$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

3 stars
Caracoles Av. Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
17 reviews
I love the staff they were awesome!!!!

It isn't the best resort in DR but it was comfortable and enjoyable, for what I paid I was happy. I... See full review

  • DOMINICANA en espiritu
  • Jun 5, 2014
Hamaca Be Live-Boca Chica

The overall experience was great...Had the ocean view room... food was good, the room excellent and... See full review

  • cawini
  • Nov 16, 2010
The Be Live Hamaca Suites is perfectly located on the southern coast of the island, known for its lush beach with crystalline waters and white sand; 30 km east of the vibrant city of Santo Domingo and just 15 minutes from the Las Americas International Airport. The property features a distinguished decoration in which the simple lines of white contemporary architecture combined with the beauty of the gentle turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea, creates a modern ambiance, with spacious rooms and panoramic views that invite to this perfect sanctuary for relaxation and comfort. The apartments have all the services and requirements for the customers who love details, and are seeking the highest standards of distinction, making their stay a unique experience of satisfaction. The hotel has seven levels and offers standards rooms with one king or two full beds and apartments with two and three bedrooms offering sea or pool view and recreational areas. LOFT units offers two levels with are a spiral staircase that leads to the bedroom with a king size bed and complete bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. On the first level a dining room and living room with a fitted kitchen made from oak, with black granite-tops and cabinets in orange and white colors. In the 1st. level a modern lobby, with stylish and contemporary decor welcomes visitors in a distinguished style. Two elevators with capacity for eight people each; and a wide staircase with oak railings. A higher level services Enjoy an elegant, contemporary and simple environment with personalized attention and exceptional service, which promises a unique and unforgettable stay. Private beach area and infinity pool, which feature chaise lounges umbrellas. Access to the lounge of Be Live Hamaca Executive floor and its facilities. Room service, with an exquisite menu at the highest level (Extra cost). Wireless internet (Extra cost). Soft music at the lobby and in the public areas. Private parking space (Surchage). Guest staying at Be Live Hamaca Suites has full access to Be Live Hamacas Facilities.

Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Ocean View
Modern white dcor splashed with vibrant colors. Rooms have 1 king or 2 full beds, bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, seating area. Panoramic or Sea view. Maximum adults 3; Maximum occupancy 4 or 3 adults + 1 child
Loft Room
Room with two levels: at the 1st level is a cozy living room, dining room and a kitchenette. On the 2nd level a bedroom with king size bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Maximum occupancy 2 adults or 2 adults + 1 child
Superior
Rooms with modern white dcor splashed with vibrant colors. Rooms feature 1 king or 2 full beds, bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, seating area. Pool or garden view. Maximum adults 3; Maximum occupancy 4 or 3 adults + 1 child.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.448 -69.6054
Area served
Santo Domingo.
Nearby airports
SDQ 6.5 KM
LRM 90 KM
PUJ 200 KM.
Area description
The hotel is located in Boca Chica, a picturesque small fishing town located on the southeast of the island. The hotel is only 10 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 minutes from the capital Santo Domingo.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 18.6 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 18.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Not meeting room at BE LIVE HAMACA SUITES. (3 meeting rooms at Be Live Hamaca.

Dining

The Pelicano Restaurant
The Pelicano Restaurant by the Sea offers simplicity that is part of a natural environment, displaying the elegance or the place; focused on the comfort and distinction of facilities that currently combine luxury, sobriety and contemporary style. The restaurant has several areas perfectly distributed over the sea, each area with a peculiar charm. Guest staying at Be Live Deluxe at Hamaca has 15% off at this restaurant. ($) * Open for - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
La Cotica
Buffet Restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Open for: Breakfast: 7:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Lunch: 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Dinner: 6:30 p.m. to 9:45 p.m. Located at Be Live Hamaca
El Fogon
A la Carte Dominican contemporary cuisine just for dinner. Open from 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. No reservation required, seating is based on availability.
Rigoletto Pasta Club
A la Carte restaurant for dinner that offers international pasta specialties. Open from 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. No reservation required, seating is based on availability.
Santa Fe Grill
A la Carte Tex-Mex restaurant just for dinner. Indoors and outdoors seating. Open from 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. No reservation required, seating is based on availability.
Mangos
Snack bar where you can enjoy barbecue, casual meals and pizza. Continental breakfast from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Snack bar and Pizza Station from 11:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. Late snack available from 10:00 p.m. to 6:30 a.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 17
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
1.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.1
Sort by:
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wnolasco
Miami fl
Sep 27, 2012

Worst hotel I ever been to

I would never go back to this hotel even if it was going to be free.. The staff are very rude and not attendant at all. The food was horrible, and when it comes to changing your US dollars to pesos it's a mess!! The front does not no what the heck there doing u can be standing there for 30 mins and no one will take care of you all the do is put up the finger to tell u to wait and your waiting for another 30 mins. The hall we was leaking water and no one would clean it till I almost fell and hurt myself. The sheets the first night we got there smelled like they had been hung to dry instead of place into a dryer. It was just a horrible experience luckily I was not in the hotel much because I have family there. The sad part is that the little time I was there i was not please!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Majapapa
Dominican Republic
Jul 15, 2013

This is a very bad decision!!!

Very disappointed with everything of this hotel. Starting with reception, which were confused weather or not we needed pool towels, Them air conditioning was not working properly at the room, them a dinner room for 200 people to be used for around 1200 people at the same time, which make the breakfast, lunch and dinner a nightmare, not tables, waiting lines for everything, etc. Not reservation for dinner at restaurants, not pool towels one day because dryer was defective. So, it was a bad weekend . Not recommended not even to my worst enemy. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KEI Super Traveler
Atlanta
Feb 22, 2013

DO NOT BUY.....STAY AWAY!!!!!

OK....WHERE SHOULD I START, LET'S START WITH THE EMPLOYEES....THEY SPEAK LITTLE TO NO ENGLISH, WHEN YOU CALL FRONT DESK, THEY SAY THEY DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH & HANG UP, THE ELEVATORS WERE BROKEN, WHEN THEY WERE WORKING, WE GOT STUCK IN ONE WHICH WAS HORRIFYING, THE FOOD IS AWFUL, NO TASTE, HORRIBLE SELECTION & COLD, WATERED DOWN SODA & JUICE, THE ROOM DID NOT HAVE ANY FACE TOWELS & WHEN I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AFTER LOOKING UP A SPANISH DICTIONARY FOR THEM TO UNDERSTAND, THEY TELL ME THERE WASN'T ANY CLEAN FACE TOWELS, NEXT DAY, THEY TELL ME THEY DON'T HAVE ANY THAT SIZE BUT ON THE LAST DAY, OUT OF NOWHERE, WE'RE GIVEN FACE TOWELS ..........WENT TO THE BEACH FOR BEACH TOWELS THEY SAY THERE WASN'T ANY CLEAN.....THEN WHEN WE FINALLY GET A BEACH TOWEL, THEY ASK US TO BRING IT BACK TO THEM BEFORE 6PM WHEN WE DIDNT GET THEM UNTIL AFTER 3PM PLUS WE WERE JUST GETTING IN THE POOL....THE SALES/TIMESHARE PEOPLE WERE VERYYYYYY PUSHY, YOU HAVE TO TELL THEM 10 TIMES....NO....THEN THEY ASK YOU....WHY YOU GOT AN ATTITUDE, THE WATER IN THE SHOWER, TUB & SINK WAS ALWAYS COLD....THE PHYSICAL CONDITION OF THE RESORT IS RUN DOWN & OLD....THE DOORS DON'T MEET THE SIZE OF THE DOORWAY, ....THERE ARE GAPS, HAD TO SLAM THE DOOR OVER & OVER AGAIN FOR IT TO LOCK...THEY WERE PUDDLES OF WATER IN THE HALLWAY, ROACHES IN THE HALLWAY-THE PLACE DIDN'T LOOK OR SMELL LIKE A HOTEL, IT JUST FELT UNSANITARY THE WHOLE TIME THERE, BEAUTIFUL BEACH BUT AWFUL, I MEAN AWFUL RESORT & CUSTOMER SERVICE, IM NOT EVERRRRRRR GOING BACK, I ADVISE YOU NOT TO GO, THERE'S PLENTY OTHER BETTER RESORTS IN SANTO DOMINGO, PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM BE LIVE HAMACA SUITES>>>IN NEED OF SOME SERIOUS REMODELING!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the Catamaran Excursion to Sanoa Island....BEAUTIFUL & ATV Excursion across the street from resort....NICE!!!:)) ****NO NEED TO EXCHANGE USD FOR PESOS, THEY SPEND THE SAME, YOU WON'T SAVE ANYTHING!!******* SANTO DOMINGO IS BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!

Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angel 2869
new york
Jul 1, 2013

never again

went to this resort 5 years ago when it was oasis hamaca i would have given it five stars then. but be live hamaca is dead. the staff was useless one hand doesnt know what the other hand does.had problems with my room on my birthday and i wound up wasting half the day getting resolve was extremely upset. no one knows basic operation. plenty of staff but none wants to assist . the food quality has great lost its flavor. everything was like hospital food. half the time they ran out of basic things like plates, glasses, katchup,drinks. I ran out of patience self service was better. thank you be live for ruining my birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas,TX
Jun 16, 2011

LatinDR

Excellent loft and room service. not so good resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zzugy
New York, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Great potential, but understaffed or staff is badly managed

Beautiful facility, great beach, great swimming pools, very good restaurants. But... - overbooked -> we were "upgraded" to a Presidential suite, which was nice, but unfinished: there was a frame (supposed to host a mirror or a painting) just laying against the wall, the phone had no cord. (Ok, better than other overbooked people's situation, who had to be lodged several miles away.) - towels never available at the beach / pool => customers held to their beach/pool towels, not returning them at the end of the day, which only made the situation worse - housekeeping: one day we get back to our room at 6 PM - it had not been cleaned even though the sign "please clean our room" had been hanging on the door knob since 10 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book all the restaurant for every evening of your stay as soon as you arrive. They're much better quality than the buffet.

Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas,TX
Jun 16, 2011

LatinDR

Excellent loft and room service. not so good resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top