$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

3 stars
View map of 50A Maximo Gomez Avenue, EPS #X-17572, 7801 NW 37 st, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Great stay

This place has a great location, staff is friendly and attenvtive See full review

  • Laquintanot
  • Jul 1, 2014
Good value

I have been here before and I will stay again. I was alone this trip but have been here with family... See full review

  • Thomasdan16
  • Dec 29, 2013

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trapiche Restaurant
Enjoy our on-site restaurant in Santo Domingo for all of your meals at Trapiche. The casual atmosphere and international cuisines provides the perfect spot to dine.
La Cayena Snack Shop
Find snacks and sundries to satisfy your cravings throughout the day at our Santo Domingo Hotel’s Cayena Snack Shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max V.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Nice Hotel for the price

The hotel is in decent area. I checked in and was able to get free Wi-Fi. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast buffet was OK. Overall it was a nice experience for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laquintanot
Business
Ny ny
Jul 1, 2014

Great stay

This place has a great location, staff is friendly and attenvtive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Adrian Tropical

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomasdan16
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 29, 2013

Good value

I have been here before and I will stay again. I was alone this trip but have been here with family and they are very accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Colonial Zone is only minutes away and offers many good restaurants

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niisey
Business
North Carolina
May 2, 2013

Great Hotel

I visit DR every year and I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the Santo Domingo area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niisey
Business
North Carolina
Apr 24, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel is great, staff is nice and rooms are perfect! I go to DR every year and I will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Guy PSL FL
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Solid Hotel

Solid Hotel. Won't "wow" you, but it is in a safe, good location. Good gotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Change your pesos in the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucien Jr
Business
Haiti
Apr 1, 2013

Nice and confy

Had a nice stay , would recommend for both Business or Vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Rodriguez
Business
Dominican Republic
Mar 26, 2013

If you want to stay in the capital its pretty good

The staff is very nice. The hotel has a colonial flare inside. The pool is too small with no sun. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They will charge you for everything so watch out. The food is not that good and it is expensive. I ordered a flan and a cheesecake which were horrible and they charged me like $9 for roomservice. It came out to $22 for two desserts brought to my room. The location is nowhere by a descent beach and if you come out to the city you have to watch out lots of crime. I recommend stay in one of the resorts in Punta Cana or Mar de Plata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurant at a good price with an amazing view of the sea. Adrian Tropical is really good typical Dominican food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santo de La Playa
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2013

Decent Business Location

The hotel is aa very good standard Courtyard experience. Clean and friendly, transportation accessable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

La Zona Colonial is a good long walk straight down avenida mexico. It was safe and clean during the daytime.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Traveler
Business
NY
Jan 27, 2013

Perfect for the frequent traveler to DR

If you know your way around Santo Dgo, Than this is the hotel for you. Clean, WiFi is free and dependable. The room feels like a NY/Boston Marriott. Pool is only okay. Nothing exciting and kinda small compared to other hotels. Restaurant food is great but US prices can be a bit high. Not the kind of hotel where you'll see a bunch of "sanky pankies" and others that prey on tourists which is nice since many other capital hotels have become just that. I didn't feel too comfortable jogging around the hotel but its probably because I didn't wear my frumpy clothes to not alert folks that I'm a tourist. Mc Donald's is 2 blocks away and also has WiFi. Other chains and higher end restaurants a short taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top