$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

3 stars
Calle Duarte, esquina Caracol, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
91 reviews
BEST VALUE FOR YOUR HARD EARNED DOLLAR

In our opinion "Be Live Hamaca" is the best choice of all the so called "All Inclusive Beach... See full review

  • Wallyuno
  • Oct 31, 2014
BE LIVE HAMACA - give it a try you will be glad you did

In our opinion "Be Live Hamaca" is the best choice of all the so called "All inclusive Beach... See full review

  • Wallyuno
  • May 4, 2014
Enjoy the beach next to the city at this All Inclusive Resort. Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden is located just 10 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 minutes from Santo Domingo, the Dominican Republic's cosmopolitan capital city. Relax and enjoy our white sands and warm azure waters. Rooms are surrounded by a beautiful garden. The Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden is adorned with five pools, three for the adults and two specially designed for the children, and a Jacuzzi. The resort features 6 restaurants (5 A la carte, two with a surcharge) and 6 bars, serving 24 hours unlimited domestic and selected international cocktails and beverages. The highlight of Santo Domingo is its colonial district which boasts the Americas oldest cathedral, the Catedral Primada de America, and a vibrant nightlife of elegant clubs, bars discotheques and superb restaurants with the most diverse cuisine At Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden the full activities program includes aerobics, badminton, basketball, beach soccer, beach volleyball, mini-golf, tennis courts, games room, table games, pools, dance classes and aerobics. Spanish lessons are offered, as well. We offer supervised activities program for children in our Kids Club. Includes games, crafts, cultural and recreational activities. Open from 09:30 a.m. to Noon and from 2:30 till 5:00 PM. The Be Relax Spa is our in-house resort-concept Spa, oriented towards the needs and wishes of our guests, offering a great variety of services, ranging from aromatherapy, facials, body treatments, wraps and massages to a complete beauty parlor selection, such as waxing, nails, manicure and pedicure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
Standard Room includes two double beds or one king bed. Located all on the garden side of the hotel with garden view, air conditioning, complete bathroom with hair dryer, cable TV, telephone ($), in-room safe ($), coffee maker, mini bar replenish daily with water, soft drinks and beer.
Standard Pool View
Room includes two double beds or one king bed. Located all on the garden side of the hotel with pool view and balcony. air conditioning, complete bathroom with hair dryer, cable TV, telephone ($), in-room safe ($), coffee maker, mini bar replenish daily with water, soft drinks and beer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 17.3 mi
  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 17.5 mi

Dining

La Cotica
The Be Live Hamaca Hotel's Buffet offers a large, varied selection of high-quality products. The Buffet is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast (6:30-10:30), lunch (12-14:30) and dinner (18:30-21:45). Informal.
Mexican Restaurant
Mexican cuisine open for dinner only from 6:30pm a 10:00pm (reservation required).
Dominican Gourmet Restaurant
Dominican gourmet cuisine open for dinner only from 6:30pm a 10:00pm (reservation required).
Brazilian
The Rodizio restaurant offers the best selection of products to enjoy Brazilian cuisine. Open 18:30 to 22:00 hrs. Reservation required (24hrs beforehand).
Italian
Lovers of the most exquisite traditional Italian dishes can sample them at our restaurant. Wood fired oven. A la carte. Open 18:30 to 22:00 hrs. Reservation required (24hrs beforehand).
Snack
The Hotel complements its offer of restaurants with a Snack Bar, open 24 hrs, in which our guests can enjoy tasty snacks between meals. Breakfast and lunch. Snacks in the afternoon (buffet type).
Pelicano
The Pelicano restaurant combines luxury and simplicity with contemporary cooking, creating a very personal style. Its layout over the sea give it a uniqueness that can also be tasted in its meat and seafood specialties. International cuisine based on meat and seafood. Open 6:30 pm to 10:00 pm. Reservation required (24hrs beforehand). Extra charge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SantNO Domingo
Business
North Carolina
Dec 2, 2014

I WOULD NEVER GO AGAIN!

Whatever you do, please spend the extra cash and do not book this hotel. I was there with my boyfriend for 5 days and we didn't have any hot water. Not even warm water coming from the shower, and we had barely a trickle of water in our sink faucet. Each day and night we were greeted by swarms of mosquitos and flies that ate us alive because the cleaning lady would leave the door open when she "cleaned". The bedroom was...dirty and falling apart. Our sheets never looked or smelled clean. We had an extra "guest" who scattered about our room. It was a lizard. There were stray cats all over the property and if you go here I hope you like bats, because they're everywhere. Nothing was plugged in and when we did plug things in there were continuous power outages. The food (if you can call it that) was barely edible as there were swarms of flies on it every day. The hotel says wifi is included in your stay. What they actually mean is yes, THEY have wifi but if you want to use it it costs money. There are unlimited drinks (think below rail). The only saving grace is we met a lot of nice people who were in the exact same situation and trying to make the best of a horrible experience. Whatever you do, don't go. When we complained about certain things we were told by management that "It's your fault you booked the hotel. Go somewhere else" and they called hotel security to watch us have the conversation as if we were a threat. The other staff that wasn't management were very nice and even they commented that they hear all the time how bad the property is. We will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat the food. Go off the "resort" you'll be much better for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeniseCas
Business
Bloomfield, NJ
Nov 30, 2014

Couples Retreat

Being a regular traveler to Boca Chica, I was pleasantly surprised with all the changes and renovations La Hamaca has made in there programs, discotec, and new suites. Some pros and cons: our check in was slow, but check out was fast; buffet food was not the best, but al la carte restaurants are better; and hotel service providers give you 5 star service when you leave them a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meme28
Business
puerto rico
Nov 25, 2014

Good for the price

The hotel and the food were great...The only bad thing was doing the check in...They took too long..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elcontador
Business
NYC
Nov 18, 2014

You get what you pay for. In fact, quite a bit more.

Let's be frank. This place is **** when compared to most all-inclusives in the $100-200 range. However, for the price, it's actually pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gozarsa
Business
Boston
Nov 9, 2014

good

nice time hotel to stay. kdjkjjajkgjg;indnnxkeffnncfwensdnvskdgwjensdmnvnsdafkwfwjf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good job people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallyuno
Business
Nova Scotia, Canada
Oct 31, 2014

BEST VALUE FOR YOUR HARD EARNED DOLLAR

In our opinion "Be Live Hamaca" is the best choice of all the so called "All Inclusive Beach Resorts" in the Boca Chica area and over the years we did visit each and every one facing the Boca Chica Beach front. So...if you are truly looking for the best value for your hard earned cash then try this long time favourite. Hamaca is a special place...safe and secure...where you can relax and enjoy your long overdue vacation...a relaxing private beach...affordable and an all inclusive 24/7 resort. Now under new management with a super friendly staff waiting to make your next vacation a memorable one. Many, many improvements have been made and will no doubt continue until the present management is totally satisfied that you will receive the best value for your hard earned dollar. Give it a try....you will be pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This resorts provides a wonderful Buffet as well as four specialty restaurants... Italian, Mexican, Brazilian and Gourmet. All part of the all inclusive package....additionally there is the Pelicano Restaurant which is NOT included in the all inclusive package but provides a speciality menu and in a very special, secluded section directly on the water...give it a try....it is wonderful and considered affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marlon Escobar
Business
Guatemala,
Sep 27, 2014

Not booking unless no other option

The personal and management don't try to help, if you are lucky and all go flawless, good for you, if not, you have to do what they tell you. The rooms are old, still an small CRT, the Cable TV was awful, no remote control for the TV when I arrive to the room, 2 hours after they give one; no telephone at the room, no internet/Wifi unless you paid $26/per day for one device only! Furniture is old, aisle and installation are not so clean or well preserved. Food is good, not very good, but good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madellys112410
Business
pensylvania
Sep 26, 2014

bad family get away112410

Very bad experience i wouldn't go back room are in a very bad conditions and the food variety is very poor staff try their best but is not enough to bring us back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santana Family
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 2, 2014

2nd time there

This was our second time there we went last year and we had a good time. The people are great but the hotel needs some TLC. I would recommend it however don't expect luxurious rooms. The food is good, and entertainment was good. Like I said needs more attention to rooms and cleanliness and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment was great and it is all family oriented. Be careful for scammers in the street selling stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose relax man
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 25, 2014

Great hotel to relax. The personal are excellent. And the pool andar the Beach were perfect famil

The personal are excellent, the beach and the pool are perfect forma Kids and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top