$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

3 stars
Calle Duarte, esquina Caracol, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
85 reviews
BE LIVE HAMACA - give it a try you will be glad you did

In our opinion "Be Live Hamaca" is the best choice of all the so called "All inclusive Beach... See full review

  • Wallyuno
  • May 4, 2014
Amazing getaway ..!!

The moment you walk in you are filled with the aroma of the Caribbean ocean .. See full review

  • Lizzard breath
  • Apr 1, 2014
Enjoy the beach next to the city at this All Inclusive Resort. The BE LIVE HAMACA GARDEN is located just 10 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 minutes from Santo Domingo, the Dominican Republic's cosmopolitan capital city. Relax and enjoy our white sands and warm azure waters. Rooms are surrounded by a beautiful garden. The BE LIVE HAMACA GARDEN is adorned with five pools, three for the adults and two specially designed for the children, and a Jacuzzi. The resort features 6 restaurants (5 A la carte, two with a surcharge) and 6 bars, serving 24 hours unlimited domestic and selected international cocktails and beverages. The highlight of Santo Domingo is its colonial district which boasts the Americas oldest cathedral, the Catedral Primada de America, and a vibrant nightlife of elegant clubs, bars discotheques and superb restaurants with the most diverse cuisine At BE LIVE HAMACA GARDEN the full activities program includes aerobics, badminton, basketball, beach soccer, beach volleyball, mini-golf, tennis courts, games room, table games, pools, dance classes and aerobics. Spanish lessons are offered, as well. We offer supervised activities program for children in our Kids Club. Includes games, crafts, cultural and recreational activities. Open from 09:30 a.m. to Noon and from 2:30 till 5:00 PM. The Be Relax Spa is our in-house resort-concept Spa, oriented towards the needs and wishes of our guests, offering a great variety of services, ranging from aromatherapy, facials, body treatments, wraps and massages to a complete beauty parlor selection, such as waxing, nails, manicure and pedicure.

Hotel Map

18.4523 -69.6259
Area served
Santo Domingo, Boca Chica
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ) 19 milles
Area description
The hotel is located in a picturesque small fishing town named "Boca Chica" located on the southeast of the island. The hotel is only 10 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 minutes from the capital Santo Domingo. Just a few streets from the hotel you can find local artists selling decorative handicraft. BE LIVE HAMACA GARDEN features a beautiful white sand beach surrounded by a natural coral reef with true tropical blue waters.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
Standard Room includes two double beds or one king bed. Located all on the garden side of the hotel with garden view, air conditioning, complete bathroom with hair dryer, cable TV, telephone ($), in-room safe ($), coffee maker, mini bar replenish daily with water, soft drinks and beer.
Standard Pool View
Room includes two double beds or one king bed. Located all on the garden side of the hotel with pool view and balcony. air conditioning, complete bathroom with hair dryer, cable TV, telephone ($), in-room safe ($), coffee maker, mini bar replenish daily with water, soft drinks and beer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 17.3 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 17.5 mi

Dining

La Cotica
The Be Live Hamaca Hotel's Buffet offers a large, varied selection of high-quality products. The Buffet is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast (6:30-10:30), lunch (12-14:30) and dinner (18:30-21:45). Informal.
Mexican Restaurant
Mexican cuisine open for dinner only from 6:30pm a 10:00pm (reservation required).
Dominican Gourmet Restaurant
Dominican gourmet cuisine open for dinner only from 6:30pm a 10:00pm (reservation required).
Brazilian
The Rodizio restaurant offers the best selection of products to enjoy Brazilian cuisine. Open 18:30 to 22:00 hrs. Reservation required (24hrs beforehand).
Italian
Lovers of the most exquisite traditional Italian dishes can sample them at our restaurant. Wood fired oven. A la carte. Open 18:30 to 22:00 hrs. Reservation required (24hrs beforehand).
Snack
The Hotel complements its offer of restaurants with a Snack Bar, open 24 hrs, in which our guests can enjoy tasty snacks between meals. Breakfast and lunch. Snacks in the afternoon (buffet type).
Pelicano
The Pelicano restaurant combines luxury and simplicity with contemporary cooking, creating a very personal style. Its layout over the sea give it a uniqueness that can also be tasted in its meat and seafood specialties. International cuisine based on meat and seafood. Open 6:30 pm to 10:00 pm. Reservation required (24hrs beforehand). Extra charge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 85
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santana Family
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 2, 2014

2nd time there

This was our second time there we went last year and we had a good time. The people are great but the hotel needs some TLC. I would recommend it however don't expect luxurious rooms. The food is good, and entertainment was good. Like I said needs more attention to rooms and cleanliness and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment was great and it is all family oriented. Be careful for scammers in the street selling stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallyuno
Business
Nova Scotia, Canada
May 4, 2014

BE LIVE HAMACA - give it a try you will be glad you did

In our opinion "Be Live Hamaca" is the best choice of all the so called "All inclusive Beach Resorts" in the Boca Chica area. So if you are truly looking for the best value for your hard earned cash then try this long time favourite. Hamaca is a special place...safe and secure...where you can relax and enjoy your long overdue vacation...a relaxing private beach...affordable and all inclusive 24/7. Under new management with a super friendly staff waiting to make your next vacation a memorable one. Give it a try....you will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This resort has six fine restaurants....Gourmet, Mexican, Italian, Brazilian and Buffet. Also but not part of the all inclusive but very affordable is the Pelicano Beach Restaurant. Try them all ...enjoy the experience.......you will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ish Baby
Business
Manhattan, New York
Nov 27, 2013

Respect is Key

1st the lights went out Several times during my stay making it impossible to see anything at night. 2nd there was no cable television it was a 20 inch old box TV with 1 English channel. Third a hotel visitor ,a person who was not staying there, was allowed on the premises he made several inappropriate remarks to me, when my husband approached him we were treated like the wrong doers. Clearly they will defend the people who have no right to be there before their own guest. I felt disgusted and several of the patrons I met there who witnessed the incident agreed with me. The hotel staff was wrong for questioning my husbands actions, and should have removed the visitor from the grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wallyuno
Business
Nova Scotia, Canada
Nov 22, 2013

HIDDEN TREASURE - GIVE IT A TRY

Be Live Hamaca in Boca Chica is a true hidden treasure. In my opinion this hotel is the best all inclusive resort (open 24 hour 7 days a week) in the Boca Chica Area. The recently appointed new manager and staff make you feel totally welcome. The Specialty restaurants include Mexican, Italian, Brazilian and Gourmet. The Buffet Restaurant also offers special international nights so there are many wonderful choices to experience...so give them all a try. Just make sure you visit the reservation desk early so you will not be disappointed. On that visit you can review the menus of all the speciality restaurants. Our accommodations, as expected, were comfortable, clean and spacious... well worth the price. To my knowledge... Hamaca Beach is the only private beach in the Dominican Republic. The whole experience, on this16 day visit (4 Nov - 20 Nov 2013), surpassed our expectations by far. Looking forward to our next visit and we are already thinking of returning in April 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xexy grany
Business
St. Thomas vi
Sep 17, 2013

Perfect mini vacation

this was one of the best experience for my fiance and my self, The hotel was beautifull and every one that work there did everything posible to make us fell welcome we'll be going back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellover5
Business
NYC
Aug 11, 2013

Great value

Great value!! Easy and inexpensive getaway! Food is good, great beach and fun entertainers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
did not like
Business
elizabeth nj
Aug 7, 2013

not good

no body listen to you. even get pool towel was hard. very bad service,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supervolleyball player
Business
Bronx New York
Jul 9, 2013

Great place for a quick getaway

loved the stay at the hotel I will be returning again Room was fabulous Room cleanliness was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quirtz
Business
S.F East Bay
Jun 9, 2013

Pretty Solid

We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was very attentive. Some others had difficulty with a poorly organized front desk. Beautiful location on beach always good food and drink available with the all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The town of Boca Chica has a lot of local color and shopping during the daytime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkichuck
Business
st. croix
Apr 29, 2013

honeymoon

I have been to this hotel many times over many years. I was a bit dissapointed this time. The beach was good as always and the pools are good. It is located near the airport which is good. negatives: I asked for an iron on Thursday night, I left Sunday w/o receiving it. The food is always pretty average but this time it was a little below that. The pizza really needs someone to care about it. Also they used to have fried chicken available and I never saw it. I think those two items are popular and they reduced the quality or eliminated them to reduce costs. The room was basic, not eye appealing at all. It was one of the garden rooms, they need to act like they care, furnishings were limited but the room was good size. The price I paid was REALLY low so I could not complain too much but if I was paying anywhere near their normal prices I would have rated this hotel even lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The town of Boca Chica is nearby and they have some good restaurants. If you go to the public beach or walk the streets in the day time be ready to be bothered by locals selling items or begging for money. If this bothers you, avoid it, otherwise learn to say "No Gracias".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top