$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Barcelo Santo Domingo

5 stars
View map of Av. Maximo Gomez, ESQ. 27 De Febrero, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Santo Domingo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Solo Adventurer
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Oct 26, 2013

A pleasant stay

The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. The room was very nice, comfortable and had a flat screen T.V. with good internet service. I enjoyed my stay here and I would love to stay there upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are within minutes drive to any where you want to be in the city or to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yayees
Business
South Florida
Sep 13, 2013

Perfect for a Business Trip

The Hotel offers all the tools a business person will need to make the stay a success. Comfortable rooms, good restaurant, GREAT VIP area. Location is very centralized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed69
Business
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2013

Great Location

The location is great. the staff is very helpfull. the pool is great. just the elevators stop working form 9am till 1 pm and in the 7th floor is not the right floor to be in this situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

La barica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scotty nick
Business
barcelo santo domingo,
Aug 14, 2013

very slow service

when i first checked in they could not find my details for 45 minutes, i phoned reception and asked what time breakfast was on until as i had it free with my room they told me 12 and it finished at 11 so missed that and had to pay for it then for my second night they made me move rooms at 12 and then left me waiting around until 4pm chasing them for my room they also gave me the key to someone else room and said it was my stuff good job i'm not a thief a total waist of a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARP
Business
COLOMBIA
Aug 12, 2013

NORMAL PLACE

THE HOTEL IS GOOD FOR 2 NIGHTS IN SANTO DOMIGO CENTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman153
Business
NYC
Jul 31, 2013

Family

The best rooms are from 7-9 floor. You can get Sushi 2 for the price of 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liguirod
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 28, 2013

great

Very please with their service,..they'sleds avelible for guests and always trying to make your stay comfortable...good hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeDeeNY
Business
NEW YORK
Jul 22, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel is beautiful, clean and safe. The premium Club breakfast was good and the staff friendly. The wifi was very slow and only allowed one device at a time. For the price we paid it was excellent. The kids love the pool and play area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was only $10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARP
Business
COLOMBIA
Jul 16, 2013

Barcelo

Awesome hotel in santo domingo no free internet is your problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Nova
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 2, 2013

Nice

nice room and beautiful hotel. location is perfect, right downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top