$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

3 stars
Caracoles Av. Boca Chica, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
17 reviews
I love the staff they were awesome!!!!

It isn't the best resort in DR but it was comfortable and enjoyable, for what I paid I was happy. I... See full review

  • DOMINICANA en espiritu
  • Jun 5, 2014
Hamaca Be Live-Boca Chica

The overall experience was great...Had the ocean view room... food was good, the room excellent and... See full review

  • cawini
  • Nov 16, 2010
The Be Live Hamaca Suites is perfectly located on the southern coast of the island, known for its lush beach with crystalline waters and white sand; 30 km east of the vibrant city of Santo Domingo and just 15 minutes from the Las Americas International Airport. The property features a distinguished decoration in which the simple lines of white contemporary architecture combined with the beauty of the gentle turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea, creates a modern ambiance, with spacious rooms and panoramic views that invite to this perfect sanctuary for relaxation and comfort. The apartments have all the services and requirements for the customers who love details, and are seeking the highest standards of distinction, making their stay a unique experience of satisfaction. The hotel has seven levels and offers standards rooms with one king or two full beds and apartments with two and three bedrooms offering sea or pool view and recreational areas. LOFT units offers two levels with are a spiral staircase that leads to the bedroom with a king size bed and complete bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. On the first level a dining room and living room with a fitted kitchen made from oak, with black granite-tops and cabinets in orange and white colors. In the 1st. level a modern lobby, with stylish and contemporary decor welcomes visitors in a distinguished style. Two elevators with capacity for eight people each; and a wide staircase with oak railings. A higher level services Enjoy an elegant, contemporary and simple environment with personalized attention and exceptional service, which promises a unique and unforgettable stay. Private beach area and infinity pool, which feature chaise lounges umbrellas. Access to the lounge of Be Live Hamaca Executive floor and its facilities. Room service, with an exquisite menu at the highest level (Extra cost). Wireless internet (Extra cost). Soft music at the lobby and in the public areas. Private parking space (Surchage). Guest staying at Be Live Hamaca Suites has full access to Be Live Hamacas Facilities.

Hotel Map

18.448 -69.6054
Area served
Santo Domingo.
Nearby airports
SDQ 6.5 KM
LRM 90 KM
PUJ 200 KM.
Area description
The hotel is located in Boca Chica, a picturesque small fishing town located on the southeast of the island. The hotel is only 10 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 minutes from the capital Santo Domingo.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Ocean View
Modern white dcor splashed with vibrant colors. Rooms have 1 king or 2 full beds, bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, seating area. Panoramic or Sea view. Maximum adults 3; Maximum occupancy 4 or 3 adults + 1 child
Loft Room
Room with two levels: at the 1st level is a cozy living room, dining room and a kitchenette. On the 2nd level a bedroom with king size bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Maximum occupancy 2 adults or 2 adults + 1 child
Superior
Rooms with modern white dcor splashed with vibrant colors. Rooms feature 1 king or 2 full beds, bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, seating area. Pool or garden view. Maximum adults 3; Maximum occupancy 4 or 3 adults + 1 child.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 18.6 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 18.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Not meeting room at BE LIVE HAMACA SUITES. (3 meeting rooms at Be Live Hamaca.

Dining

The Pelicano Restaurant
The Pelicano Restaurant by the Sea offers simplicity that is part of a natural environment, displaying the elegance or the place; focused on the comfort and distinction of facilities that currently combine luxury, sobriety and contemporary style. The restaurant has several areas perfectly distributed over the sea, each area with a peculiar charm. Guest staying at Be Live Deluxe at Hamaca has 15% off at this restaurant. ($) * Open for - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
La Cotica
Buffet Restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Open for: Breakfast: 7:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Lunch: 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Dinner: 6:30 p.m. to 9:45 p.m. Located at Be Live Hamaca
El Fogon
A la Carte Dominican contemporary cuisine just for dinner. Open from 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. No reservation required, seating is based on availability.
Rigoletto Pasta Club
A la Carte restaurant for dinner that offers international pasta specialties. Open from 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. No reservation required, seating is based on availability.
Santa Fe Grill
A la Carte Tex-Mex restaurant just for dinner. Indoors and outdoors seating. Open from 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. No reservation required, seating is based on availability.
Mangos
Snack bar where you can enjoy barbecue, casual meals and pizza. Continental breakfast from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Snack bar and Pizza Station from 11:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. Late snack available from 10:00 p.m. to 6:30 a.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.4

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cawini
Business
East Northport, NY
Nov 16, 2010

Hamaca Be Live-Boca Chica

The overall experience was great...Had the ocean view room... food was good, the room excellent and service really nice..the only complaint is that no facial towels were put out and no hair conditioner....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jhonson
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 5, 2014

Need lots maintenance and cleaning

The staff is great, but the facilities, food quality need a lot of attention. Rooms were dirty and lack of maintenance, elevators never work during my stay, windows broken, a complete disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Boca Marina, great service, excellent food.

Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RMDE
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Jun 27, 2014

NOT GOOD

I have been traveling to Dominican Republic every year from the last 9 years and stayed in this particular hotel in the past was good but now I do not recommend to go there at any price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DOMINICANA en espiritu
Dallas tx
Jun 5, 2014

I love the staff they were awesome!!!!

It isn't the best resort in DR but it was comfortable and enjoyable, for what I paid I was happy. I would definitely spend the extra few dollars to stay in a presidential suite bc the cheaper rooms are not worth the savings!!!!! The bathrooms in the suites are amazing!!!! I can't complain about much, I was just greatful for what I did get!!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robthan
NYC ny
May 7, 2014

Don't expect much help

Staff not helpful at all finding our room was horrible no one on the staff including security maid service and front desk knew where our room was the free breakfast lunch and dinner wAs too crowded forget about getting a table

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KBNH
CT
Apr 17, 2014

Winter getaway

First time doing an all inclusive. I got what i paid for and a lot of headaches to go with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Majapapa
Dominican Republic
Jul 15, 2013

This is a very bad decision!!!

Very disappointed with everything of this hotel. Starting with reception, which were confused weather or not we needed pool towels, Them air conditioning was not working properly at the room, them a dinner room for 200 people to be used for around 1200 people at the same time, which make the breakfast, lunch and dinner a nightmare, not tables, waiting lines for everything, etc. Not reservation for dinner at restaurants, not pool towels one day because dryer was defective. So, it was a bad weekend . Not recommended not even to my worst enemy. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angel 2869
new york
Jul 1, 2013

never again

went to this resort 5 years ago when it was oasis hamaca i would have given it five stars then. but be live hamaca is dead. the staff was useless one hand doesnt know what the other hand does.had problems with my room on my birthday and i wound up wasting half the day getting resolve was extremely upset. no one knows basic operation. plenty of staff but none wants to assist . the food quality has great lost its flavor. everything was like hospital food. half the time they ran out of basic things like plates, glasses, katchup,drinks. I ran out of patience self service was better. thank you be live for ruining my birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zzugy
New York, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Great potential, but understaffed or staff is badly managed

Beautiful facility, great beach, great swimming pools, very good restaurants. But... - overbooked -> we were "upgraded" to a Presidential suite, which was nice, but unfinished: there was a frame (supposed to host a mirror or a painting) just laying against the wall, the phone had no cord. (Ok, better than other overbooked people's situation, who had to be lodged several miles away.) - towels never available at the beach / pool => customers held to their beach/pool towels, not returning them at the end of the day, which only made the situation worse - housekeeping: one day we get back to our room at 6 PM - it had not been cleaned even though the sign "please clean our room" had been hanging on the door knob since 10 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book all the restaurant for every evening of your stay as soon as you arrive. They're much better quality than the buffet.

Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shawn kerrick
Be Live Hamaca Suites
Mar 10, 2013

Never Again

I booked the Presidential Suites hoping it would be great. Ask for a king size bed non smoking room. Got two small beds in a smoking room. They never let me change. The Presidential Suites were supposed to be the best and have everything you will need for your stay. I had NO drinking water, an ironing board but no iron, no drinks or soda in the mini bar, no glasses to drink with IF I had drinking water, the Jacuzzi did not work, the room had tea, but NO way to heat it and no coffee. I went to the Customer Service counter 3 or 4 times over the next 5 hours. Had to find a cleaning lady to get water for the room. Had to go to the lobby to find the man to fix the Jacuzzi , The staff did nothing to help. Day two, had to again find the cleaing lady to have an iron for my clothes. I ask 3 times to talk to a manager, and all 3 times I was told NO. Serious this is the worse hotel in Boca Chica. They have NO customer service at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Hamaca Suites- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Havingfun
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 1, 2013

Lovetotravel

Although the hotel has made some improvements painting the hotel, the rooms still need a facelift. The food is the same everyday and not too many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make dining reservations for the restaurants 1 to 2 days prior.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search