$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

3 stars
Calle Duarte, esquina Caracol, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
81 reviews
BE LIVE HAMACA - give it a try you will be glad you did

In our opinion "Be Live Hamaca" is the best choice of all the so called "All inclusive Beach... See full review

  • Wallyuno
  • May 4, 2014
Amazing getaway ..!!

The moment you walk in you are filled with the aroma of the Caribbean ocean .. See full review

  • Lizzard breath
  • Apr 1, 2014
Enjoy the beach next to the city at this All Inclusive Resort. The BE LIVE HAMACA GARDEN features 321 spectacular rooms, is located just 10 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 minutes from Santo Domingo, the Dominican Republic's cosmopolitan capital city. Relax and enjoy our white sands and warm azure waters. Rooms are surrounded by a beautiful garden. The BE LIVE HAMACA GARDEN is adorned with five pools, three for the adults and two specially designed for the children, and a Jacuzzi. The resort features 6 restaurants (5 A la carte, two with a surcharge) and 6 bars, serving 24 hours unlimited domestic and selected international cocktails and beverages. The highlight of Santo Domingo is its colonial district which boasts the Americas oldest cathedral, the Catedral Primada de America, and a vibrant nightlife of elegant clubs, bars discotheques and superb restaurants with the most diverse cuisine At BE LIVE HAMACA GARDEN the full activities program includes aerobics, badminton, basketball, beach soccer, beach volleyball, mini-golf, tennis courts, games room, table games, pools, dance classes and aerobics. Spanish lessons are offered, as well. We offer supervised activities program for children in our Kids Club. Includes games, crafts, cultural and recreational activities. Open from 09:30 a.m. to Noon and from 2:30 till 5:00 PM. The Be Relax Spa is our in-house resort-concept Spa, oriented towards the needs and wishes of our guests, offering a great variety of services, ranging from aromatherapy, facials, body treatments, wraps and massages to a complete beauty parlor selection, such as waxing, nails, manicure and pedicure.

Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Garden View
Room includes two double beds or one king bed. Located all on the garden side of the hotel with garden view. air conditioning, complete bathroom with hair dryer, cable TV, telephone ($), in-room safe ($), coffee maker, mini bar replenish daily with water, soft drinks and beer.
Standard Garden View with Balcony
Room includes two double beds or one king bed. Located all on the garden side of the hotel with garden view and balcony. air conditioning, complete bathroom with hair dryer, cable TV, telephone ($), in-room safe ($), coffee maker, mini bar replenish daily with water, soft drinks and beer.
Standard Pool View
Room includes two double beds or one king bed. Located all on the garden side of the hotel with pool view and balcony. air conditioning, complete bathroom with hair dryer, cable TV, telephone ($), in-room safe ($), coffee maker, mini bar replenish daily with water, soft drinks and beer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4523 -69.6259
Area served
Santo Domingo, Boca Chica
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport (SDQ) 19 milles
Area description
The hotel is located in a picturesque small fishing town named "Boca Chica" located on the southeast of the island. The hotel is only 10 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 minutes from the capital Santo Domingo. Just a few streets from the hotel you can find local artists selling decorative handicraft. BE LIVE HAMACA GARDEN features a beautiful white sand beach surrounded by a natural coral reef with true tropical blue waters.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 17.3 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 17.5 mi

Dining

Buffet
Buffet for breakfast (6:30 - 10:30 am), lunch (12 m - 2:30 pm) and dinner (6:30 - 9:45 pm)
Mexican Restaurant
Mexican cuisine open for dinner only from 6:30pm a 10:00pm (reservation required.
Dominican Gourmet Restaurant
Dominican gourmet cuisine open for dinner only from 6:30pm a 10:00pm (reservation required).
Mediterranean Restaurant
Mediterranean cuisine open for dinner only from 6:30pm a 10:00pm (reservation required).
Brazilean Restaurant
Brazilean rodizio ($) open for dinner only from 6:30pm a 10:00pm.
El Pelicano Restaurant
Exotic restaurant with extra charge over the sea, offering seafood and meat specialties, open to general public from 11:00am to 11:00pm.
Snack
Snack open daily for breakfast and lunch and midnight snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan and Jeannette
Linden, New Jersey
May 19, 2012

Better than expected

After reading all the negative reviews , my wife and I decided to go back to our honeymoon resort of 13 years ago " Be Live Hamaca" basically because it was a great value and because we had great memories of the place. We were not disappointed ! Our room was overlooking the beach, the facilities are a little older but very clean, the staff is very friendly and the food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ole Supermarket is the place to go if you need to buy some keepsakes!

Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheOriginalNani
West Palm Beach, FL
May 26, 2013

Last minunte escapade

Excellent!! Great food, lots of entertainment, and VIP treatment with everyone. A must do!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmonique
Jamaica
May 25, 2013

Beautiful beach

This hotel was very comfortable, with friendly staff. The beach is beautiful, and the water is shallow and very clear. I particularly enjoyed dinner at the Mexican restaurant and the nightly shows in the Cacao Theatre were fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The soups in La Cotica are excellent, the chicken not so good.

Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PR Someone
Puerto Rico
May 17, 2013

Need adverticement improvement

My mayor concern is in the adverticing before you get the hotel. They said have a free internet and this is not thrue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki Cocoa
Missouri
May 10, 2013

Great place to go with friends:

My husband and I went with a group of friends; we played volleyball on the beach as well as in the swimming pool, took a boat ride on the ocean, played horseshoes, ate in wonderful restaurants, and so forth. The staff is friendly. The only thing I didn’t find to be as expected was the rooms. They were spacious, but not the cleanest. They weren’t dirty per say but they had some repairs that needed to be done. Overall I would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your reservations to eat in the Restaurants the day before and as early as possible.

Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pareja de tres
New York, NY
May 8, 2013

Great stay other than pushy timeshare sales people.

Check in easy. We arrived early but were assigned room and were able to go to room an hour early. Room was supposed have two beds but only had one king size. Staff called for change but it never happened. Room was fine other than bathroom had no door. It was all a walk through without doors for privacy. Food was average for most DR resorts. Dinner and breakfast were always better than lunch. Food in specialty restaurant was fine but atmosphere was lacking (did not feel like a Mexican restaurant) Bar staff was friendly and nice. Always smiling. Recreation staff was non-existent during the afternoons. Went to play pool and saw 5 staff members in towel room listening to music. However, we went to rest and did not really go to play games or exercise. I have been to several resorts and rate it at average (3 stars) even though it is very popular and sometimes expensive due to it's closeness to SDQ airport. I did get a HUGE discount and only chose it because of price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in early and simply use the amenities while you wait for a room. You will save headache of trying to check in when everyone else does.

Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkichuck
st. croix
Apr 29, 2013

honeymoon

I have been to this hotel many times over many years. I was a bit dissapointed this time. The beach was good as always and the pools are good. It is located near the airport which is good. negatives: I asked for an iron on Thursday night, I left Sunday w/o receiving it. The food is always pretty average but this time it was a little below that. The pizza really needs someone to care about it. Also they used to have fried chicken available and I never saw it. I think those two items are popular and they reduced the quality or eliminated them to reduce costs. The room was basic, not eye appealing at all. It was one of the garden rooms, they need to act like they care, furnishings were limited but the room was good size. The price I paid was REALLY low so I could not complain too much but if I was paying anywhere near their normal prices I would have rated this hotel even lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The town of Boca Chica is nearby and they have some good restaurants. If you go to the public beach or walk the streets in the day time be ready to be bothered by locals selling items or begging for money. If this bothers you, avoid it, otherwise learn to say "No Gracias".

Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ruben lu
Dominicana rep.
Apr 29, 2013

No good.

No a pro. hotel, the rooms are old, and the foods no good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigJoe119
Canaan, NY
Apr 28, 2013

April 10-April 20

Spent ten nights at the Hamaca. We had an excellent stay. We had room 7406 in the Presidential suites and the room was fantastic. You could not ask for more. THe room was huge with a balcony overlooking the beach and the Caribbean. The service is excellent, from the maids, bartenders, waiters, grounds crew, everyone. Check in was quick and smooth. I do want to qualify that we checked in on a Wednesday so there was not a bunch of traffic. The food was wonderful. The value that you get for your money to me is unmatched. You should really give it a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neptunes Revenge. Right next to the hotel and the Pelicano a restaurant at the hotel that is not included in the all inclusive price.

Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruben lu
Dominicana rep.
Apr 28, 2013

The worst hotel!

I spent two hours in the hotel for check in. Gave me the worst room.Air conditioning, TV, phone do not work. There is no hot water in bathroom. I have to take two hour more to change the room. The second room with so much mosquitos! The room is very far from the beach, 15 minutes walk. There is only one restaurant. The food is very poor nothing varieties,Obviously before closing 3:00, but 2:30 would not let me in. There are a lot of local people, they do not quality, very noisy. As it is a small motel。Then I will not come again to this hotel, said that it was the resort, simply can not rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Hamaca Garden- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bienve
New Orleans
Apr 16, 2013

Getaway weekend

I was expected something better but it wasn't. The room look like a cheap motel, the food a average, and the service was horrible. I need to be in the VIP section to be attended as a gess who pay for the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food nearby and cheap.

Back to menu Return to top