$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Barcelo Santo Domingo

5 stars
Av. Maximo Gomez, ESQ. 27 De Febrero, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
i,m dominican born.is my first time in the hotel is nice.

only a night no time to enjoy to much . business trip. See full review

  • super d.ad
  • Jul 8, 2014
a really nice experience

hotel was great , location was perfect , room was big with a nice view on the city. I couldnt ask... See full review

  • super salah
  • Apr 20, 2014
Stylish hotel and casino in Santo Domingo business and historic center
Surrounded by lush, tropical gardens, the 5-star Barcelo Santo Domingo offers stylish accommodations in the business and historic heart of Santo Domingo. Guests stroll to the bustling commercial area or down the cobbled streets of the historic colonial area with its vibrant shopping, restaurants, bars, colonial architecture and merengue music. The full-service conference center accommodates 1,500 people. Guests enjoy the Barcelo Santo Domingo’s amenities, which include gourmet dining, a fully-equipped fitness center, spa, piano bar and casino.
Highlights
  • Casino
  • Located in the heart of Santo Domingo
  • Conference center accommodates up to 1,500 people

Rooms
The Barcelo Santo Domingo offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites which include a variety of options including adjoining family rooms, presidential suites and superior rooms. Rooms are outfitted for comfort and convenience and boast separate seating areas, refrigerators, en suite bathrooms with hair dryers, bathrobes and complimentary toiletries. Rooms and suites are comfortably furnished with sleek, stylish lines, crisp white linens and tropical pastels.

 

Features
The 5-star Barcelo Santo Domingo is located in the heart of Santo Domingo, close to vibrant business, shopping and historic areas. A stroll through the world heritage site Colonial Zone takes guests down cobbled streets with colonial architecture and a vibrant street life permeated by tropical meringue music. Business executives enjoy the conference facilities which accommodate up to 1,500 guests and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Guests work out at the fitness center, indulge in rejuvenating spa treatments and bask in tropical sunshine around two refreshing outdoor pools. At the end of a busy day’s sightseeing or business, guests dine at the gourmet restaurant before heading off to the relaxing piano bar or casino.
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Hotel shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Ozama Fortress (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Modelo Market (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Alcazar de Colon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Museum of the Casas Reales (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Primada de America Cathedral (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Columbus Lighthouse (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Nine flexible rooms accommodate up to 1,500 people
  • Exhibit space
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

 

 

Hotel Map

18.46 -69.9419
Area served
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Santo Domingo Las Americas International Airport (SDQ) - Estimated driving distance 30 minutes.
Area description
Located in the city of Santo Domingo, only 30 minutes from las Americas International airport.

Barcelo Santo Domingo Rooms

Superior Club Premium
Large, modern and tastefully decorated rooms with the maximum level of comfort located on the Club Premium. Each room has 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, a private bathroom with hairdryer, cable TV,internet,radio, coffee maker and safety deposit box (at no charge).
Superior Room
Modern and tastefully decorated rooms with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, a private bathroom with hairdryer, cable tv, coffee maker and safety deposit box (at no charge).

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 3.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Salon La Mancha: Capacity 1000 people. Sala de Fiestas: capacity 700 people. Salon Acuario: capacity 125 people. Salon Aries:capacity 95 people. Terraza Tropical:Capacity 250 people. Salon Andromeda:Capacity 250 people. All these meeting rooms have roof and have mattresses;excepting the Terraza Tropical which is a terrace located in the pool area.

Dining

Kyoto Bar
Kyoto, Japan's capital until 1868. Today is the only major city in Japan that still retains many pre-war buildings. You can see the cuisine of this town in Kyoto Restaurant, located in the Hotel Barcelo Lina. In the kitchen you will find the most exquisite Japanese cuisine in Dominican Republic, enjoying the best value for money and be treated with efficiency and professionalism tasting the dishes of this culture. Open for Lunch and Dinner
Lounge Bar
The Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax in an elegantly decorated where you can enjoy a wide variety of drinks and delicious snacks. The perfect place for a good while before you get home. Open until 12:00 a.m.
B Delicious
In a friendly atmosphere you can enjoy our delicious and varied breakfast menu, lunch and dinner in buffet service and also to the letter. Come and enjoy an excellent quality service and a wonderful gastronomic variety of each of our dishes. Open from 7:00 a.m. 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Santo Domingo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cms629
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 24, 2012

dominican native

Awesome. The hotelwas amazing, the staff was very nice, made some money at the casino, and went everywhere in the country. Anywhere is about a 3hour driving distance. Tip: get the upgrade to a jeep or a high car. It is definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric traveler
Washington, DC
Jul 8, 2014

Passing through

One night stay in Santo Domingo before heading to Punta Cana. Barcelo was a great option, very clean with helpful staff. Especially enjoyed the Japanese restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant in the hotel had great food

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super d.ad
Business
manhattan ny
Jul 8, 2014

i,m dominican born.is my first time in the hotel is nice.

only a night no time to enjoy to much . business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

thank you.

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super salah
canada
Apr 20, 2014

a really nice experience

hotel was great , location was perfect , room was big with a nice view on the city. I couldnt ask for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loneWanderer
Business
NY NY
Mar 18, 2014

bed bugs dirty unhelpful staff

First of all they're check in process took 2 hours likes seriously... I just got out of a 745 am flight... room was not ready till 3. I asked questions and never got a direct answer mind you I speak perfect Spanish. I told them I want a none smoker and they gave me a smoker had to go down and and wait for another... got a room bath room door was broken. Sink was dirty..In fact the whole bathroom was. The carpet had stains. There were blood stains on the bed. (Sighs) took a shower the drain was clogged. Went to bed and noticed bed bugs. ... I left the end. Did not get my money back.nothing good to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money go else where.

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James Craft
Hollywood FL
Feb 12, 2014

Hidden Charges

The booking was for 2 person and hotel won't allow 2nd person in room if i don't pay another $ 30.00. Also hotel staff said they have only booking for one person and said if i want room then i have to pay another $ 30.00. we will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norah jones
Newyork
Jan 28, 2014

Good service & hotel facilities

At first it is located in ceteral of capital, so easy to get to there. And facilities such as pool,casino, restaurant(B delicios, tokyo) was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Checking a web page for sale.

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles White
Business
Brooklyn,New York
Jan 15, 2014

Great Place To Stay

I found the staff very attentive. Everyone from the front desk staff to security was very pleasant and hospitable. Will be using this hotel again in my upcoming vacation in March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service is excellent and especially the breakfast.

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaimedeMiami
Miami
Dec 27, 2013

Good Family getaway

This is an excellent hotel, staff, amenities, all good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Centro Commercial Shopping Mall San Biel.

Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salserin
new york
Nov 11, 2013

A good getaway

Everything hotel wise was good the only thing I didn't get was the discount for the Japanese restaurant. Transportation with Vip was terrible lateness all around the vehicle dont look like they advertising it was a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Santo Domingo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yayees
Business
South Florida
Nov 8, 2013

Perfect place for our needs

We travel to the Dominican Republic every 6-7 weeks for 5 days, and we find that the Barceló Santo Domingo it's a perfect choice for us. Central location, comfortable rooms, great business package and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top