$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of C/ Juan Bautista Vicini 1, Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
174 reviews
awsome

amazing hotel will stay there again very soon thank to the enterta crew and feliciano See full review

  • edgar omar
  • Mar 4, 2015
amazing single

the location is great no complaints whatsoever the hotel may need a little upgrade but it was... See full review

  • edgar omar
  • Mar 4, 2015
The BelleVue Dominican Bay all inclusive resort is located in Boca Chica, about half an hour east of Santo Domingo. The Boca Chica Beach with its white sands and crystal-clear, reef-protected waters are a few steps away. The package includes unlimited local drinks and snacks, and a choice of seven restaurants and bars. Guests sun and splash in two sparkling pools with child areas, or enjoy watersports, tennis, dance lessons and aerobics (fees may apply). Golf, casino, spa and horse riding facilities are nearby. A conference center holds 200 people.
Dining
The all-inclusive meal plans at the BelleVue Dominican Bay includes breakfast, lunch and dinner, snacks, beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and a weekly thematic dinner at the a la carte Italian Spiagia restaurant. Other restaurants include Hibiscus (International buffet), Caribbean Bay (Caribbean food), Beach Club (snacks and drinks), two pool bars (El Palmar and La Ceiba) and the El Caracol Bar.
Rooms
The BelleVue Dominican Bay offers 437 spacious and comfortable rooms with double balconies, air conditioning, satellite TV, wired Internet access (fees apply), in-room safe and en suite bathroom with shower/tub combination. Hairdryer is available upon request.
Property features
The BelleVue Dominican Bay all-inclusive hotel is near Santo Domingo City and the airport. The pristine Boca Chica beach is a few steps away.

 

Highlights
  • Steps from pristine Boca Chica Beach
  • Meals, snacks and drinks included
  • Watersports and activities (fees may apply)

Nearby attractions
  • Boca Chica Beach (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Boca Chica shopping center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santo Domingo City (22 mi/35 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Flexible meeting space accommodates up to 200
  • Banquet facilities
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Recreation
Guest of the BelleVue Dominican Bay sun and swim in two outdoor pools with child areas, and enjoy a variety of activities including dance lessons, aerobics, aquagym, windsurfing, scuba diving, snorkeling, tennis and board games. There is a nearby spa, casino, horse riding and an 18-hole golf course at the Metro Country Golf Club
 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★
$100
2.9 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$100
3.0 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$40
3.2 / 5 57 reviews

BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard room
Television with satellite channels. Wired Internet access (surcharge). In-room safe. Ensuite bathroom with shower/tub combination. Bath amenities include phone and makeup/shaving mirror. Air conditioning. Hair dryer available on request. Fresh beach towels in the room upon arrival,
Standard Plus
Television with satellite channels. Wired Internet access (surcharge). In-room safe. Ensuite bathroom with shower/tub combination. Bath amenities include phone and makeup/shaving mirror. Air conditioning. Hair dryer available on request. Fresh beach towels in the room upon arrival, Preferred room / New design;Farewell 3-course dinner in the a la carte restaurant.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 18.2 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 18.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel BelleVue Dominican Bay offers itself as a perfect option for large celebrations, conventions or incentives trips. Located at Boca Chica, and very close to the Dominican capital, Santo Domingo, this hotel offers you all of the facilities for the organisation of events: a diaphanous room, which can be partitioned, with capacity for up to 400 people, 437 comfortable rooms, fully fitted out, and highly qualified staff who will organise your events without room for mistakes. Enjoy the best businesses facilities just 250m from the Dominican shores. The Hotel Dominican Bay places a creative menu at your disposal, prepared with the best products from the land, a real delicacy for the palette of the most demanding of guests. Undoubtedly, an exquisite choice

Dining

Hibiscus Restaurant
Buffet Restaurant with International and Local Cuisine.
Spiaggia Restaurant
Italian a la carte Restaurant at the Beach. Reservation required
Caribbean Bay
A la carte restaurant with Caribbean and International specialties. Reservation required
El Palmar & La Ceiba
Snack Bar at the Pool
El Caracol
Beach Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JB at AL
Single
Andalusia
Apr 6, 2015

Thought cheap but still not worth it.

My air conditioner didn't work for two days. Check in staff was rude. Food was not good to say the least. Toilet broke. Will never go again. As cheap as it was, it still wasn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosa p.
Couples
BRONX
Apr 6, 2015

very good trip

very friendly staff very good food, fair price, was a great place for a vacation. I have been to the Dominican in the past and I also enjoy the resort I stayed at. The people on this resort were very nice and accommodating. The food was good! . i loved it. If I could give a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edgar omar
Single
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

awsome

amazing hotel will stay there again very soon thank to the enterta crew and feliciano

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edgar omar
Single
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

amazing single

the location is great no complaints whatsoever the hotel may need a little upgrade but it was awsome the treat you very well to all your needs specially from sub mang feliciano dominguez an amazing person that worries about your every need will stay there again and again again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al S. NYC
Family
BAYSIDE
Feb 28, 2015

Worst Vacation of My Life

First off let me say that I have probably been to about a dozen or so resorts in the Caribbean and I have never written a review but felt obligated to do so. This was by far the worse, now I have stayed at 3 star resorts before and they were 10 times better than this place. I will start with the horrible service at the front desk especially from Cuello and Junior and the manager that refused to see me when I asked to see him. They were extremely slow workers and liars. The rooms were horrible, hard beds, broken tv's, no hot water, toilet would not flush, water leaking in various parts of the room, AC worked sporadically. Let me also mention the water bugs all over my room that were the size of small rodents (they need to fumigate more frequently).We had to wait 2 days for them to move us to another room which was not much better.The room door itself would not close. They would always run out of food, empty trays every time at the buffet, there was never clean glasses available. There was also not much variation in the food.The waiters bartenders and cleaning people were the only ones that were nice (Great Job goes to Francisco the waiter). The restaurant by the beach was by far the best food, drinks were ok. The entertainment by the pool was exactly the same everyday. WiFi was not free I paid $25 for 25 hours of time not to bad and the WiFi actually worked everywhere except for the beach. This place was not child friendly the playground looked like an abandoned dump. This resort does have potential if they would upgrade the rooms and add more workers and putting some money back into the resort instead of there greedy pockets. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marx R.
Family
Alexandria
Feb 22, 2015

Good Resting Trip

Hotel is Ok but needs to be remodeled. Specially the bedrooms and the Disco. The disco/club looks like an empty apartment with different rooms and the bathrooms are dirty in the disco. I think everything else is ok for the money. It's normally one of the cheapest resorts in the area due to the need for remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mari p.
Single
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Not happy

The area was ok. The workers were kind. Had a few issues with getting towels when calling front desk everyday called at least twice a day. They did not clean our room everyday. NO FREE INTERNET don't let website fool you. Internet is available but you have to pay and in my opinion not cheap. Dining was not great. Food was ok but had to wait for cups and plates every time we went. For a Buffet, food should always be replenished. A lot of empty food sections. That happened at breakfast lunch and dinner. Beach area ok. If I had to name one good thing, it was the bars. All drinks inclusive. I wanted to leave but because I reserved with a package deal I had to tough it out. I'M NOT HAPPY WITH MY FIRST RESORT EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC traveler
Single
philadelphia
Jan 24, 2015

Rude staff rock hard bed

RUDE STAFF ROCK HARD BED!!!! The guy was rude at check in and another guy rude at check out. The bed was so hard I could not sleep during stay, staff would not change room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sierra Friend
Couples
Loiza
Jan 21, 2015

Awesome vacation

Great time! Great team staff! Cleaning, food and entertainment good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BelleVue Dominican Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quinn A.
Friends
Humble
Dec 29, 2014

Kind of far away from tow

You can't go anyplace without taking a taxi. It was OK, however I would not ever go back there. The staff is awesome, but is is just to remote. I like to be close to what I want to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Look at a map, and you will see that the location is not ideal. Staff is great, but I like to be close to my objective.

Back to menu Return to top