$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Excellent Hotel

The hotel is clean and delicious food. The staff is wonderful one of them Reinaldo is proactive and... See full review

  • carmen s'explorer
  • Feb 26, 2015
EXCELTENT HOTEL

Hotel is well located, personnel is very polite, corrdial. The ammenites is great. The food is very... See full review

  • Fernando Traveler
  • Jun 3, 2014
Stunning Santo Domingo views from rooftop pool and Jacuzzi
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is located in the central Bella Vista district of Santo Domingo. The Bella Vista shopping mall and many tourist attractions are an easy stroll away. The hotel has eight floors with 137 comfortable rooms and suites, with kitchenettes and refrigerators. Some boast terraces with private Jacuzzis. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax on the rooftop pool or Jacuzzi with stunning city views. The 8th floor Oasis lounge offers light meals and exotic cocktails, while the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Kitchenettes in guest rooms
  • Terraces with Jacuzzis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Rooms
The BQ Santo Domingo Hotel offers 137 spacious guest rooms including suites and penthouses. The air conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, cable TV and safe deposit boxes. The suites boast living and dining rooms, and terraces with Jacuzzis. The contemporary rooms are comfortably furnished in warm hues with dark wood accents.

 

Features
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is centrally located in Santo Domingo’s Bella Vista district and a few steps from the Park Marador Sur. The Bella Vista shopping mall with movies, shops, restaurants and beauty salons is a short stroll away. Island beaches, historic attractions, vibrant shopping and nightlife are easily accessible. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax at the rooftop pool which boasts a Jacuzzi and stunning views. Guests have a wide choice of local dining options or take in the on-site 8th floor Oasis lounge, hotel restaurant and poolside bar. Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a business center with technology helpdesk are available.
 
Transportation
  • Las Americas International airport (17.2 mi/28 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • In-town limo service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Palcio de los Deportes (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Virgilio Travieso Soto (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Centro Olimpico (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Quisqueya Stadium (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • National Palace (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms accommodate between 10 and 500 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel

 

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BQ Santo Domingo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Comfortable rooms provide a relaxing atmosphere that invites you to rest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.
SUPERIOR - HOTEL
Especially design with a living room and two double beds perfect to accommodate families or long stay guest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 3.5 mi

Dining

Casa Vera
Spanish specialty and international cousine, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. with the Bar La Bodeguita where you can find the most exquisit cocktails.
Vent Lounge
Relax with the sun mean enjoying with delicious cocktails and catchi music. Do not miss the Disco time at night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous1030
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Bad experience!!!!!

stayed at BQ for one night, hotel needs a lot of upgrades, very outdated, Bad!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sbienaime
Business
Kansas city
Feb 4, 2010

Do NOT go there

I have travelled a lot and I can tell when a hotel is good...or BAD.My room was seperated from the next by a locked door! I could hear it when my neighboor was using the toilet!This used to be the nice Hotel Delta. They renamed it to BQ and now they have hired the rudest [*] to work there. They are not professional. They keep forgetting your instructions/complaints like: in-room service, internet connection issue etc.He could certainly hear my TV while taking a shower.The sheets were NOT clean.This was my worst experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Jul 30, 2011

bad

bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MADRID
Mar 4, 2010

Worst Hotel in Santo Domingo

READ MY "WHAT I DIDNT LIKE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elvis and the shoe maker
Business
Santa Domingo
Apr 4, 2014

Getaway

The chocolate in the minibar was expired, I called in to get a diff room they said they would look into it I never got no call back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I ordered a chicken Caesar salad it was horrible I only took a bit and I was done

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marino Garcia
Business
New York
May 7, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel looks beautiful on the outside but the rooms little bit old. They promised us to queen-size bed and they gave us two small beds. The location it's good but I will not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlyne
Business
usa
Jan 8, 2010

not bad hotel

I was very excited to visit santo domingo but when i reach my destination to check in the staff was unfriendly they even tell me i didnt have a reservation. however they did finish by found it.the room was too small,the bathroom was old.They need to take care of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinese restaurant 2 to 3 mns of walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
turd
Business
new york
Sep 19, 2009

SO SO

THE STAFF IS VERY VERY FRIENDLY, THE FRIENDLIEST OUT OF ANY HOTEL I HAVE BEEN IN MY LIFE AND I TRAVEL ALL OVER. HOWEVER THE SHEETS AND BLANKETS ARE SO OLD THEY HAVE HAVE HOLES IN THEM AND ARE VERY THIN AND ROUGH .ACROSS THE STREET THERE IS A HUGE HOLE IN THE GROUND CONSTRUCTION FOR A HOTEL OR CONDO. IF YOU HAVE ONE TOWER YOU WILL HAVE PEACE AND QUIET. IF THE OTHER, MUCH NOISE. IT SEEMS THEY ARE REPLACING THE BEDS AND SHEETS AND BLANKETS IN EACH ROOM, ONE BY ONE, SO DEPENDING ON WHAT ROOM YOU HAVE IT WIL BE NEW OR OLD. THE OLDER ROOMS ALSO HAVE WINDOWS THAT LET NOISE IN. THE KIND THAT SWIVEL UP AND DOWN NOT THAT SHUT SIDE TO SIDE AND SHUT OUT THE NOISE. BUFFET BREAKFAST IS NOT BAD AND IS INCLUDED. I WOULD SAY 2 star at best for a rating. NEED TO UPGRADE THE BEDS, WINDOWS, SHEETS, SHOWERS, AND BLANKETS TO GET TO 3 star. THE PRICE IS OK BUT WOULD EXPECT A 3 STAR FOR THE PRICE. HOWEVER< IF YOU RENT A ROYAL JACUZZI ROOM THROUGH THEIR OWN WEBSITE OR PAY THE DIFFERENCE UPON ARRIVAL AFTER BOOKING HERE, YOU GET A HUGE WHIRPOOL FOR 6 PEOPLE LIKE A SMALL POOL, WHICH IS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. IT HAS A PRIVATE TERRACE TOO WITH A NICE VIEW OF CITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morovis, PR
Mar 8, 2010

'Good, but the Restaurant service needed

The reception on Check in and check out were good, but we had a few communication confuse with thre Restaraunt service. For example We soliceted the Room service for 7:30 pm and the pic up was 7:00 pm. When we ordered on the cashier, she said us that service charged to room, but the sewrvice was the room, he said us don't included on the room account. The communication was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mmmmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frias
Business
Haina, DR
Jan 22, 2014

Nothing Special

The hotel is not bad. We needed a quick stay as our flight left early in the morning. About 45 mins from Las Americas Airport in Santo Domingo. Staff was very friendly. Not bad for the price. Would stay again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top