$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Abraham Nunez Street, Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego y Wendy
Tampa,Fl
Jul 10, 2012

Good hotel and service in a bad area!

My over all experience was great. The staff treated us awesome, the food was good everytime we tried it, plus all of the free drinks you want are all included!! For the price you can not beat; but ,the location is somewhat of an eye sore. My complains would be that the a.c units need work and the water preasure in the shower was not good. Also, I caution everyone that has never been to Santo Domingo to watch out for the street vendors that cross the beach all the time; just, simply say NO NO NO. Over all my wife and I enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go again to Don Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

You will eat well, believe me, because we did and enjoyed every bit of it!

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daddiedoug
Business
NC
Nov 13, 2012

Staff

Staff was rude, was not heplful in making arrangement to clean a room, found the swimming pool not clean and the food was over cooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ISSAA
Business
Houston
Oct 29, 2012

Time away

It was nice would recommend as an average place to stay low budget food was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigtymme
Business
Broadway, NC
Oct 29, 2012

Super terrible!

I checked in and when I got into the room there was water all over the bathroom floor. I tried to take a shower and had no water. I called the front desk and was told the whole hotel had not water. I asked for my money back but was told I had to contact the booking site for a refund. I could get a live person on the phone at the booking site. The only good thing about this hotel is the food and the food staff. Everyone was smiling and very pleasing. The front desk needs to take some pointers from dining room people. I will not ever stay at this nasty place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dominicus32001
Business
aruba
Sep 6, 2012

good located, good staff and good food

Just stayed there in August, despite the storm Isaac went through had a great time. Friendly waiters (besides 1 at the buffet restaurant) good service, and clean rooms, good food and good location. Actually just booked again to return there in October. So put those Presidente cold, be back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just a local shack right around the corner, had a great fresh snapper and cold beers for peanuts!

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen Rivera
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Gr8 getaway

it was fun. Food was delicious & staff wad great! Everyday they had activities. The white sandy beach was breath taking and the locals were very friendly can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bdog
Business
Oak Park, MI, USA
Aug 13, 2012

below average

The food was below average ... The rooms are outdated and need upgrading ... The power/electricity went out four to five times a day ... The only thing going for it, is its location which cannot be beat !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at a different hotel in a different city ........

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jen Rivera
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 2, 2012

no bueno

Ive been to different resorts in DR and this is by far the worst experience ever! The staff wasn't keen on customer service at all. The food was salty and not very tasty. The only thing I liked was the quite sandy beach. I will never go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Acropolis
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Aug 1, 2012

Weekend getaway

Even though the hotel is not responsible for lost items, guests should feel comfortable on leaving their personal belongings out without having it stolen by housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nautica
Business
Jersey
Mar 18, 2012

Average at best

Wasn't looking for anything special because I had been to Boca Chica previously. Diving only adequate.Overall everything was best desribed as adequate. Had to wait over two hours to check in. Staff in general were friendly. Would not take family or children although there were many there. The pool was not maintained as well as my previous visit. Will go elsewhere even if returning to the DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top