even in pricier resterarunts in the DR the food is subpar. But the food here was really good. pasta, sautees, fresh fruit, all with a a CArribean spin so stay open-minded and ignore the snoty foodies on here whining about their eggs. The food was excellent. The animation or recreational team were fun as well. They totally look after all adults AND children. Constantly engaging with you or taking ther kids off on adventures. There are two major drawbacks for me about this property: Mosquitos are the biggest problem. The dining room and the hotel rooms both lack screens. It became a real nuisance and I ran out of the travel size can of Off I brought with me. I wisjh they would have had screens. I also struggled to enjoy the entertainment. It was definitely more geared to wards the native Domnicano hotel guests. The music in the disco was all local or regional music and becomes redundant and boring. Also the laundry servic ewas bad. Don't use it. Overall I consider these problems minor, especially when you consider that you are only paying 65 dollars a night for incredible meals, a safe campus w/ security very present and visible, and all-you-can-drin alcohol! I highly recommend this plac. i would just say--Don't forget your Off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The scuba diving center next door was very cool and worth the money. Be sure to check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palatine IL
Jul 6, 2010

Disappointing

I have been to this hotel several times in the past. It seems to be going downhill. To start it took over an hour to check in!! The weekend they were full and did not have adequate staff at restaurant, bars, nor registration area. Balcony door was broken, tv did not work, air conditioner was barely passable. Highly disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cape coral fl
Jun 26, 2010

don juan resort in santo domingo

dont fall for the all inclusive, activities were there but for a a small cost, the drinks were watered down cheap label snack bars are open when they feel like it, the beach would of been enjoyable if we werent pestered by peddlers every 20 sec. to avoid them tou must sit by pool. if you leave the premisses you will enjoy the view and smell of garbage around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

stay away from food, selection stayed basically the same, sat out for hours, what they didnt get rid of they served over and over again fruit went from looking fresh to looking brown after the third day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollito
Business
PR
Jun 24, 2010

escapadita boca chica

Its a great escape away in Dom. Rep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top