$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

3 stars
50A Maximo Gomez Avenue, EPS #X-17572, 7801 NW 37 st, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Great stay

This place has a great location, staff is friendly and attenvtive See full review

  • Laquintanot
  • Jul 1, 2014
Good value

I have been here before and I will stay again. I was alone this trip but have been here with family... See full review

  • Thomasdan16
  • Dec 29, 2013
Comfortable, downtown Santo Domingo hotel for business and pleasure
The Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo is located in the heart of Santo Domingo’s business and government center. The Colonial Zone, which offers historic and cultural attractions, shops, restaurants and bars, is easily accessible. The hotel is elegantly furnished in classical contemporary style, and offers a restaurant, lobby bar and snack/coffee shop. A fully-equipped conference center accommodates 100 people and a 24-hour business center. The 24-hour fitness center and outdoor lap pool are surrounded by lush, tropical gardens.
Highlights
  • Central location in Santo Domingo government and business center
  • Close to Colonial Zone
  • 24-hour business center
  • Lap pool

Rooms
The Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo offers 145 spacious guest rooms and suites on five floors. They are comfortably furnished with classic, contemporary style, plush carpeting in deep jewel tones and crisp white linens. The junior suite features a washer/dryer, mini-fridge and en suite bathrooms with hair dryer and Jacuzzi.
Features
The Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo is located in the heart of Santo Domingo's historic and cultural district. The National Theater, main business and government areas are within walking distance. The Colonial Zone and a host of museums, restaurants, shopping and nightlife are easily accessible. Business and leisure guests dine and relax at the on-site Trapiche Restaurant, lobby bar and snack/coffee shop. The 24-hour reception staff arranges a wide range of nearby recreational activities including biking, horseback riding, golf and water sports. The Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo outdoor lap pool is surrounded by lush gardens, and the fitness center is open 24 hours.

 

Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Metro Santo Domingo (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • National Palace (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Cathedral Primada de America (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Buildings (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms hold 100
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trapiche Restaurant
Enjoy our on-site restaurant in Santo Domingo for all of your meals at Trapiche. The casual atmosphere and international cuisines provides the perfect spot to dine.
La Cayena Snack Shop
Find snacks and sundries to satisfy your cravings throughout the day at our Santo Domingo Hotel’s Cayena Snack Shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Traveler
NY
Jan 27, 2013

Perfect for the frequent traveler to DR

If you know your way around Santo Dgo, Than this is the hotel for you. Clean, WiFi is free and dependable. The room feels like a NY/Boston Marriott. Pool is only okay. Nothing exciting and kinda small compared to other hotels. Restaurant food is great but US prices can be a bit high. Not the kind of hotel where you'll see a bunch of "sanky pankies" and others that prey on tourists which is nice since many other capital hotels have become just that. I didn't feel too comfortable jogging around the hotel but its probably because I didn't wear my frumpy clothes to not alert folks that I'm a tourist. Mc Donald's is 2 blocks away and also has WiFi. Other chains and higher end restaurants a short taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santo de La Playa
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2013

Decent Business Location

The hotel is aa very good standard Courtyard experience. Clean and friendly, transportation accessable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

La Zona Colonial is a good long walk straight down avenida mexico. It was safe and clean during the daytime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Rodriguez
Business
Dominican Republic
Mar 26, 2013

If you want to stay in the capital its pretty good

The staff is very nice. The hotel has a colonial flare inside. The pool is too small with no sun. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They will charge you for everything so watch out. The food is not that good and it is expensive. I ordered a flan and a cheesecake which were horrible and they charged me like $9 for roomservice. It came out to $22 for two desserts brought to my room. The location is nowhere by a descent beach and if you come out to the city you have to watch out lots of crime. I recommend stay in one of the resorts in Punta Cana or Mar de Plata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurant at a good price with an amazing view of the sea. Adrian Tropical is really good typical Dominican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajmnab
Business
Lakeland, Florida
Jan 7, 2013

My last trip

It was a wonderful experience, I would do it again, and again, and agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Traveler
Business
NY
Jan 27, 2013

Perfect for the frequent traveler to DR

If you know your way around Santo Dgo, Than this is the hotel for you. Clean, WiFi is free and dependable. The room feels like a NY/Boston Marriott. Pool is only okay. Nothing exciting and kinda small compared to other hotels. Restaurant food is great but US prices can be a bit high. Not the kind of hotel where you'll see a bunch of "sanky pankies" and others that prey on tourists which is nice since many other capital hotels have become just that. I didn't feel too comfortable jogging around the hotel but its probably because I didn't wear my frumpy clothes to not alert folks that I'm a tourist. Mc Donald's is 2 blocks away and also has WiFi. Other chains and higher end restaurants a short taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Guy PSL FL
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Solid Hotel

Solid Hotel. Won't "wow" you, but it is in a safe, good location. Good gotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Change your pesos in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niisey
Business
North Carolina
Apr 24, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel is great, staff is nice and rooms are perfect! I go to DR every year and I will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niisey
Business
North Carolina
May 2, 2013

Great Hotel

I visit DR every year and I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the Santo Domingo area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Jul 6, 2010

Like it

Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Charmer
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Mar 29, 2011

Mr.Dwayne Brazil's at Santo Domingo

The hotel was nice,clean, and secure !! the staff was outstanding great service too. Will go back and stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Daines Road Warrior
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 7, 2012

Best Business Hotel in Santo Domingo

I have stayed in this Courtyard 4 times in 4 months--Staff is as good (very eager to please) as any Marriott in the world and I have stayed in over 150 different Marriott properties in 25 countries. This is an island of serenity in a chaotic city (and I mean that in the nicest way.) Details: internet connecttion very solid, food is very good, security great, and the place is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top