$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
EXCELLENT

This is a very nice and clean hotel and well situated. The Personnel is really courteous. I am... See full review

  • Lucien I.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Excellent Hotel

The hotel is clean and delicious food. The staff is wonderful one of them Reinaldo is proactive and... See full review

  • carmen s'explorer
  • Feb 26, 2015
Stunning Santo Domingo views from rooftop pool and Jacuzzi
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is located in the central Bella Vista district of Santo Domingo. The Bella Vista shopping mall and many tourist attractions are an easy stroll away. The hotel has eight floors with 137 comfortable rooms and suites, with kitchenettes and refrigerators. Some boast terraces with private Jacuzzis. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax on the rooftop pool or Jacuzzi with stunning city views. The 8th floor Oasis lounge offers light meals and exotic cocktails, while the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Kitchenettes in guest rooms
  • Terraces with Jacuzzis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Rooms
The BQ Santo Domingo Hotel offers 137 spacious guest rooms including suites and penthouses. The air conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, cable TV and safe deposit boxes. The suites boast living and dining rooms, and terraces with Jacuzzis. The contemporary rooms are comfortably furnished in warm hues with dark wood accents.

 

Features
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is centrally located in Santo Domingo’s Bella Vista district and a few steps from the Park Marador Sur. The Bella Vista shopping mall with movies, shops, restaurants and beauty salons is a short stroll away. Island beaches, historic attractions, vibrant shopping and nightlife are easily accessible. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax at the rooftop pool which boasts a Jacuzzi and stunning views. Guests have a wide choice of local dining options or take in the on-site 8th floor Oasis lounge, hotel restaurant and poolside bar. Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a business center with technology helpdesk are available.
 
Transportation
  • Las Americas International airport (17.2 mi/28 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • In-town limo service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Palcio de los Deportes (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Virgilio Travieso Soto (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Centro Olimpico (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Quisqueya Stadium (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • National Palace (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms accommodate between 10 and 500 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel

 

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BQ Santo Domingo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Comfortable rooms provide a relaxing atmosphere that invites you to rest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.
SUPERIOR - HOTEL
Especially design with a living room and two double beds perfect to accommodate families or long stay guest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 3.5 mi

Dining

Casa Vera
Spanish specialty and international cousine, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. with the Bar La Bodeguita where you can find the most exquisit cocktails.
Vent Lounge
Relax with the sun mean enjoying with delicious cocktails and catchi music. Do not miss the Disco time at night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baby Franz
Business
New York City
Jul 20, 2014

Hotel

I was great. I had an issue with the AC but after I complaint, i got a better room. Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexyleidy
Business
Hoboken , New Jersey
Jun 23, 2014

I had a great experience!!!

I had a great time. Staff was very helpful to be honest the had Excellent service. Room was very clean .the rooftop pool and lounge was amazing . With a great panoramic view . Free parking and wifi everywhere in the hotel and parking lot I was able to used the internet with not problem at all. I definitely recommend this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Well if you are planning to go to DR I recommended to no exchange the money in the airport but in the locals exchange places in the city they may much better that the airport the different it is big just be careful where u do it make sure you feel secure !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elvis and the shoe maker
Business
Santa Domingo
Apr 4, 2014

Getaway

The chocolate in the minibar was expired, I called in to get a diff room they said they would look into it I never got no call back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I ordered a chicken Caesar salad it was horrible I only took a bit and I was done

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CYBERKIKO
Business
San Juan, PR
May 4, 2013

Great prizes

This hotel offers great prizes offers. Also have a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 6, 2011

Hotel BQ Is good for the price.

I recently spent 12 days in Santo Domingo for my spring vacation. [...]I felt the hotel I picked was a good choice for the price and I was right with the choice I made. I want to stress that the hotel atmosphere was very nice. The staff was very friendly the food was very good and the hotel location was alright, it would have been better if BQ was closer the beach. I had a good time in BQ. The roof top restaurant called Bianco is very good to relax and also enjoy some good dance music. If your a sun bather their is a pool on the roof so you can eat, drink and eat good food. This made my stay very enjoyable. Their was a down side to my stay in BQ someone got hold of my credit card number and tried to charge items in the hotel while I was there. This is crazy I have never had this happened to me during my travels. My warning message is to let all who read this review to be very careful with your credit card information if you ever stay in BQ. With all that drama I still feel it's a very good hotel for the price if you ever visit Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 26, 2010

BQ santo domingo

Good breakfast, occasionally noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
open minded world traveler
Business
miami, fl
Dec 22, 2010

Very good experience!

The BQ Santo Domingo Hotel was perfectly situated, given my plans in R.D. The room was clean but the amenities were very basic (keep in mind I just returned from a trip in Switzerland, where even the average rooms are outstanding), so it's not a fair comparison. I moved my room after the first night (I arrived around 11pm) because I was right next to a school and in the a.m. it was quite noisy; additionally the view was awful from there. They moved me to a much nicer room with a better view of the city with no problems. The staff was fantastic and super friendly; my package included the complimentary breakfast buffet which was delicious. Every time I went the restaurant was ALWAYS staffed with more than enough friendly employees. If you're new to Latin American countries, don't be shy and wait for them to attend to you; call them over! Latinos are similar to Europeans this way in that they respect your privacy while dining and want you to enjoy your meal, so they won't swarm all over you like they do in the U.S. -- If you waive them over they'll serve you promptly and courteously. I was on the 5th floor and on the weekend the Bianco Lounge played the music a bit loud for my liking but it ended early. I needed internet access to check emails and make Skype calls, and it "took a break" sometimes, but I did what I needed to do. Keep in mind I wanted a taste of the REAL downtown Santo Domingo (el centro) and I did a lot of walking to the local restaurants, shops and local mall (Bella Vista) so for me, location was key. Taxi service was always there and ready; the laundry service was very good too. If you're looking for a good gym, they don't have one, but I got my exercise walking and could have used the pool (which was very clean) but skipped it. Overall, I had a good experience, but keep in mind I can go from deluxe to average with no big issues as long as I know the score ahead of time; just be sure to manage your expectations -- if you are a world traveler you'll know what I mean. I was there to enjoy the city, not my room but at the end of the day, I had a clean room with a clean, comfortable bed and pillows and a clean bathroom with hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

la zona colonial was about 20-30 minutes away, depending on traffic. If you're in the capital city, it's a must-see. it's rich with history and well kept. i didn't go to the beach during this visit, but it's not far away. i live on the beach in the U.S. so i decided to put it off until my next visit (i was there in late december).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Empuje
Business
NJ
Jan 19, 2010

Todo Tranquillo

Good hotel, good value, good location, great breakfast, very hotel staff. This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel and it is a good hotel for the money. Great Dominican breakfast, the updated restuarant is better than the previous one and that one wasn't bad either. It can be a little noisy as it is in the center of town not in a touristy area, but that is what I required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 8, 2009

BQ

Hotel staff was helpful & great. Internet Cafe not that great. Food was ok not amazing. Rooms were clean & tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI FL
Aug 12, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

THIS IS A VERY NICE HOTEL VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. THE BREAKFAST IS REALLY GOOD AND YOU CAN GET BETTER PRICE FOR A HOTEL SO CLEN AND NICE LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PLAZA LAMA , AND RESTAURANTS ARE VERY CLOSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top