$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Barcelo Santo Domingo

5 stars
View map of Av. Maximo Gomez, ESQ. 27 De Febrero, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Santo Domingo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Solo Adventurer
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Oct 26, 2013

A pleasant stay

The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. The room was very nice, comfortable and had a flat screen T.V. with good internet service. I enjoyed my stay here and I would love to stay there upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are within minutes drive to any where you want to be in the city or to the beach.

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yayees
Business
South Florida
Sep 13, 2013

Perfect for a Business Trip

The Hotel offers all the tools a business person will need to make the stay a success. Comfortable rooms, good restaurant, GREAT VIP area. Location is very centralized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed69
Business
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2013

Great Location

The location is great. the staff is very helpfull. the pool is great. just the elevators stop working form 9am till 1 pm and in the 7th floor is not the right floor to be in this situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

La barica

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scotty nick
Business
barcelo santo domingo,
Aug 14, 2013

very slow service

when i first checked in they could not find my details for 45 minutes, i phoned reception and asked what time breakfast was on until as i had it free with my room they told me 12 and it finished at 11 so missed that and had to pay for it then for my second night they made me move rooms at 12 and then left me waiting around until 4pm chasing them for my room they also gave me the key to someone else room and said it was my stuff good job i'm not a thief a total waist of a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman153
Business
NYC
Jul 31, 2013

Family

The best rooms are from 7-9 floor. You can get Sushi 2 for the price of 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liguirod
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 28, 2013

great

Very please with their service,..they'sleds avelible for guests and always trying to make your stay comfortable...good hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeDeeNY
Business
NEW YORK
Jul 22, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel is beautiful, clean and safe. The premium Club breakfast was good and the staff friendly. The wifi was very slow and only allowed one device at a time. For the price we paid it was excellent. The kids love the pool and play area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was only $10

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominican from NY
Business
NY
Jun 4, 2013

Average at best!

Bought the upgrade to the premium club, did not get all the perks as promised, like pool towels at the room, tried to sell me the hotel breakfast until I told them it was included, did not get the free appetizers at the restaurant as offered. Personnel at the restaurant not very knowledgeable of the menu or drinks. Other than that; clean, secured, well kept. Well located if you want outside entertainment and know how to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you going to eat in, try the paella at the buffet.

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aezb
Business
San Juan, PR
May 7, 2013

excelent location and service.

Our room was in the ninth floor next to the club. Breakfast was included and it was very good. Personel in this floor was excelente. My air conditioning room was not cooling well at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sully Restaurant excelent sea food very good prices. $$ SBQ restaurant. Outstanding $$ Don Pepe the best spanish restaurant in town $$$

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa clan
Business
Orlando, fl
Mar 26, 2013

Great hotelnot on the beach but close

Free breakfast was very good! Hotel casino was fun Hotel very clean!!!! Beautiful bathrooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top