$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Barcelo Santo Domingo

5 stars
Av. Maximo Gomez, ESQ. 27 De Febrero, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
i,m dominican born.is my first time in the hotel is nice.

only a night no time to enjoy to much . business trip. See full review

  • super d.ad
  • Jul 8, 2014
a really nice experience

hotel was great , location was perfect , room was big with a nice view on the city. I couldnt ask... See full review

  • super salah
  • Apr 20, 2014
Stylish hotel and casino in Santo Domingo business and historic center
Surrounded by lush, tropical gardens, the 5-star Barcelo Santo Domingo offers stylish accommodations in the business and historic heart of Santo Domingo. Guests stroll to the bustling commercial area or down the cobbled streets of the historic colonial area with its vibrant shopping, restaurants, bars, colonial architecture and merengue music. The full-service conference center accommodates 1,500 people. Guests enjoy the Barcelo Santo Domingo’s amenities, which include gourmet dining, a fully-equipped fitness center, spa, piano bar and casino.
Highlights
  • Casino
  • Located in the heart of Santo Domingo
  • Conference center accommodates up to 1,500 people

Rooms
The Barcelo Santo Domingo offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites which include a variety of options including adjoining family rooms, presidential suites and superior rooms. Rooms are outfitted for comfort and convenience and boast separate seating areas, refrigerators, en suite bathrooms with hair dryers, bathrobes and complimentary toiletries. Rooms and suites are comfortably furnished with sleek, stylish lines, crisp white linens and tropical pastels.

 

Features
The 5-star Barcelo Santo Domingo is located in the heart of Santo Domingo, close to vibrant business, shopping and historic areas. A stroll through the world heritage site Colonial Zone takes guests down cobbled streets with colonial architecture and a vibrant street life permeated by tropical meringue music. Business executives enjoy the conference facilities which accommodate up to 1,500 guests and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Guests work out at the fitness center, indulge in rejuvenating spa treatments and bask in tropical sunshine around two refreshing outdoor pools. At the end of a busy day’s sightseeing or business, guests dine at the gourmet restaurant before heading off to the relaxing piano bar or casino.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Hotel shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Ozama Fortress (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Modelo Market (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Alcazar de Colon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Museum of the Casas Reales (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Primada de America Cathedral (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Columbus Lighthouse (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Nine flexible rooms accommodate up to 1,500 people
  • Exhibit space
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

 

Hotel Map

18.46 -69.9419
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Santo Domingo Las Americas International Airport (SDQ) - Estimated driving distance 30 minutes.
Area description
Located in the city of Santo Domingo, only 30 minutes from las Americas International airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Santo Domingo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Santo Domingo Rooms

Superior Club Premium
Large, modern and tastefully decorated rooms with the maximum level of comfort located on the Club Premium. Each room has 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, a private bathroom with hairdryer, cable TV,internet,radio, coffee maker and safety deposit box (at no charge).
Superior Room
Modern and tastefully decorated rooms with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, a private bathroom with hairdryer, cable tv, coffee maker and safety deposit box (at no charge).

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 3.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 3.8 mi

Dining

Kyoto Bar
Kyoto, Japan's capital until 1868. Today is the only major city in Japan that still retains many pre-war buildings. You can see the cuisine of this town in Kyoto Restaurant, located in the Hotel Barcelo Lina. In the kitchen you will find the most exquisite Japanese cuisine in Dominican Republic, enjoying the best value for money and be treated with efficiency and professionalism tasting the dishes of this culture. Open for Lunch and Dinner
Lounge Bar
The Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax in an elegantly decorated where you can enjoy a wide variety of drinks and delicious snacks. The perfect place for a good while before you get home. Open until 12:00 a.m.
B Delicious
In a friendly atmosphere you can enjoy our delicious and varied breakfast menu, lunch and dinner in buffet service and also to the letter. Come and enjoy an excellent quality service and a wonderful gastronomic variety of each of our dishes. Open from 7:00 a.m. 10:30 p.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Salon La Mancha: Capacity 1000 people. Sala de Fiestas: capacity 700 people. Salon Acuario: capacity 125 people. Salon Aries:capacity 95 people. Terraza Tropical:Capacity 250 people. Salon Andromeda:Capacity 250 people. All these meeting rooms have roof and have mattresses;excepting the Terraza Tropical which is a terrace located in the pool area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Santo Domingo

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yayees
Business
South Florida
Nov 8, 2013

Perfect place for our needs

We travel to the Dominican Republic every 6-7 weeks for 5 days, and we find that the Barceló Santo Domingo it's a perfect choice for us. Central location, comfortable rooms, great business package and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Solo Adventurer
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Oct 26, 2013

A pleasant stay

The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. The room was very nice, comfortable and had a flat screen T.V. with good internet service. I enjoyed my stay here and I would love to stay there upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are within minutes drive to any where you want to be in the city or to the beach.

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yayees
Business
South Florida
Sep 13, 2013

Perfect for a Business Trip

The Hotel offers all the tools a business person will need to make the stay a success. Comfortable rooms, good restaurant, GREAT VIP area. Location is very centralized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed69
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2013

Great Location

The location is great. the staff is very helpfull. the pool is great. just the elevators stop working form 9am till 1 pm and in the 7th floor is not the right floor to be in this situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

La barica

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scotty nick
barcelo santo domingo,
Aug 14, 2013

very slow service

when i first checked in they could not find my details for 45 minutes, i phoned reception and asked what time breakfast was on until as i had it free with my room they told me 12 and it finished at 11 so missed that and had to pay for it then for my second night they made me move rooms at 12 and then left me waiting around until 4pm chasing them for my room they also gave me the key to someone else room and said it was my stuff good job i'm not a thief a total waist of a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARP
COLOMBIA
Aug 12, 2013

NORMAL PLACE

THE HOTEL IS GOOD FOR 2 NIGHTS IN SANTO DOMIGO CENTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman153
NYC
Jul 31, 2013

Family

The best rooms are from 7-9 floor. You can get Sushi 2 for the price of 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liguirod
Santo Domingo
Jul 28, 2013

great

Very please with their service,..they'sleds avelible for guests and always trying to make your stay comfortable...good hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeDeeNY
NEW YORK
Jul 22, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel is beautiful, clean and safe. The premium Club breakfast was good and the staff friendly. The wifi was very slow and only allowed one device at a time. For the price we paid it was excellent. The kids love the pool and play area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was only $10

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARP
COLOMBIA
Jul 16, 2013

Barcelo

Awesome hotel in santo domingo no free internet is your problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search