$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

3 stars
View map of 50A Maximo Gomez Avenue, EPS #X-17572, 7801 NW 37 st, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great stay

This place has a great location, staff is friendly and attenvtive See full review

  • Laquintanot
  • Jul 1, 2014
Nice Hotel for the price

The hotel is in decent area. I checked in and was able to get free Wi-Fi. The hotel staff was... See full review

  • Max V.
  • Jan 9, 2015
The Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo is located in the heart of Santo Domingo’s business and government center. The Colonial Zone, which offers historic and cultural attractions, shops, restaurants and bars, is easily accessible. The hotel is elegantly furnished in classical contemporary style, and offers a restaurant, lobby bar and snack/coffee shop. A fully-equipped conference center accommodates 100 people and a 24-hour business center. The 24-hour fitness center and outdoor lap pool are surrounded by lush, tropical gardens.
Rooms
The Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo offers 145 spacious guest rooms and suites on five floors. They are comfortably furnished with classic, contemporary style, plush carpeting in deep jewel tones and crisp white linens. The junior suite features a washer/dryer, mini-fridge and en suite bathrooms with hair dryer and Jacuzzi.
Property features
The Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo is located in the heart of Santo Domingo's historic and cultural district. The National Theater, main business and government areas are within walking distance. The Colonial Zone and a host of museums, restaurants, shopping and nightlife are easily accessible. Business and leisure guests dine and relax at the on-site Trapiche Restaurant, lobby bar and snack/coffee shop. The 24-hour reception staff arranges a wide range of nearby recreational activities including biking, horseback riding, golf and water sports. The Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo outdoor lap pool is surrounded by lush gardens, and the fitness center is open 24 hours.

 

Highlights
  • Central location in Santo Domingo government and business center
  • Close to Colonial Zone
  • 24-hour business center
  • Lap pool

Nearby attractions
  • National Palace (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mercado Modelo (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Cathedral Primada de America (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Parque Colon (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Cathedral of Santo Domingo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Buildings (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

 

Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms hold 100
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Metro Santo Domingo (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trapiche Restaurant
Enjoy our on-site restaurant in Santo Domingo for all of your meals at Trapiche. The casual atmosphere and international cuisines provides the perfect spot to dine.
La Cayena Snack Shop
Find snacks and sundries to satisfy your cravings throughout the day at our Santo Domingo Hotel’s Cayena Snack Shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charmer
Chicago Illinois
Aug 16, 2012

Dwayne Brazil Stay at Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

The Hotel had a cab driver at the airport with my name on a hand sign waiting for me that was great. I recieved a great single king size bed room with a balconey. The hotel is safe,comfortable,morning breakfest and roomservice was outstanding. The front desk took care of my every need no matter how small or big my request was.Hosue keeping clean my room every day so fresh and if requested extra towls or any thing had done with in mins also maintance men too. The lobby is great to relax have a drink watch televsion. Best place to stay in Marriott Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The coloinal zone great for food and shopping go during the day time for sure !!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santo de La Playa
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2013

Decent Business Location

The hotel is aa very good standard Courtyard experience. Clean and friendly, transportation accessable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

La Zona Colonial is a good long walk straight down avenida mexico. It was safe and clean during the daytime.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Rodriguez
Business
Dominican Republic
Mar 26, 2013

If you want to stay in the capital its pretty good

The staff is very nice. The hotel has a colonial flare inside. The pool is too small with no sun. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They will charge you for everything so watch out. The food is not that good and it is expensive. I ordered a flan and a cheesecake which were horrible and they charged me like $9 for roomservice. It came out to $22 for two desserts brought to my room. The location is nowhere by a descent beach and if you come out to the city you have to watch out lots of crime. I recommend stay in one of the resorts in Punta Cana or Mar de Plata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurant at a good price with an amazing view of the sea. Adrian Tropical is really good typical Dominican food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Guy PSL FL
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Solid Hotel

Solid Hotel. Won't "wow" you, but it is in a safe, good location. Good gotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Change your pesos in the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niisey
Business
North Carolina
Apr 24, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel is great, staff is nice and rooms are perfect! I go to DR every year and I will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niisey
Business
North Carolina
May 2, 2013

Great Hotel

I visit DR every year and I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the Santo Domingo area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Jul 6, 2010

Like it

Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max V.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Nice Hotel for the price

The hotel is in decent area. I checked in and was able to get free Wi-Fi. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast buffet was OK. Overall it was a nice experience for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucien Jr
Business
Haiti
Apr 1, 2013

Nice and confy

Had a nice stay , would recommend for both Business or Vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomasdan16
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 29, 2013

Good value

I have been here before and I will stay again. I was alone this trip but have been here with family and they are very accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Colonial Zone is only minutes away and offers many good restaurants

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 13, 2008

100% da best

Arriving to Santo Domingo airport was great my traveling transportion Coco was there to take me to Marriott Santo Domingo and once i got there hotel agent was great.and the room service ,food the staff,free internet ,tv. i can go on and on,i am going planing to go back in 2 or 3 months with my fiance and stay longer,very safe place...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

try the rice and beans and beef

Back to menu Return to top